Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island

2 Tanglewood Drive , Hilton Head, South Carolina 29928

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1379 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1379reviews

  • 5 Stars
    756
  • 4 Stars
    296
  • 3 Stars
    145
  • 2 Stars
    107
  • 1 Stars
    75

Not easy with COVID

By

18 September 2021

platinumelite

Hotel is trying to keep people safe. However, there are guests that don't think the rules are for them.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

13 September 2021

platinumelite

My stay was very good, the Rooms especially the bathroom needs to be remodeled .

Read More
Read Less

Refund

By

13 September 2021

Have not received my $30 refund which I was told I would be credited to my account . Lady at front desk was not very nice

Read More
Read Less

Great location and option

By

13 September 2021

platinumelite

Walking distance to Coligny plaza with restaurants and shopping and a beach that is awesome. We mostly walked everywhere. There is a fantastic new playground for the Littles that is just steps from the hotel campus. We had a blast and loved every moment. Would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great location but one of the worst HIE hotels we've used

By

12 September 2021

Arrived a half hour prior to check in time. Room was not ready. Asked the front desk about an upgrade and other basic questions. The responses were nothing less than a clear attitude. My Spire Elite status was worthless here in regards to early check in, or getting an upgrade.
Breakfast had no fruit the first morning, and the pancake machine was not working each morning. Overall the breakfast was lacking usual choices as other HIE. The biggest issue with this hotel was the actual hotel was almost a quarter mile away from the front desk and breakfast area. Had to drive, get wet in the rain to get to breakfast each morning.
The bathroom sink was located in the main room area outside of the actual bathroom. The bathroom didn't have an exhaust fan so a couple hot showers increases the humidity in the room. Take showers at night makes the room humid and sticky.
We sacrificed our 4th night free using points and went home early as it was not worth staying.
Won't go back, ever!

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

10 September 2021

platinumelite

Overall we enjoyed the hotel. The location was great for access to the beach and restaurants. The room was a little tired, but comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast. We would return to this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Ok stay.

By

08 September 2021

club

The staff are very attentive and amazing during my stay. This property just didn’t deliver. We stay at a lower star property days prior and stayed her for a wedding. We had issues with our sink and staff did what they could. We also had issues with our iron three irons later and we ended up buying a steamer. The staff were amazing with solutions.

Read More
Read Less

Poor service

By

07 September 2021

club

The young lady at the front desk was terribly rude, she snapped her fingers at me while in another call to get my attention.

Read More
Read Less

“Mama Told Me Not To Come”

By

07 September 2021

platinumelite

incompetent, long check in; rooms located a drive away from check in location; keys don’t open door; spartan furnished room; no shampoo in shower; refrigerator so loud it wakes you up; no juice of any kind at breakfast, uninspired food choices at breakfast, small pool, some unclean areas, long walk to beach.

Read More
Read Less

Getaway

By

06 September 2021

club

Great place for a quick getaway within walking distance of the beach, restaurants, and shopping.

Read More
Read Less

Great location!

By

01 September 2021

Came down here for a golf trip and this hotel was in an easily accessible location and a short walk to the beach!

Read More
Read Less

Great Service!

By

31 August 2021

Awesome workout facility too! I would like to see more attention to the lobbies on each floor in the building where the guest rooms are. Room is great, nice views and housekeeping is responsive to your needs too. I look forward to coming to this hotel each year I visit.

Read More
Read Less