Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont

2256 Landing Lane , Fairmont, West Virginia 26554

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 887 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

887reviews

  • 5 Stars
    722
  • 4 Stars
    115
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    15

Comfortable bed

By

08 August 2020

club

We chose Fairmont for location since we wanted to enjoy pepperoni rolls in the area but particularly in Clarksburg

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

30 July 2020

club

I understand that due to covid things have changed. Since the breakfast situation had to change, it would have been nice if the price of the room could have been reduced.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

29 July 2020

club

Breakfast items were kept behind desk, I can't see at a distance

Read More
Read Less

Nice room lots of traffic noise

By

22 July 2020

club

The room was nice. Could have been cleaner. Breakfast was very skimpy. Wish we would have known about the traffic noise from the highway. Made it difficult to get a good night sleep even though the bed and pillows were very comfy. If you can take the noise this is the place for you.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean.

By

14 July 2020

Room was very clean, bed and pillows were also comfortable bathroom clean and spacious. Great experience!!!

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

08 July 2020

club

We only stay at Holiday Inn Express. They aren't fancy but are very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and accommodating. They changed our room to one close to an elevator because the veteran I was traveling with has back issues and has a hard time walking. They tried to find one on the first floor but they were full. The breakfast selection was horrible. Their truck hadn't run so they were limited to what they had. The danishes I chose were dry and disgusting.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful view from the room

By

08 July 2020

Comfortable and quiet stay. Used door dash for Cracker Barrel close by.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

30 June 2020

club

The Hotel Chain is one my husband and I use whenever we travel by car. It is easy to find off the main highways or Interstates and we know we will get good service and comfortable beds and sitting areas in the rooms. The bathrooms are always wonderfully presentable and the appointments in the rooms are tasteful.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

25 June 2020

club

The staff ALWAYS greets me such a friendly manner! They are always asking if I need anything. I am always given a greeting or positive comment every time I enter or leave the facility. They even saw I had a tag on my clothing showing and reminded me, so I could fix it before leaving for a meeting! Saved me from an embarrassing moment!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

18 June 2020

Very friendly staff and a very clean property. I would recommend to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Will return

By

30 May 2020

Very pleased with the hotel. Room assignment and quietness of room was excellent, then again, this was during the pandemic. Bed was excellent as well as stations for TV. Only complaint was on arrival there was solid waste on the inside of the toilet bowl. Gone once it was flushed. Only two tissues left in box and no extra toilet paper in room. Removed empty box then asked for replacements at desk. On return to our room, the replacement tissue box still sat on counter and spare roll in bathroom. Lamps were dusty. Definitely could use better housekeeping on the little things.

Read More
Read Less

Too much noise above us

By

19 May 2020

club

There was way to much noise and stomping above us in the king suite we were staying in thru the night. We discussed with front desk and they offered to move us to a smaller room instead of confronting the individuals above us. The noise one night was stopped by 10pm the next night it carried on through the whole night. It literally sounded like a bunch of kids running around the room. And the first night we gave it the benefit of the doubt since we know some people could have kids and confined to room during the covid 19 issues.. but the second night it was all night long. When I said something about it as we left the staff just kind of half chuckled as to they didn't know what to do about it. Weve states often at this location.. never had issues.

Read More
Read Less