Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 999 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

999reviews

  • 5 Stars
    605
  • 4 Stars
    301
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    17

Good hotel

By

October 01, 2016

club

A comfortable hotel in a convenient location and walking distance to a couple of restaurants

Read More
Read Less

nice stay

By

September 28, 2016

So good to get off the road and know what to expect. so easy and always clean and fresh., pretty sure this is the best you can get. The breakfasts are superb and very much enjoyed .

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant staff nice hotel

By

September 27, 2016

club

Shame you have to cross the car park and use a very busy pub to eat in. Apart from that and the basic but adequate cooked breakfast choice it was a pleasant stay

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Dear Shelia2444 Thank you for taking the opportunity to share your online review following your stay with us, it is great to read your feedback. Our hotel offers bed and breakfast to our guests. Although we only provide snacks within our hotel our team have a wealth of local knowledge and can provide details of the best places to dine in Exeter. Thank you also for your feedback in relation to our breakfast. We have so many items to choose from in our buffet menu. From the continental choices to the four hot options of scrambled egg, Cumberland sausage, bacon and baked beans. Thank you so much for all your feedback, I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards Natalie Clay Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable bed and fab staff

By

September 26, 2016

club

We found the reception staff to be extremely helpful, particularly in light of the difficult roadworks just outside the hotel.
The hotel is light, bright and clean, with very comfortable beds and pillows.
I would have liked a bath and wrongly assumed there would be one, but didn't affect us too much as we only stayed one night. Would request one next time.
The breakfast was the only let down, very hard bacon, rubbery and strange tasting scrambled egg, what tasted like cheap baked beans, sausages were dry, only one slice of bread for toast (although I am sure if we had time to wait a member of staff would have brought some). Also the conveyor toaster left one side pale and the other burnt. No tomatoes or mushrooms. So a rather basic full English for the money. However, it was great to have juice on tap.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Dear Maylingj Thank you for sharing your online review following your recent stay with us in Exeter. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay and I appreciate your kind words regarding our team. The roadworks on the entrance to our hotel were rather sprung upon us however our team were great at providing directions over the phone and also handing out maps to our guests when leaving to ensure things were made as easy as possible. Thank you for your feedback also regarding our breakfast. We provide an Express Start breakfast to our guests, this is in a buffet style and our guests can help themselves to any of the items we have in our menu. We have a great range of continental items and also four hot options, scrambled egg, sausages, baked beans and also bacon. This is continually replenished throughout the morning to ensure the fresh quality can be enjoyed. I am sorry to learn that the bread ran out we do have a member of team dedicated to replenishing the items we also have a member of our team present in our Great Room ready to assist our guests should you require anything. Thank you so much for your review, I hope that we can welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards Natalie Clay Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pretty Good

By

September 26, 2016

Everything was great. Only improvements needed are the modernity of the bathrooms and the quality of the breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Dear RB100000 Thank you for taking the time to share your online review following your recent stay with us in Exeter. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and I am grateful for your feedback in relation to our bathrooms and breakfast. We are always looking for ways to improve our guests' experience and your feedback is vital in this. Thank you so much for your review and I hope that we can welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Natalie Clay Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

ACCESSIBILTY EXCELLENT

By

September 25, 2016

club

The express holiday inn exeter was a stop off on our way to visit family in Cornwall. The accessible room was excellent, large, well presented and welcoming. The only thing we would say is that the bed (double) was very cosy and would suggest introducing King Size in double rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Dear Flowerbird Thank you for taking the time to share with others a review of your recent stay. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and found our location suited your needs. Our hotel is situated just minutes from junction 29 of the M5. We are so easy to find and this location makes it a perfect place to stay to break up a long journey. Thank you for your feedback in relation to our beds, we do currently provide standard double beds in our double and accessible bedrooms. Thank you so much for your review and I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards Natalie Clay Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staff and value the key

By

September 24, 2016

club

Easy, no frills, yet fulfilling the purpose. Delivers on promises.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Dear Paulo1, Thank you for taking the time to share a review with others following your stay with us, it is great to read your feedback. I am so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay, mentioning the team here in your review. We are a team dedicated to our guests and to the service that we provide. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards Natalie Clay Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Had a great stay

By

September 23, 2016

Everything is as expected in terms of room quality and value. The HE breakfast has a good hot/cold selection and the bar is very welcoming.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Dear Pete108, Thank you for taking the time to share your online review following your recent stay with us in Exeter. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and liked the quality of our rooms. Thank you also for your feedback in relation to our breakfast, it is great that you found the hot and cold selections met your needs. Our Express Start breakfast has a great selection of continental items and also the four hot options too. We are proud to be able to offer our guests bacon within our menu and we have had so much positive feedback since this was introduced. Thank you again for your kind review and I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Natalie Clay Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Muy buen hotel

By

September 22, 2016

club

El hotel muy bueno, muy buen servicio,pero esta encuesta es demasiado larga

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
Dear Roberto1945, Thank you for taking the time to share your online review following your stay with us, I am grateful for your feedback. It is wonderful that you enjoyed your recent stay and I hope that we can welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards Natalie Clay Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Average experience at Holiday Inn Express in Exeter

By

September 21, 2016

While the staff was friendly and helpful, the room was kind of cramped and I needed to insert my room key card into a slot to run the lights and AC. The breakfast buffet was okay but nothing to write home about. It seemed kind of expensive for what we got.

Worse was this survey, which goes on and on. I avoided it the first time but relented upon a follow up email. I can see you will pester me until I respond. So I will not be using Holiday Inn again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Dear Mark4414 Thank you for sharing your online review following your stay with us, I appreciate your feedback and the opportunity this brings to reply to your review. We value all our guests reviews and feedback and actively seek this from our guests. The survey that you received relates to your stay and the experience that you had with is. It is certainly not meant to pester you and would only be sent out once per stay with us. Thank you again for your feedback and I hope that we can welcome you back with us soon. Kind Regards Natalie Clay Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

hanging space

By

September 19, 2016

club

comfortable room . comfortable bed, good breakfast. friendly staff.
one downside is the small amount of hanging space since the rooms have been refurbished. the hanging rail is too short and the wooden "mushrooms" on the wall are more decorative than useful. all the clothing is on show.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Dear qsusie4, Thank you for taking the time to share your online review following your recent stay with us. It is great to rad that you enjoyed your stay and found our bedrooms comfortable and you enjoyed our breakfast too. Thank you for your feedback regarding the hanging space, this area has not been altered during the refurbishment. I appreciate that some of our guests require more space for hanging their clothes, especially those who stay for a longer period of time. Thank you so much for your feedback and I hope that we can welcome you back with us in the future. Kind Regards Natalie Clay Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

hotel overall

By

September 19, 2016

club

Excellent for overnight stay whilst travelling from north to south or vise versa. Not a place for a prolonged holiday

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear svfC Thank you for taking the time to share your online review, it is great to read that we could accommodate you for your overnight stay to break up a long journey. We see so many of our guests staying with us for that purpose and it is great to read that we could welcome you too. Thank you so much for your feedback and I hope that we can welcome you back with us soon. Kind Regards Natalie Clay Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less