Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edmonton South

2440 Calgary Trail NW , Edmonton, Alberta T6J 4R1

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1559 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1559reviews

  • 5 Stars
    986
  • 4 Stars
    404
  • 3 Stars
    85
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    36

good location but poor service

By

October 20, 2021

poor staff service and bad breakfast, the pool was out of service and it wasnt mentioned before i booked the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

October 19, 2021

club

I would not return to this hotel. To begin, the room had not been adequately cleaned. I had noticed water marks when I arrived and ignored it, but when I was preparing to leave I made the mistake of lifting the bedspread to see the floor underneath which had garbage from previous customers. The staff was generally unhelpful, but their worst moment was when my son asked for a key so he could gain entry into the room and wasn't allowed because he wasn't the registered guest despite offering to show identification with a matching last name and address. Finally there were many unsavoury people sharing the hotel which made elevator rides uncomfortable. I shared a ride with a guy who repeatedly demanded I identify myself if I was a police officer. Breakfast was mediocre at best and they should consider a uniform for the guy working it. I need to visit Edmonton 4 more times and will never be back to this location.

Read More
Read Less

Everything’s perfect except one

By

October 18, 2021

club

I love holiday inn hotel, it’s just unfortunate that my room bathtub drain is clogged while taking a shower. I believe that it’s just a rare incident and still highly recommend the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent value.

By

October 18, 2021

club

Very clean, comfortable, and quiet 6 day experience. Was not disturbed by other guests. Front desk staff were knowledgable and helpful. House keeper staff were friendly and professional. Extended my stay at a lower price than I originally booked for. Centrally located with easy access to the major thoroughfares in Edmonton. Highly recommend this Holiday Inn location.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

October 14, 2021

This Holiday Inn is located in an ideal area of Edmonton for our needs. The staff are helpful and friendly. The room was large, clean and comfortable. Highly recommend. We will definitely be staying here again

Read More
Read Less

Weekend stay

By

October 14, 2021

Comfortable beds, limited cable tv, quiet rooms, convenient location

Read More
Read Less

Great Value

By

October 12, 2021

club

The staff was amazing, pool was on the smaller side and hot tub closed (maybe due to to COVID, not sure). Breakfast was very good.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room, great service

By

October 11, 2021

Rooms were clean and quiet. Staff was friendly and efficient and responded to our request of a quiet room away from the elevators. The breakfast was excellent with a great selection of fruit, cereals, eggs and waffles. We come to Edmonton quite often and always stay at the Holiday Inn Express because of the great service.

Read More
Read Less

Very Enjoyable Two Night Stay

By

October 06, 2021

This hotel is easily accessible from the airport. It is also conveniently close to downtown Edmonton as well as shopping and restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

October 06, 2021

Nice size rooms , great quality of sleep, pool could use updating but overall kids still had fun

Read More
Read Less

Travelogue Montreal Stay

By

October 03, 2021

Location is perfect
Rooms can be brighter and cleaner

Read More
Read Less

Simple stay.

By

September 29, 2021

club

Everything was great but when checking in we were told the room we originally booked was over booked (two queens

Read More
Read Less