Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Eunice

1698 Hwy 190 West , Eunice, Louisiana 70535

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
69%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 606 reviews
69%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

606reviews

  • 5 Stars
    273
  • 4 Stars
    107
  • 3 Stars
    82
  • 2 Stars
    64
  • 1 Stars
    80

Only place available in area

By

16 May 2021

Only place available in area and the site knows it and it shows. Staff enter my room without permission and according to Covid-19 policy no one will enter room unless requested. Hotel very dirty and seemed like it was never cleaned. Breakfast always late due to worker having difficulties in getting to work on time. Stayed at this hotel 6 months ago and it has become horrible. No one cares!

Read More
Read Less

Awful Experience

By

12 May 2021

club

see previous review...no phone, no tv, no towels available, no breakfast food...etc

Read More
Read Less

Worst one we have stayed at

By

12 May 2021

Woke up multiple times to doors slamming and people running on top of our room. The air was hot and we couldn’t get it to cool down. The elevator floor was sticky and covered in trash you felt uncomfortable to walk inside. The hallways haven’t been vacuumed. We did not see a cleaning lady one day we were there and we stayed for three.

Read More
Read Less

Best in Eunice, still needs a little work

By

11 May 2021

club

The staff here is incredibly friendly and helpful. That being said, the rooms still need some work. The ceilings look like they've been patched a hundred times. The smoke detectors are literally hanging out of a gaping hole. And the sheets had makeup on them when I pulled them back to sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty room

By

05 May 2021

platinumelite

Take more time to make sure the room and bathroom are clean, these are big things to us when staying at a hotel

Read More
Read Less

Under staffed and facility not clean

By

03 May 2021

The facility was understaffed and while the room was ok, the bathroom was not.
The lobby, halls, and elevator were extremely dirty.

Read More
Read Less

No towels no breakfast

By

29 April 2021

No towels no breakfast. The staff was not enforcing mask wearing. The room did not have clean towels. The staff was short. Water pipes were broken. There was no breakfast bar at all

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Horrible Horrible

By

28 April 2021

Worst hotel I ever seen. Official complaint was filed.

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel in town

By

27 April 2021

Overall, the hotel was quite nice. They are having some leftover issues from taking people in from the storm in nearby areas. TVs are not working in some rooms and lightbulbs are out but there is no inventory to replace them. Had very good interaction with the desk staff on several days and shifts. All were as helpful as they could be. The maintenance man, Carl, was very helpful but did not have the materials available in the case of replacing lightbulbs. Still, this is the best of the three hotels in Eunice.

Read More
Read Less

Worst stay at a hotel ever

By

23 April 2021

Nasty.....
No towels, remote on arrival to room.
Refrigerator sitting in the walkway upon arrival.
No breakfast.
Worst experience ever in a hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Good staff

By

23 April 2021

This Location has only been open for 2 weeks and still needs to get some things done. But, the effort to make it the best possible choice for those looking for a good hotel is easy to see and I think they will make it a fine Holiday Inn Express, and it is still the best hotel in Eunice and surrounding localities.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed - air didn’t work- no hot water

By

22 April 2021

Room was clean is about all I can say nice about this place. Air conditioner didn’t work, keep having to get up during the night to reset. Woke up to take shower to find there was no hot water. Let it run for 10 minutes and still nothing. Finally give up and tool cold shower. When I arrived I paid cash for room. Had to give credit card for a 25.00 miscellaneous fee which would be credited back upon departure. This was all fine until 2:00am my phone alerted me of a transaction. It was for the room. I spoke to the desk clerk the next morning about the problems and card issues. She said I would have to call manager the next day and said money would be credited to card. Three days later I had to call and demand my money to be refunded to card. Said it was a computer error. They kept my money tied up for four days for no reason. Danger Danger do not stay here!!!!

Read More
Read Less