Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 567 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

567reviews

  • 5 Stars
    407
  • 4 Stars
    126
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    8

Did not enjoy my stay

By

20 December 2021

As I have told you this was the smallest room I have ever stayed in anywhere in my life.

Read More
Read Less

quality service and slept well

By

18 December 2021

lovely city centre hotel all amenities top notch although price of car park was a deterrent in staying again. plus twenty mins to unload before charges kick in.

Read More
Read Less

Will stay here again

By

14 December 2021

Freindly staff, clean hotel. Good location. We will use this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff and Comfortable bed

By

14 December 2021

club

For me it was very good value for money, excellent location, spacious clean room, comfy bed, this is the 2nd time I have stayed this year. However a couple checking in at the same time as me paid 3 times what I did and I would not of paid that amount for 1 night. So it is value for money depending on how much you paid.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel but staff not welcoming

By

13 December 2021

Wonderful building and wonderful bedrooms but found the staff to be very rude and abrupt specially in reception. Just a little bit of people skills to teach them it’s not what you say it’s how you say it. If reception was good I would’ve rated this hotel very high!!

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay

By

13 December 2021

club

Excellent hotel where the staff are friendly and helpful. Highly recommend it. Parking on site is a plus these days. 5/10 min walk from the city centre.

Read More
Read Less

Heart of Exeter

By

13 December 2021

club

I love staying at the Holiday Inn because the rooms are always immaculate and the staff is warm and welcoming. It honestly does feel like a home away from home. Housekeeping does a fabulous job of cleaning and it’s really nice to wake up to a wholesome English breakfast. The location of Holiday Inn Exeter-City Centre is also ideal for shopping and restaurants. It’s literally in the heart of Exeter. I will definitely stay here in future and I’ve already recommended it to friends and family.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing visit

By

10 December 2021

Very quick and easy check in along with very friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, close to city, good parking

By

08 December 2021

club

I took 2 children to Exeter for the weekend. Easy parking, friendly staff, clean room, good size TV, decent breakfast. Generally very relaxing.

Highly recommended

Read More
Read Less

Quiet room no empathy from staff

By

08 December 2021

club

The room was fine but the lack of care about dietary requirements was atrocious. Was left with little food options (all I wanted was a fried egg - was told there are no saucepans in the kitchen!!!) and worse, the impression that I was the problem. A little victim shaming to go with my dry bacon…

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

05 December 2021

platinumelite

I always choose this hotel when I’m down in Exeter on business, a lovely comfy room, great shower and wash facilities and a first rate breakfast includedz

Read More
Read Less

Excellent budget hotel

By

05 December 2021

club

This hotel was perfect for our overnight stay for a shopping trip to Exeter. Room was spotless and comfortable. Good breakfast choices and staff were very helpful and friendly. Parking on site too. We arrived earlier than expected and an added bonus our room was available so we were able to check in straight away.

Read More
Read Less