Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont

2256 Landing Lane , Fairmont, West Virginia 26554

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1027 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1027reviews

  • 5 Stars
    820
  • 4 Stars
    142
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    17

Comfortable and great service

By

May 16, 2022

Thanks very much and keep up the good work. YOUR HOTEL IS A GOOD PLACE TO TAKE VACATION AND WOULD RECOMEND TO ANYBODY. AND AGAIN, THANKS FOR YOUR GOOD AND PROFESSIONAL SERVICES. HOPE TO RETURN AGAIN.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, easy to access

By

March 31, 2022

club

Front desk staff very pleasant and welcoming. Gave us all info we needed re: local restaurants. Room was very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Cleanliness

By

February 23, 2022

club

This was my second stay at this location. Once in January 2022 & once in February 2022. Both times cleanliness was the issue for me. On our January stay the room smelled musty. There was food still left in the refrigerator & the trash can in the bathroom was not emptied. Also, the trash can under the sink was full as well.
During our February 2022 stay our room had a better smell however there was a huge bag of trash left behind the door & a tissue stuffed in the peep hole on the door. I tried to call the front desk but our phone in our room did not work. So, we decided to go & grab a bite to eat & on our way out said something to the front desk about the trash in our room, she questioned it like we didn't know what we were talking about. However, when we returned to our room the bag of trash was gone but not the tissue in the peep hole. This is where our school stays every year for wrestling & we will be staying 2-3 times a year for the next 3 years, so I hope the cleanliness issue will be addressed & corrected by our next stay or I will have to stay in a different hotel.
JLC

Read More
Read Less

Older property off the interstate

By

January 18, 2022

HOT TUB CLOSED. Has been for some time, from what I am told. Dirty room with spider webs through out the room. Housekeeping's attention to detail needs revisited. Room had hangers that were being reused from Macy's. TV was old and the channels were a lot to be desired for. . . It worked for a quick visit, but I would not want to stay here for consecutive nights. Breakfast was lackluster, but at least they had the big, chocolate muffins to offer! ! ! ! Please keep them part of the breakfast bar, as it seems all the hot food is under constant, financial attack. IT SHOWS! ! ! !~ It shows. Your once, legendary breakfast offerings are now, just skeletons of the past buffets. Really sad. Get it together, Holiday Inn Express-- Fresh Start breakfast. No fruit options! ! ! ! !

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

December 13, 2021

club

Loved this hotel. Since it was an older property the rooms are very spacious.
Rooms were very clean and beds were so comfortable!
The staff were all very friendly and helpful!

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful experience

By

December 12, 2021

Highly recommend this facility. Owner is hands on and very compassionate and helpful. I highly recommend staying here.

Read More
Read Less

Once loved this location

By

December 03, 2021

We once loved to come here, a frequent guest as our family lives nearby. We are IHG Gold members so only stay at their properties.
New ownership of this franchise and it has went down hill, TV service did not work at first fixed it for us so we could us our Roku, room was not clean, stayed a week and it was not cleaned one time, very dusty. Elevators were terribly dirty.
Drawer on chest would not stay shut had to put a paper in them to keep shut.
Sad it is in this condition , location is not that old. Not Holiday Inn Standards.

Read More
Read Less

Newer Hotel

By

December 02, 2021

This hotel is relatively new that is why I selected it. Unfortunately, maintenance could’ve been better. Bathroom light was not working and shower drain was slow. Two items house keeping should’ve reported if the previous guests did not. Nothing better than standing ankle deep in water in a hotel shower.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

November 30, 2021

The staff was great. Nice property. Would Have liked more breakfast choices including unsweetened oatmeal with compliments like nuts and raisins and cinnamon. Very limited hot food choices as well

Read More
Read Less

Fairmont stay

By

November 30, 2021

club

Also, not sure what the benefits of the IHG points are. I had over 21,000 and wasn't allowed to use them for my stay. Apparently, since the last time I used points, everything had doubled. I could have stayed elsewhere cheaper

Read More
Read Less

Great stopping point

By

November 18, 2021

platinumelite

Great place top stop for a good nights sleep on a return from Bowling Green Kentucky

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

November 18, 2021

The quiet location and wonderful mattress made it a wonderful stay!

Read More
Read Less