Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1153 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1153reviews

  • 5 Stars
    711
  • 4 Stars
    342
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    18

heating

By

April 27, 2017

platinumelite

very noisy aircon/heating unit, had to turn it off

Read More
Read Less

Great Room

By

April 26, 2017

We were welcomed promptly. Room was clean and tidy and had everything we needed. Bathroom was clean. Breakfast was good with lots of choice.

Read More
Read Less

Good hoteland breakfast good position and clean staff good at breakfast

By

April 24, 2017

Good breakfast staffhotel clean and comfortable parking very good near a public house for food

Read More
Read Less

Great stay - excellent hotel

By

April 21, 2017

club

We booked a last minute stay to visit relatives in Exeter. The booking process was really simple and Holiday Inn Express offered by far the most competitive price with breakfast included. No problems at check-in, the room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was fantastic with a great choice and everything was fresh. All in all a great stay and we would definitely book again and recommend to others.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

April 21, 2017

I always stay at IHG if I can as I love the rewards scheme

Read More
Read Less

Very convenient for Exeter airport

By

April 19, 2017

Good reasonable hotel, exactly what you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Its clean and tidy but the only thing letting it down is the quality and size of the beds. It sweaked every time one of us moved and this is the only thing which may stop me booking this hotel again. Other than that, it was fine for one night.

Read More
Read Less

Expected Better

By

April 19, 2017

club

The hotel itself was a standard HI Express. I was disappointed by the customer service offered by the staff. Check in and my request for a glass of water after a run were almost inconvenient for them. It appeared as though they may have been short staffed (but this shouldn't be my problem). The room I was in was larger than I was used to at HI Express, but this is because it was for a wheelchair user. A lonely dining style chair in the corner of the room wasn't appealing to sit in. The wet room I had for a bathroom certainly wasn't comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight Express

By

April 18, 2017

club

After landing at Exeter airport it took just a few minutes to the hotel .
We were greeted with a smile from the receptionist who was expecting us.
The lift was near reception and took us to the first floor.
Although the hotel is near the motorway there was no noise in the corridor
or bed room.
We went to the restaurant for supper to find it very quiet.
I had a delicious curry with nam bread .
We were surprised there were not more people there.
There were plenty of channels on TV to watch,
but what we really appreciated was the free WIFI everywhere including our room.
The buffet breakfast was very popular but the trays were quickly replenished
The fresh coffee machine was quick and easy to use.
We stayed an extra night.

Read More
Read Less

Does what it says on the tin with the bonus of great staff

By

April 18, 2017

Nice clean and easy to access hotel.

The only downside are i) The bacon is always too tough ii) The soup choice never changes iii) Pizza only after a certain time (which seemed to vary) and the pizza's really arent great (think Aldi thick crust, occasionally cooked till dry).

The fittings are basic but the rooms are very comfortable and clean, the breakfast is good but the staff at this hotel are what make it - superb team.

I would definately stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Clean comfortable room

By

April 14, 2017

club

The hotel is conveniently positioned to access the University where my daughter is studying. The rooms are well equipped and comfortable allowing me to rest after a 200 mile journey to pick up my daughter at the end of term before setting off on the return the following day.

Read More
Read Less

couple stay

By

April 11, 2017

club

generally very good value.
the minor points were
Air con unit in the room was noisy
not much choice at breakfast for vegetarians no for vegans from what i could see
I would recommend the hotel

Read More
Read Less

L Holiday inn or out!

By

April 09, 2017

club

Hotel is average. I stayed for two nights and as I often stay away in different hotels , I have a good idea on what to expect and what is bad.
My main problems were , I'd thought I had booked a double room with double bed , but on arrival found it was two singles which would not push together, I asked to change
But was told none available.
The only other thing was breakfast, it was not great the sausages were only cooked on one side and the bacon was very hard, there was no fruit , just an empty bowl
Not of the standard that I normally have.

Read More
Read Less