Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1326 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1326reviews

  • 5 Stars
    824
  • 4 Stars
    391
  • 3 Stars
    65
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    22

Holiday inn Exeter.

By

15 October 2017

Good hotel.Breakfast could have a lot more variety.Not enough fruit options! Beds a bit soft.Room nice

Read More
Read Less

NOISE IN ROOMS

By

11 October 2017

THE PEOPLE IN ROOM 160 WERE BEING VERY NOISY AND MY WIFE COULD NOT GET TO SLEEP

Read More
Read Less

Better than anticipated

By

10 October 2017

club

Really nice place to stay. Had everything we needed

Read More
Read Less

A great place for a stopover

By

07 October 2017

club

Have used this hotel several times. Service has always been excellent. Very good value for money. Convenient for M5 and for visiting Exeter.

Read More
Read Less

Good comfortable beds, Staff friendly helpful

By

06 October 2017

club

We use this hotel when in Exeter. During the week mainly professional business guests. Weekends can be ’trying’ to inconsiderate guests noisily returning from their parties in the early hours. The breakfasts are hot and well cooked. The Staff work hard especially at peak times.
In the main, the Staff are wonderful, caring, professional and helpful, nothing is too much trouble, just ask.
Downside, the drinks and bar snacks are overpriced in my opinion, e.g fish finger bap with chips £8,95. Miller and Carter are just across the car park plus Brewers Fayre along the road.
Close to all transport. Car parking can be an issue especially for the disabled, (non-disabled using spaces).
Buses regularly go to Exeter town centre where there are the usual cloned shops. However if one perseveres there are a large number of interesting areas to visit, especially those interested in history.

Read More
Read Less

Great friendly place

By

05 October 2017

Due to plane diversion ended up staying here for one night excellent friendly staff rooms spotless nothing a problem. Excellent service

Read More
Read Less

Good example of holiday inn express

By

04 October 2017

Clean tidy modern well situated for motorway good parking friendly staff decent free breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional service

By

03 October 2017

club

The staff went above and beyond to make our stay as relaxing as possible.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

02 October 2017

From the moment we arrived the staff were welcoming and nothing was too much trouble, the rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. Although the breakfast was limited the food was fresh and the bacon was well cooked, better than a lot of other hotels we have stayed in! I would be happy to recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Twin bed issue

By

01 October 2017

club

Twin bed was just a double pulled apart and ended up being unlevel.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

30 September 2017

Good location, standard Holiday Inn rooms, good staff but expensive bar

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

30 September 2017

club

excellent stay, very friendly staff and really superb breakfasts

Read More
Read Less