Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 616 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

616reviews

  • 5 Stars
    361
  • 4 Stars
    168
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    18

Excellent service, comfortable rooms

By

February 20, 2017

club

Never disappointed with the consistency - always a cheerful staff and excellent hospitality, comfortable and clean rooms. Conveniently located.

Read More
Read Less

Overall

By

February 15, 2017

Overall happy. Stayed there a few times before. Family friendly place!

Read More
Read Less

noisey

By

February 14, 2017

club

room 204 is never to be occupied as it just above the pool dehumidifier
the sound while trying to sleep was deafening and ran for 2 hours

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us from your recent visit. I’m very sorry to hear about the experience you had in room # 204. It is our goal to deliver an exceptional overall experience for our guests and sadly that did not happen during your stay. I hope that we can regain your patronage and host you once again to show you our renowned hospitality
Read More
Read Less

Family Friendly

By

February 13, 2017

club

This is where we stay while on the South side of the city. Always comfortable and affordable. Love the breakfast but would like it if there was bacon every day (as that's all my one child will eat)

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us about your recent stay! We are so very glad to hear that you felt you got the value you expected plus more. Our breakfasts and hospitality hours are always great and we are so glad to hear you were able to enjoy them! Our modernized rooms are clean and we do our very best to make that our number one priority! Thank you again for your kind words! We look forward to your future travels to the area!
Read More
Read Less

Great value!

By

February 13, 2017

My company was very happy with this hotel. Everything was beyond satisfactory with the comfort, cleanliness, and service that we received.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Thank you for sharing your experience with us from your recent stay. I’m glad that you enjoyed the property thoroughly. We greatly appreciate all feedback from our guests and I will be sure to share your comments with our Team. We take a lot of pride in our service and property and generous reviews such as yours keep us motivated.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and friendly staff

By

February 13, 2017

I have stayed at this hotel many of times when I'm working in Edmonton. Very convenient and like the location. Hotel rooms are always clean and comfy. I feel like I'm at home and will stay here every time I'm in Edmonton

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us about your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edmonton South. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Cleanliness is one of our top priorities and we so glad to see that you were able to experience it! We thank you again for taking the time to share with us about your stay! We look forward to future visits in the area!
Read More
Read Less

Awesome time

By

February 13, 2017

The hotel was great and the breakfast awesome. Room was clean and well set up.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Thank you for sharing your experience with us from your recent stay. I’m glad that you enjoyed the property thoroughly. We greatly appreciate all feedback from our guests and I will be sure to share your comments with our Team. We take a lot of pride in our service and property and generous reviews such as yours keep us motivated.
Read More
Read Less

Good Location and good breakfast

By

February 12, 2017

conveniently located and staff is always very helpful and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
We couldn’t be happier to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we truly appreciate your lovely review! Our caring staff always goes out of their way to make our guest’s experience an extra special one, so we are very happy to hear the staff took special care of you! Again thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your thoughts and we hope to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edmonton South again very soon!
Read More
Read Less

Another relaxing evening on the road.

By

February 09, 2017

It's nice to know what to expect before you arrive. Clean, comfortable and relaxing. I will be back!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Thank you for sharing your experience with us from your recent stay. I’m glad that you enjoyed the property thoroughly. We greatly appreciate all feedback from our guests and I will be sure to share your comments with our Team. We take a lot of pride in our service and property and generous reviews such as yours keep us motivated.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff!

By

February 08, 2017

I love that you have so many hotels with amenities I look for at a reasonable rate!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for making us your choice when visiting Edmonton. We greatly appreciate all feedback from our guest.Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to your return visit.
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

February 07, 2017

This hotel is located with great access to South Edmonton and all areas of the city using Anthony Henday just minutes away.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Edmonton is centrally located to most activities or business. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Had a great stay!

By

February 06, 2017

Clean and comfortable Had a great stay, would recommend this hotel to anyone. Loved it

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our accommodations to be clean and comfortable. Thank you again for your kind words, and we look forward to your return visit.
Read More
Read Less