Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Exeter M5, Jct. 29

Guardian Road Exeter Business Park Junction 29, M5 Motorway, Exeter, EX1 3PE

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 2403 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2403reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1516
  • 4 Stars
    658
  • 3 Stars
    121
  • 2 Stars
    62
  • 1 Stars
    46

perfect location

By

20 December 2021

This is a perfect location for visiting places in Devon, close to the motorway and convenient for Exeter itself, by car or public transport which is directly opposite hotel. The hotel staff are very helpful, the food available is excellent and the rooms clean and tidy. All in all makes for a good stay/vacation.

Read More
Read Less

Feedback

By

20 December 2021

platinumelite

It…………………. Thanks ………………………………………………….. hope this helps……….. thanks for your feedback

Read More
Read Less

Poor breakfast

By

18 December 2021

platinumelite

The was clean and comfortable but the breakfast quality was poor and not well cooked

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

16 December 2021

club

Really easy too book and really helpful at the desk definitely will be using agine

Read More
Read Less

Needs to be redecorated

By

11 December 2021

Average
Busy car park you had to pay for and needs a freshen up

Read More
Read Less

Too Expensive . SHORT STAFFED

By

08 December 2021

club

Way too expensive, no room service so could not have coped alone.
No wine glasses because " folk pinch them !" . Poor choice of food due to short staffing. Staff very pleasant , how they keep smiling I don't know. Most apologetic for things not in their control. Very clean room

Read More
Read Less

Short break in Exeter

By

03 December 2021

Handy location for arrival by National Express at the Honiton Road P

Read More
Read Less

Over all a good stay.

By

02 December 2021

club

Apart from the smokers outside the door and parking in the disabled bays when they clearly don’t have a disability! They now have bacon on the breakfast menu, which was a great surprise as we have stayed here many times, tomatoes, mushrooms and fried eggs would be a bonus. The orange juice is awful so we just bring our own. Apart from that it was a good stay overall. We will definitely stay again

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location to M5

By

30 November 2021

Stayed one night at this convenient located Express Hotel near M5 Exeter. Staff friendly and welcoming. Good breakfast. Plenty of room in car park - £5 per 24hrs
Would use again.

Read More
Read Less

Good stop over.

By

29 November 2021

Ideally placed hotel with plenty of parking. Comfortable experience and a good night's sleep.

Read More
Read Less

excellent for those with disabilities

By

29 November 2021

club

Very good good all round service and accommodation. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was set out perfectly for a wheelchair and it was very easy to get around the hotel.
Overall, it was an excellent stay for us.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing noisy visit, poor staff.

By

27 November 2021

platinumelite

Housekeeping started at 8am, despite a pleasant plea to not hoover directly outside my room.

Front desk disinterested as it was a points redemption stay.

Overall far below usual standard.

Read More
Read Less