Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 568 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

568reviews

  • 5 Stars
    322
  • 4 Stars
    163
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    17

One simple expectation of any Hotel I stay in

By

December 05, 2016

I'm a frequent traveler. I have a couple fundamental requirements:

1) if I set a walk up call - that you call to wake me up. My most recent stay - I did not get a call and my day started late, rushed and way more stressful than it needed to be. I don't think I'll ever stay at this hotel again.

2) That you don't give another guest a key to my room. This happened last stay at this hotel. I was dead asleep and a dude walks into my room - the front desk desk checked him into a room that already had a guest in it. On the positive side - I use the bolt as extra security now, but that pretty important to me.


This property is in a great location for me, but the above two issues have caused me to look for another property.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 07, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us from your recent visit. I’m very sorry to hear about the experience you had at our hotel. It is our goal to deliver an exceptional overall experience for our guests and sadly that did not happen during your stay. We will rectify the matter immediately and retrain all our staff. I hope that we can regain your patronage and host you once again to show you our renowned hospitality.
Read More
Read Less

enjoy the saty

By

December 05, 2016

good stay with good breakfast and facility, nice location and easy to access mall

Posted byHotelStaff
December 07, 2016
R Wang, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our accommodations to be clean, comfortable with good breakfast. We are very proud of our location and our service Thank you again for your kind words, and I look forward to your return visit.
Read More
Read Less

Attentive staff great rooms

By

November 24, 2016

club

Great room in a hotel close to South Edmonton Common.

Staff is Courteous and attentive, televisions and internet worked well.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 07, 2016
JDMYK, Thank you for a superb review and comments about practically every aspect of our hotel. I am so please to hear how much you enjoyed the quality of our facility and the service you received. It is wonderful to hear when we meet or exceed our guest’s expectations. Feedback such as yours inspires us to continually strive to deliver the best possible experience for our guests, as we are dedicated in creating a revolution in the hospitality industry.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent customer service

By

November 21, 2016

club

I have stayed at this hotel on more than one occasion as I need to travel for regular medical appointments. The hotel has always been very good, but the last time I visited, I had made an error with the dates of my booking. The manager had to step in, and he was extremely accommodating, especially when he knew I was there due to a medical appointment. It took him a bit of extra time and energy, but he managed to adjust my booking so that I was able to have a room that night, and it did not cause any financial hardship for me. All of the staff were very helpful and caring. Thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 07, 2016
RKVale, Thank you for a superb review and comments about practically every aspect of our hotel. I am so please to hear how much you enjoyed the quality of our facility and the service you received. It is wonderful to hear when we meet or exceed our guest’s expectations. Feedback such as yours inspires us to continually strive to deliver the best possible experience for our guests, as we are dedicated in creating a revolution in the hospitality industry.
Posted byHotelStaff
November 24, 2016
We couldn’t be happier to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we truly appreciate your lovely review! Our caring staff always goes out of their way to make our guest’s experience an extra special one, so we are very happy to hear manager took special care of you! We will be sure to pass on your kind words to him! Again thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your thoughts and we hope to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edmonton South again very soon!
Read More
Read Less

I always enjoy my stay here

By

November 21, 2016

club

I really like this hotel and if I'm in the Edmonton South area I like to stay here. I know it is clean the beds are comfortable with a selection of pillows. It has a warm pool and hot tub and a great breakfast with a good selection of food. Thank you for keeping this hotel so clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 24, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our accommodations to be clean and comfortable. We are very proud of our location and our service Thank you again for your kind words, and I look forward to your return visit.
Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

November 18, 2016

club

great food, good staff. quiet and affordable, lots of parking. a little hard to get to hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 24, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review Holiday Inn Express and Suites Edmonton South on your recent stay. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.I’m sorry to hear about the trouble you had while trying to gain access to the building . Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to hosting you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Poor Beds

By

November 18, 2016

I've stayed in a lot of Holiday Inns for my business travels because of the comfort and being able to relax.
This had to be the most uncomfortable beds, both my wife and I woke up with sore backs and there was a valley in the bed. We tried both beds with the same result.
Beds need to be replaced.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 24, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us from your recent visit. I’m very sorry to hear about the experience you had with our beds. It is our goal to deliver an exceptional overall experience for our guests and sadly that did not happen during your stay. I hope that we can regain your patronage and host you once again to show you our renowned hospitality.
Posted byHotelStaff
November 21, 2016
Markt59, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us from your recent visit. I’m very sorry to hear about the experience you had with our beds. It is our goal to deliver an exceptional overall experience for our guests and sadly that did not happen during your stay. We have just started replacing all our mattresses and hoping to complete this project by year end. I hope that we can regain your patronage and host you once again to show you our renowned hospitality.
Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay

By

November 14, 2016

It was excellent. An error in the charge was corrected immediately.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 24, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I’m glad that you enjoyed the property thoroughly. We thank you again and look forward to your future travels to the area.
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

November 14, 2016

Didn't use much of the facilities but it was clean. Only discomfort was the bed. It does need replacement.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 24, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Edmonton South. Cleanliness is our number 1 priority and we thank you for noticing! We look forward to your future travels to the area.
Read More
Read Less

Awesome location

By

November 12, 2016

Great staff, location and overall highly recommend Edmonton South. Was accommodated for a special request to get early room. They made it happen even though I didn't expect it. That accommodation helped me in preparing for important meeting.Thank you all for that

Posted byHotelStaff
November 24, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us about your recent stay! We are SO very glad to hear that you felt you got the value you expected plus more.Thank you again for your kind words! We look forward to your future travels to the area!
Read More
Read Less

Southside Edmonton

By

November 09, 2016

club

The Holiday Inn and Suites, South Edmonton is very convenient for walking to restaurants that we like to go to on special occasions - like our anniversary this past stay.
Despite the busy road that goes by the Inn, we did not hear any traffic.
Was a bit disappointed with the business room as it is just a little office off the main bedroom. I guess we expected a larger room, not a little side room.
Besides that, it's a great place to stay and the staff is very helpful and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 24, 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience with us from your recent stay. I’m glad that you enjoyed the property thoroughly. We greatly appreciate all feedback from our guests.Again, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your thoughts and we hope to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Edmonton South again very soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel, Internet was USELESS

By

November 05, 2016

INTERNET WAS USELESS....and it doesnt appear that the hotel is doing anything about it, as there have been complaints for months.

Other than that everything else was pretty much great

Posted byHotelStaff
November 24, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments from your recent visit. I’m very sorry to hear about the experience about the Internet.We are in the middle of upgrading our system. I hope that we can regain your patronage and host you once again to show you our renowned hospitality.
Read More
Read Less