Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 590 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

590reviews

  • 5 Stars
    339
  • 4 Stars
    165
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    18

Comfortable beds

By

January 22, 2017

I sleep well if I don't AF nights mare du to PTSD. The mattresses are comfortable, and the room that I have had a lot of rooms/ place. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Edmonton Stay

By

January 19, 2017

club

Top Notch Hotel. Amenities were excellent, but it was a bit difficult to get to the hotel off the highway. Better signs at exits would be appreciated.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay, not so great internet

By

January 19, 2017

I stay here just about every time I am in the area. The hotel is centrally located for the locations I need to visit in Edmonton.

The bed is fairly comfortable, nice and firm mattresses. The pillows, though are horrible, as in most hotels. The filling in the pillows spreads out, even those labeled firm, and you end up with a sagging neck if you sleep on your side like I do.

The hotel has good amounts of outlets, but in order to plug in two devices on the same side at bed time, you have to unplug the lamp and alarm clock. I wish they would take the alarm clocks and phones off the bedside tables; I always do.

The internet is not great. I travel quite a bit and this is a common issue. The service is great, until about 6:30/7:00 pm when the hotel starts to fill up. I communicate with my wife with online video programs and these freeze and get low connection issues very frequently while using the software in the evening.

Overall, average stay, I recommend the hotel based more on the free breakfast, location, and ease of finding.

Read More
Read Less

Great value and comfort

By

January 18, 2017

Great choice when working in Edmonton because it's comfortable and has everything one could need.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We are happy that to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our accommodations to be comfortable. Thank you again for your kind words, and we look forward to your return visit.
Read More
Read Less

Great location excellent staff and service

By

January 17, 2017

Awesome hotel. Great staff very helpful and friendly. Had an issue with room key but rectified promptly. I'll be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our accommodations to be clean and comfortable. We are very proud of our location and our service as we try to ensure every guest is satisfied. Thank you again for your kind words, and I look forward to your return visit.
Read More
Read Less

Clean room and dining area

By

January 16, 2017

Room was clean and hotel in general was clean.Only complaint was very slow elevator

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our accommodations to be clean and comfortable. We are very proud of our location and our service Thank you again for your kind words, and I look forward to your return visit.
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

January 15, 2017

club

The service from the staff is without complaints.
The rooms were clean and fresh. The room was too warm for sleeping and I don't like the air conditioning cutting in and out as it disrupts my sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you for sharing your experience with us from your recent stay. Cleanliness is one of our top priorities and we are so glad to see that you were able to experience it. We thank you again for taking the time to share with us about your stay. We look forward to future visits in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Very personable and helpful

By

January 14, 2017

This is our regular hotel when we visit Edmonton. Other hotels inn's have brought disappointment but this location is always great, service,rooms,pools. The manager was very helpful on our most recent stay, thank you so much.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us about your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edmonton South. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. We greatly appreciate all feedback from our guests. Thank you again for your kind words, and we look forward to your return visit.
Read More
Read Less

Modern and nice room

By

January 13, 2017

club

I love this hotel and will come back! Service is great. Room is very clean, nice and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you for your great review from your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our accommodations to be clean and comfortable.We thank you again and look forward to your future travels to the area
Read More
Read Less

Poor public relations and limited, old fitness equipment

By

January 11, 2017

club

Even though the hotel reference book suggested we could request a later check-out or more pillows both requests were denied. We were only asking for 20 minutes 11:20). The fitness room had a broken treadmill, staff advised it had been out of service for a long time.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with the us in regards to your recent visit. I’m very sorry to hear about the experience you had at our hotel. It is our goal to deliver an exceptional overall experience for our guests and sadly that did not happen during your stay. We have verified all equipment in our fitness room and all equipment worked fine. Recently we hired more staff and I assure you that our service is imroving to better. I hope that we can regain your patronage and host you once again to show you our renowned hospitality.
Read More
Read Less

not customer oriented

By

January 08, 2017

club

i stayed there with my kids for 3 nights. as a member option , the room was not ready yet by 230 and explained the special scenario of examination still they didnt allow me a late check out.
not at al customer oriented
belives with the same price and fascility will get more other customer oriented suites and peaceful relax stay

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with the us from your recent visit. I’m very sorry to hear about the experience you had with us. It is our goal to deliver an exceptional overall experience for our guests and sadly that did not happen during your stay. I hope that we can regain your patronage and host you once again to show you our renowned hospitality.
Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post a review from your recent stay with us. I'm very sorry to hear about the experience you had. It is our goal to deliver an exceptional overall experience for our guest and sadly that did not happen during your stay. We understand our check-in time is 3 pm and we do our best to check in guest early provided the availability of guest rooms. We cannot guarantee early arrivals. Also late check out is subject to availability and it is not guaranteed as we had advised you during your stay with us. Again, thank you so much for taking time to leave us your thoughts. I hope we can regain your patronage and host you once again to show you our renowned hospitality.
Read More
Read Less

Quiet

By

January 05, 2017

The only thing I would like to see is more water pressure when showering

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We greatly appreciate all feedback from our guests. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
Read More
Read Less