Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fond Du Lac

55 Holiday Lane , Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin 54937

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 784 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

784reviews

  • 5 Stars
    630
  • 4 Stars
    111
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    6

N no ine

By

21 September 2021

Nothing to report
Your survey is getting on my nerves

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

18 September 2021

Room was nice and clean. Good service also. Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, friendly, low cost.

By

15 September 2021

Just like the title says.
No complaints.

I do wish there was a hot tub if I had anything to gripe about.

Read More
Read Less

Best accessible room ever!

By

01 September 2021

platinumelite

We recently stayed here in the mobility accessible suite. Finally an accessible room that actually worked with a wheelchair. The attention to detail was much appreciated and the room was very clean and beautiful. We will ask for this room on our next visit to this location. The staff was very helpful, especially Emma.

Read More
Read Less

Check-in that went wrong

By

01 September 2021

platinumelite

I tried to check-in and the person checking all customers did not understand what it meant to stand in line. The front desk person was a bit slow in checking in the person before me. I can understand that. However, after taking 10 minutes or more to check-in the first person, I was by-passed in-line by another person that had just entered the facility and interjected themselves into the check-in process. They also took more than 10 minutes to check-in because they needed to get some additional information needed for the check-in. Finally when it was my turn I was courteously asked the reason for my time in Fond du Lac and I said for a funeral. The check-in person then filled me in on a death in family from another time. Totally inappropriate! Training is very much needed here.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

31 August 2021

club

I loved the full continental breakfast! After a long night and good sleep, it was nice to be able to sit down in the morning after being refreshed from the long night.

Read More
Read Less

It was good, not great.

By

30 August 2021

platinumelite

As the title reads, our overall stay was good, not great. The room smelled like dog, and no other rooms were available. The smell faded over a couple of days.

We are usually greeted as platinum members, while staying at other IHG hotels; and given some type of amenity, like drinks or snacks. That didn’t happen at this property.

On the up side, the breakfasts were really good. The staff was friendly, and there was plenty of parking.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

28 August 2021

The hotel is nice as always but the front desk staff is in need of a serious attitude adjustment. Namely the young lady named Emma, I believe. She acted as if our mere presence was a major inconvenience.

Read More
Read Less

friendliness

By

27 August 2021

Everyone is always so friendly and helpful. They always make sure everything was to our satisfaction.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

25 August 2021

club

Very friendly staff
Clean rooms
Good breakfast
Quiet and relaxed atmosphere

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

25 August 2021

Overall enjoyable experience. Would book room again next time visiting family.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

19 August 2021

club

We had a great stay. This was one of the few hotels in the area with electric vehicle charging on site. We made our choice based on that need and we're not disappointed by our choice. Everything was clean and everyone was super polite. Thanks for the great visit!

Read More
Read Less