Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 370 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

370reviews

  • 5 Stars
    303
  • 4 Stars
    46
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    5

Very accessible

By

January 21, 2017

club

Easy to get to from I79. Fairly typical facility. Reasonable price. Had less than wonderful interactions with the desk clear, but the hotel was fine. Plenty of restaurants near by. Breakfast choices included an automatic pancake maker which husband stated was the first one he's encountered that actually worked properly! Not bad.

Read More
Read Less

Bob

By

January 09, 2017

club

Happy and content during my stay at this hotel. Staff were helpful and kind

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Very Clean

By

January 09, 2017

club

Very clean and neat rooms. And I am a hard person to please when it comes to cleanliness because I have a major phobia when it comes to germs and hair. Hotel staff was very nice. I had a problem with my credit card and they were very accomadating and helped me out. Most hotels are not like that. My children loved the pool and fitness center. Breakfast was outstanding, especially considering it is free.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. Our staff takes great pride in maintaining the cleanliness of our hotel and we are so pleased that it shows. We look forward to your future stays with us. Have a wonderful day.
Read More
Read Less

Quick check in and service

By

January 07, 2017

club

Late arrival and check in was very quick and organized. Room was clean and comfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thank you for the great review! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit us again. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont.
Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

November 30, 2016

platinumelite

Great stay. very nice room and very friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 03, 2016
Thank you for the great review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit us again. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont.
Read More
Read Less

Top Drawer

By

November 26, 2016

club

Very nice place, well maintained, easy on/off Interstate

Posted byHotelStaff
November 27, 2016
Thank you for your very kind review of our hotel. Thank you for staying with us and we do hope to see you again the next time you are in our area.
Read More
Read Less

great staff, you will really feel welcome

By

November 26, 2016

what makes this HI Express much different than most, is the great staff and the real friendly attitude of the front desk staff,especially one young lady that has been there just over a year or so

Posted byHotelStaff
November 27, 2016
Thank you for such a nice review of our hotel and staff. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Have a wonderful day!
Read More
Read Less

clean hotel and good breakfast

By

November 23, 2016

club

travel to myrtle beach twice a year and this area we stay for one night on the way home.
Generally stay in Wytheville va on the trip down

Posted byHotelStaff
November 23, 2016
We are so happy that you choose our hotel twice a year on your return trip home and we look forward to seeing you next time. Have a wonderful Thanksgiving.
Read More
Read Less

friendly stavf

By

November 16, 2016

platinumelite

great. Desk clerk remember when I checked in and commented on whether we got any sleep or not.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 16, 2016
Thank you for your review and I do hope that you were able to get some rest. Have a wonderful day!
Read More
Read Less

Online pictures are accurate

By

November 15, 2016

Online pictures of a hotel do not always represent the property accurately. However, this hotel looks exactly like the pictures. I was very happy with my choice of staying here. The lobby is nice, with a large comfortable seating area just beyond the front desk. I spent a few extra dollars to stay in the 2 Bed Executive Room that included a loveseat. It was worth it to have extra seating when you are traveling with a family and this gives you additional seating besides the bed. I wish my stay had been more than one night!

Posted byHotelStaff
November 15, 2016
Thank you for the kind review of our hotel. Our staff takes great pride in maintaining our property and making sure all of our guests have a nice and relaxing stay with us. We look forward to your future stays with us. Have a wonderful day!
Read More
Read Less

What a Great Experience my stay at this hotel

By

November 08, 2016

club

This hotel exceeded our expectations. We were pleasantly surprised by everything regarding the Holiday Inn Express Fairmont,, starting with the uncomplicated process making the reservation, the easy way in and out of I-79 highway, accessible and easy parking, the fast check-in, and check-out, nice and efficient staff, who gave us clear information about the services provided by the hotel, room and bathroom impeccable, plenty of towels, toiletries very well presented in the bathroom, comfortable and plenty pillows, easy internet access. hot and cold breakfast with plenty of options and selections. The most wonderful experience with the hotel staff was that by mistake we left one of our bags in the room, immediately after we left we received a call and a text message telling us about it and asking what could they do to send the bag to us because, at that point, we could not return and pick it up. The hotel manager and his staff managed to pack the bag in a box,went to the post office and Fedexed the bag to us to Bloomington Indiana. I do not know of any other hotel that has gone the extra mile, or to that extent ,to provide a service that is not really among their duties and they did it just to solve a problem for us, fast and efficient, and by doing it they provided a customer service that is way out of the customary or expected. We have no words how to express to the Holiday Inn Express' staff, and its Manager our gratitude for that generous gesture. We're planning to stay there again in our way back home from our visit to Indiana. Great Job, Great Hotel, Great people!

Posted byHotelStaff
November 09, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful stay with us. We are so pleased to have met and exceeded your expectations during your stay and we are so happy we were able to get your bag returned to you. We look forward to seeing you again on your return trip from Indiana. Have a wonderful day!
Read More
Read Less

Top Choice Location

By

November 02, 2016

club

This Holiday Inn Express is the best I have stayed in, and I travel a lot! It is within easy driving distance to Morgantown and the quality and price makes it far more appealing. Easy off and on the expressway is a great plus. I WILL stay at this location when I return to the area in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 04, 2016
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review of our hotel. We always appreciate feedback from our guests and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your future stays.
Read More
Read Less