Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Eunice

1698 Hwy 190 West , Eunice, Louisiana 70535

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
69%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 599 reviews
69%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

599reviews

  • 5 Stars
    273
  • 4 Stars
    106
  • 3 Stars
    81
  • 2 Stars
    60
  • 1 Stars
    79

Horrible Horrible Horrible

By

April 28, 2021

Worst hotel I ever seen. Official complaint was filed.

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel in town

By

April 27, 2021

Overall, the hotel was quite nice. They are having some leftover issues from taking people in from the storm in nearby areas. TVs are not working in some rooms and lightbulbs are out but there is no inventory to replace them. Had very good interaction with the desk staff on several days and shifts. All were as helpful as they could be. The maintenance man, Carl, was very helpful but did not have the materials available in the case of replacing lightbulbs. Still, this is the best of the three hotels in Eunice.

Read More
Read Less

Worst stay at a hotel ever

By

April 23, 2021

Nasty.....
No towels, remote on arrival to room.
Refrigerator sitting in the walkway upon arrival.
No breakfast.
Worst experience ever in a hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Good staff

By

April 23, 2021

This Location has only been open for 2 weeks and still needs to get some things done. But, the effort to make it the best possible choice for those looking for a good hotel is easy to see and I think they will make it a fine Holiday Inn Express, and it is still the best hotel in Eunice and surrounding localities.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed - air didn’t work- no hot water

By

April 22, 2021

Room was clean is about all I can say nice about this place. Air conditioner didn’t work, keep having to get up during the night to reset. Woke up to take shower to find there was no hot water. Let it run for 10 minutes and still nothing. Finally give up and tool cold shower. When I arrived I paid cash for room. Had to give credit card for a 25.00 miscellaneous fee which would be credited back upon departure. This was all fine until 2:00am my phone alerted me of a transaction. It was for the room. I spoke to the desk clerk the next morning about the problems and card issues. She said I would have to call manager the next day and said money would be credited to card. Three days later I had to call and demand my money to be refunded to card. Said it was a computer error. They kept my money tied up for four days for no reason. Danger Danger do not stay here!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Will not be returning

By

April 21, 2021

My work trip was extended, and I booked a room last second. I arrived at the hotel 30 minutes later, and was told the system was down and they could not give me a room at that time. I went to dinner and returned a 1.5 hours later.
At this time I was told that since the system went down, they may have overbooked. I had to wait on the front desk assistant to physically go check rooms to see if they were available, and upon returning, received a key to a room.
I went in the room and immediately noticed mold across the bottom ~6 inches of the blinds, and spots on the comforter. I went in the bathroom, and there was 1 towel (luckily I was by myself), a floor towel for the shower and the shower soap that was attached to the wall. There was NO hand soap, wash cloth, hand towel, OR TOILET PAPER or anything else in the bathroom.
It was late and I had an early morning, so decided to go to bed, rather than deal with the front desk and see if another room was available (as if that one would be any better).
The next morning I left at 6:20am and stopped by the front to check out. I noticed that even though breakfast started at 6:30am and no one had been down there yet, the 2 trashcans in the breakfast area were overflowing with trash all over the counters.

I stay at Holiday Inn Expresses all the time for work, but will never be returning to this location!

Read More
Read Less

So bad we had to leave and drive home in a rainstorm in the dark

By

April 21, 2021

Was loud , ac in room didn’t work, didn’t feel safe

Read More
Read Less

Ok to stay for one night

By

April 20, 2021

my rooms were not ready due to system malfuction but they were ablet to accomodate us. bathroom not so clear. needs remodeling. bed was comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed.

By

April 17, 2021

Heater and AC didn't work. Was cold at night. Bathroom lights not working. Window blind was broken.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay for short business trip!

By

April 15, 2021

club

Great stay, great location!
If you stay here, grab some food at DCs sports bar right down the road....
Staff is friendly and attentive

Read More
Read Less

Rooms were filthy

By

April 14, 2021

Neds major updates and rooms are gross. TVs were broke, bedding was dirty and carpet was old and nasty

Read More
Read Less

Great everything

By

April 13, 2021

Bed was comfortable room was great employees was friendly

Read More
Read Less