Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Exeter M5, Jct. 29

Guardian Road Exeter Business Park Junction 29, M5 Motorway, Exeter, EX1 3PE

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 2324 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2324reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1482
  • 4 Stars
    635
  • 3 Stars
    114
  • 2 Stars
    56
  • 1 Stars
    37

good hotel

By

July 29, 2021

very good hotel, but I would recommend taking your own pillows as the ones we had was very firm. otherwise everything else was great. friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Very Expensive for what you get.

By

July 28, 2021

club

Very little o commend this hostel apart from providing a bed for the night. Poor food choices and lack of basics, such as eggs, plus flat beer.
Especially when you consider that we have booked a Holiday Inn Hotel including dinner and breakfast on our return journey a the same price!
Hiding behind the pandemic as an excuse, yet still allowing guests to walk around without masks. This is probably symptomatic of the chain.

Read More
Read Less

Just a perfect stay.

By

July 25, 2021

club

Great location. Nice clean room with comfortable bed and bed/settee. Excellent bathroom, Choice at breakfast was superb. All staff were very friendly and extremely helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Looking Tired

By

July 24, 2021

club

Used to be the go to hotel for when in Exeter. However, better quality accommodation now readily available. Rooms looking tired, workmanship of repairs poor (quality check?). Parking now charged. Another revenue channel no doubt.

Read More
Read Less

Bad coffee

By

July 23, 2021

club

My stay in the room was fine. The breakfast was ridiculous! Cereal out of plastic tubs, not even bowls. The coffee was the absolute worst. It was undrinkable and I couldn’t wait to leave and get to Costa. No mugs at the coffee. We were told they were in the dishwasher. When they finally came out it didn’t matter because the coffee was terrible!

Read More
Read Less

Stop-over on way to Cornwall

By

July 23, 2021

A good location close to the M5 and convenient for us to break a long journey to Cornwall. Hotel is fine and up to the HIX standards. Disappointing to find that car parking has to be paid for which I have not had to do at any other of their hotels in the UK.

Read More
Read Less

Good but requires regulation of guest flow

By

July 22, 2021

Good but requires regulation of guest flow at breakfast to ensure social distancing

Read More
Read Less

B25

By

July 22, 2021

Lovely comfy beds with nice cool rooms staff lovely very helpfull breakfast a disaster running out of everything from cutlery,plates and food leaving long queues and people just waiting not knowing whats happening

Read More
Read Less

Not a clean room and won't back agian

By

July 21, 2021

club

Bathroom blockage. Carpet dirty and got bite by bug in carpet. Room cleaning wasn't available as they had short in staff during high season. Won't recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Okay but a little dated

By

July 21, 2021

Location and price were ideal but we were not aware of added overnight car parking charge. Not unreasonable at £4 but not aware until arrival and yet another parking app to download and register in order pay - that is until you reach the hotel entrance where there is a dedicated machine. The hotel is okay but quite dated. Included breakfast was better than the expected continental with sausage and bacon sandwiches also available.

Read More
Read Less

Exeter visit

By

July 21, 2021

club

Good clean, comfortable room, friendly and welcoming staff. Hotel well prepared to deal with Covid restrictions.

Read More
Read Less

Good budget family and dog friendly hotel

By

July 20, 2021

club

We stayed for a couple nights during our house move. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The choices for breakfast were very limited but what was there was good quality.

Read More
Read Less