Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island

2 Tanglewood Drive , Hilton Head, South Carolina 29928

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1159 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1159reviews

  • 5 Stars
    660
  • 4 Stars
    251
  • 3 Stars
    107
  • 2 Stars
    81
  • 1 Stars
    60

South Carolina

By

November 18, 2020

Great place to stay.
Close to shopping and plenty of restaurants.
Staff is very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Needs Updating

By

November 16, 2020

platinumelite

This is an ok hotel for a short trip and close to the beach and shopping. The rooms are dated and the metal furniture is rusting but being close to the beach I know is the reason. I called about the pool and the staff old me it was open but it was green and had a film across the top of it.
Breakfast is lacking, the staff member spoke very little English, there are not any items out for you to see except the sign for the omelets and turkey sausage which was the same both days we were there. I know cereal, muffins, cinnamon rolls, yogurt should be options but they were not readily available. Also, only very limited outside seating is available or you can take it back to your room but it is not in the same building as the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Visit Overall

By

November 16, 2020

club

I was in town for football game and decided to stay over instead of driving 4 hours home. My family and I thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The staff was remarkable and the scenery looking out the room and off the balcony was breathtaking. It was like being in another country. An experience of peace and serenity for sure. I always stay at Holiday Inn Express wherever I travel to and this stay was the best ever.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfy, friendly staff!

By

November 14, 2020

club

The staff was great- answered questions and helped everytime I needed it. The room was very clean and cooled before I arrived (it's a personal pet peeve of mine to get to a hotel room and have it be muggy and stuffy). The location was great too- I was able to walk or bike to everything I wanted for the whole week.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

November 12, 2020

club

Mole on the bath room ceilings, white socks
Was brown in less then 15 mins , after requesting room was send th the wrong room , drove back to the front desk and was still given the wrong area .

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Sanitized and a great night sleep

By

November 11, 2020

Check in was a breeze, Hotel was clean and sanitized. Staff was friendly, helpful and attentive. Bed was comfortable and got a great nights sleep. Love the close proximity to the beach, shops and restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

November 10, 2020

Everything was great. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Island vacation

By

November 08, 2020

platinumelite

Nice place close to the beach with pool and comfortable bed.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

November 05, 2020

club

Room was a little dirty and it was a little odd that the towels were out by the sink in the main room maybe because the rooms are older.was quoted a price for the wedding group but when calling to book was told the wedding was canceled which It was not but charged a higher rate.

Read More
Read Less

Covid nightmare

By

November 04, 2020

club

Checked in. Key did not work. Had to switch rooms. Internet would not connect. No guide for TV. Room was not clean. Bathroom toilet was overflowing. All this in the middle of a Covid pandemic did not make us feel comfortable. Checked out the next morning. This hotel needs a complete overhaul. Carpet is filthy. Everything is old and dated. Very rundown.

Read More
Read Less

One Night Stay

By

November 04, 2020

Check in was quick; room was great. Amenities were adequate and resort took proper precautions regarding COVID-19

Read More
Read Less

Very Disappointed with the Property

By

November 03, 2020

club

Let me begin by saying that I am at fault for not reading the reviews. I didn't realize this was an older property. I love Holiday Inn Express but have only stayed at newer ones so I
was immediately disappointed when we drove up to the entrance.
We were able to check in early which was great but were immediately surprised when we entered our room. The room smelled like very old body odor. You could tell the linens were not fresh which I'm sure included the blankets and pillows. I immediately called the front desk and they handled it perfectly and moved us to another room. That room thankfully was fine but we were left with a very uncomfortable feeling. I have never had a bad experience before and I was very surprised to find this in a Holiday Inn Express.
I have only stayed in Holiday Inns where the breakfast area was in the same building as my room. With this property it was not so. Due to health reasons I can't walk very far and so we had to drive over for breakfast. I always enjoy going down and having coffee nice and early, going back up to the room and back down again for breakfast. It's great to have that all in the same building.
I will say that the staff was great and very kind.
I will stay at Holiday Inn Express again but will definitely make sure the property is a newer one.

Read More
Read Less