Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 351 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

351reviews

  • 5 Stars
    260
  • 4 Stars
    75
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    3

City break

By

07 November 2020

club

It was a difficult time but everyone was trying their best to make it an enjoyable experience.
My only concern is that the evening menu was very limited, not because of covid, it was the same as previous times.
We had to ask for items that we on the menu but not served. It is quite expensive so I expected better to be honest. I don't think I will eat again at a holiday inn unless the menu improves.

Read More
Read Less

excellent hotel

By

05 November 2020

club

My husband and I felt very comfortable in the hotel. Everything was really good, the room etc and bathroom. The staff are excellent. The care taken due to the covid problem was really good and we felt safe. We will always come to a Holiday Inn Hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

04 November 2020

platinumelite

Nice staff, pleasant room, good location. What’s not to like.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, great staff

By

02 November 2020

club

Great location for town centre, hotel itself was well organised during this difficult time. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise, wasn’t expecting so much selection. Very quiet at night and slept well.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel, great location

By

01 November 2020

club

Lovely stay in this hotel, service was great, staff very friendly and helpful. Room was spotless. Breakfast was really good with many choices. Excellent location, walking distance to main attractions- city centre, cathedral and quayside.

Read More
Read Less

Excelsior!

By

01 November 2020

I would highly recommend this hotel. Outstanding staff

Read More
Read Less

Great rooms, quiet and convenient for town

By

01 November 2020

club

Lovely hotel in a good position for town. Only very slightly disappointing aspect was the breakfast but under the current circumstances entirely understandable

Read More
Read Less

Quiet, comfortable rooms in good location

By

30 October 2020

club

New hotel with smart rooms providing a great base to explore and enjoy Exeter.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent accomodation

By

28 October 2020

club

Thoroughly enjoyed our three nights at this hotel....Lovely clean and comfortable room. Central to town.... Felt thoroughly safe (during covid pandemic)....Would highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

One night stay - did its job

By

28 October 2020

club

Clean, bright and welcoming hotel.
Staff were excellent - cheerful, helpful and attentive
Room was clean and tidy
Guest areas had plenty of sanitiser available and we were asked to use it and to wear masks at all times - very clear signs everywhere

Read More
Read Less

Perfect city centre stay

By

27 October 2020

The staff were courteous, friendly and helpful. The standards of cleanliness throughout the hotel were exceptional.

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

26 October 2020

Comfortable and great size room, better than I expected. Recommend the hotel.

Read More
Read Less