Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 625 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

625reviews

  • 5 Stars
    364
  • 4 Stars
    173
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    19

Mostly great!

By

February 26, 2017

club

Safe, clean, friendly, but chilly shower. Very pleasant past experiences.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 27, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in regards to your most recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. We are happy to have you as a Guest with us and we are looking forward welcoming you back in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Pillows

By

February 24, 2017

club

we did not find the pillows comfortable but the rest of the service was excellent and the staff were very freindly and knowledgeable

Posted byHotelStaff
February 27, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edmonton South from your recent stay. I have passed this on to our Housekeeping team to look into your experience about the pillows. I am sure the staff will be delighted to hear of your feedback. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Staff friendliness

By

February 24, 2017

club

I found the front desk staff very friendly. We have stayed in many hotels while travelling and I would have to say that but the friendliness of the breakfast room person was not really there. She was more worried about getting things cleaned up. There was no smile on her face and she definitely didn't greet anyone to make them feel welcome in the space. This seems like a small deal and in terms of us staying there again it won't sway our decision one way or another. It was just something I noticed that was definitely missing from this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 27, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edmonton South. We greatly appreciate all feedback from our guest and we will be sure to share your comments with the team. Looking forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Edmonton.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good breakfast

By

February 23, 2017

club

Excellent service, clean, great breakfast and perfect location

Posted byHotelStaff
February 27, 2017
On behalf of my team I would like to thank you for this amazing feedback. We are happy to have you as a Guest with us and looking forward welcoming you back in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

February 23, 2017

Fourth time staying in this hotel since me moved from edmonton to Calgary. Clean, convenient, pleasant staff and great breakfast. Pool is big enough for our 2 girls to jump around in.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 26, 2017
Thank you for sharing your experience with us from your recent stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our accommodations to be clean and convenient. We are very proud of our service. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to your return visit.
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed our stay in Edmonton

By

February 22, 2017

Hotel was clean, quiet,friendly and close to transportation centres. Will come again!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Thank you once again for your kind words, and We look forward to your return visit.
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

February 21, 2017

The room and Hotel was what I have come to expect with IHG very consistent and good quality for the money.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Thank you for your great review from your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our accommodations to be clean and comfortable. It is wonderful that we meet or exceed our guest's expectations. Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to hosting you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Dog friendly hotel BUT too expensive!

By

February 21, 2017

club

I always stay at the *** Inn but I needed to bring my dog this time. I found the Holiday Inn Express listed as "dog friendly". The *** is not. I thought to myself that perhaps it was time to switch hotels and continue to bring my dog. Nice location for that. When I checked out I was shocked by the bill for me and my Chihuahua. That is way up from my normal stay at the ***. It is just too much. I will leave my dog at home next time with a dog sitter. It will cost less to do so.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 26, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Holiday Inn Express & Suites from your recent stay. We greatly appreciate all feedback from our guests. In regards of the pet fee, this is to get the room clean and sanitize thoroughly for the next guest who is maybe allergic to pets. Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to hosting you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Terrible internet

By

February 21, 2017

Internet was extremely slow. Could not connect to gmail or Google Drive.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. Regarding the internet, we are very sorry about the trouble for internet, we are in the middle of upgrading and we are soon switching to Fiber Optics . Thank you once gain for your comments and we hope that we can regain your patronage and host you once again.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service, comfortable rooms

By

February 20, 2017

club

Never disappointed with the consistency - always a cheerful staff and excellent hospitality, comfortable and clean rooms. Conveniently located.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Thank you for a superb review and comments about practically every aspect of our hotel. We are so please to hear how much you enjoyed the quality and the service you received. it is wonderful to hear when we meet or exceed our guest's expectations. Feedback such as yours inspires us to continually strive to deliver the best possible experience for our guests, as we are dedicated in creating a revolution in the hospitality industry. Looking forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Edmonton.
Read More
Read Less

Overall

By

February 15, 2017

Overall happy. Stayed there a few times before. Family friendly place!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Thank you for your great review from your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. It is wonderful to hear when we meet or exceed our guest's expectations. Thank you again for your kind words, and we look forward to your return visit.
Read More
Read Less

noisey

By

February 14, 2017

club

room 204 is never to be occupied as it just above the pool dehumidifier
the sound while trying to sleep was deafening and ran for 2 hours

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us from your recent visit. I’m very sorry to hear about the experience you had in room # 204. It is our goal to deliver an exceptional overall experience for our guests and sadly that did not happen during your stay. I hope that we can regain your patronage and host you once again to show you our renowned hospitality
Read More
Read Less