Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island

2 Tanglewood Drive , Hilton Head, South Carolina 29928

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1416 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1416reviews

  • 5 Stars
    773
  • 4 Stars
    305
  • 3 Stars
    149
  • 2 Stars
    110
  • 1 Stars
    79

Better cleaning and maintenance

By

November 29, 2021

platinumelite

Room had cleanliness issues and maintenance issues, with broken furniture and busted fixtures.

Read More
Read Less

Good access to the beach, reasonable rates

By

November 26, 2021

We enjoyed the quiet of the hotel and the easy access to the beach and other amenities like restaurants. We were disappointed with the too firm bed and the bathroom fixtures which were old and needed repair or replacement. We were surprised that the breakfast area lacked milk and spoons our last morning; otherwise, the offerings were excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

November 13, 2021

club

Front desk lady was very nice, I can’t remember her name but she was an African American woman. I liked the room and location alot. Just wish I’d been told the desk isn’t where the rooms are but other than that it was a good experience. Also the scenery and nature around the hotel was pleasing.

Read More
Read Less

fair accommodations, not great

By

November 07, 2021

platinumelite

ok-a bit dated, but clean. overall-fair. bathroom fixtures need to be updated. sliding patio door was worn and old

Read More
Read Less

The stay was awsone but staff was not

By

November 04, 2021

platinumelite

The staff need s too learn how to keep custimers happy... They were very rude to my daughter and her friend! The staff was very un helphul when asked about things to do around the area!!!!!!!@!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Perfect last minute getaway

By

November 03, 2021

club

This was a perfect, affordable option close to the beach. Close to good food, plenty of parking and shops

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

November 02, 2021

club

Nice place...good quality...friendly staff...good location.

Read More
Read Less

Good Area to stay

By

October 31, 2021

The hotel is in a good area for restaurants and other stores.

Read More
Read Less

October escape!

By

October 31, 2021

Very good customer service, very clean, and great location. Bike rentals on site, and walking distance to the beach.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice property

By

October 29, 2021

club

Even though it was raining most of the time we were there we had a great time and the property was very clean and well kept.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location, aging building

By

October 29, 2021

Cons: It is easy for me to see that this building was a former condominium building. It's showing its age and needs a makeover.
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable, its next door to a beautiful park, and across the street from restaurants, bike rental and other shops. Walking distance to the main shopping area and most popular beach.We would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Good location, but hotel room needed maintenance

By

October 21, 2021

The hotel is in a good location. It is close to a park and small shops and there is only a 10 minute walk to the beach.
Considering the daily rate charged by the hotel I would have expected the hotel to be in better shape. Note that there is a daily pet fee of $50 (plus tax) plus an $18 resort fee per day.
The room was in need of a fair amount of maintenance: The towel and toilet paper holders were barely hanging on the wall and the bath tub was chipped. The carpet could have done with a good clean.
The AC unit ran 24 hours a day set at 70 F and it did not do very much to really cool the room down. The room did cool down after the balcony door could be opened when the outside temperature dropped below 60 F.
The mattress on one of the queen beds was very uncomfortable.
The staff were friendly and courteous.

Read More
Read Less