Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston IAH - Beltway 8

1920 North Sam Houston Parkway East , Houston, Texas 77032

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 525 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

525reviews

  • 5 Stars
    369
  • 4 Stars
    81
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    22

Airport hotel

By

19 April 2022

We had booked this hotel given it is one of the IHG hotels closest to the Intercontinental airport and use of a shuttle as we had an overnight layover. While we’re were provided shuttle service when arriving in the afternoon we needed to be at the airport by 6:00am the next morning. To our surprise we were told that there was no shuttle service at that time so we had to take a taxi to the airport at the cost of $35 USD.

Other than this, stay was OK.

Read More
Read Less

Overcharged with no response

By

14 April 2022

platinumelite

Poor customer care with this property. I’ve been charged twice for a one night stay. I’ve tried contacting the hotel several times with no success. Contacted the IHG customer care where they contacted the property management and still insisted that there is no issue.

Read More
Read Less

Overcharge and no response

By

17 January 2022

Experience at this Hotel during the stay was poor, i have a longer reservation but I need to move to other city. I was charge with 12 extra days and no ticket/statement was provided.
I have been asking for them the last 3 weeks and no answer, including emails, phone calls, messages..... nothing.
My overall experience is poor management and limited staff knowledge.
I am still pending the requested information.
Not recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty, DRUG infested hotel

By

13 January 2022

club

Before booking this hotel, I read the reviews from other guest which gave me the impression that this hotel was very clean. When I arrived to the hotel my first impression was that it wasn’t cleaned properly. After spending hours and days in the room I discovered that my first impression was in fact true. Dirty bedding, stains on the wall, floor unswept, empty soap dispensers, dirty shower. My whole stay I felt very uncomfortable. The final straw was when we found drug paraphernalia (a syringe) near the bed. We went down to the front desk about the issue and we weren’t even given an apology. I called IGH guest relations and they didn’t really care either! I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL.

Read More
Read Less

Don't Count on the Sofa Sleeper

By

22 December 2021

We booked this hotel due to it's close proximity to the airport and shuttle service. We utilize the King room with sofa sleeper (for our 4 year old). However, when we got into the room, the room did not have any linens for the sleeper despite us looking all over. We went to the front desk and the agent said all he had available was a sheet. One sheet. My son ended up sleeping on the couch itself utilizing the blanket from the bed leaving his mother and I to just use the sheets on the bed. We were only to be in this hotel for a few hours before catching an early flight and it made the few hours of available sleep even less. It was an unfortunate experience and one that I am not use to having in nearly 50 stays this year alone. I won't stay at this property again.

Also, be extremely cautious when pulling into this hotel as the pot holes are significant. We stopped after hitting one to ensure we didn't do great damage to the car. Yikes!

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

17 December 2021

Good location….quick stay before heading out the country. Staff was great. Breakfast had a good variety… very quiet

Read More
Read Less

Great staff! Jovial!

By

08 December 2021

club

Good clean hotel! Great staff! Ongoing construction was frustrating and breakfast setup was frustrating too.

Read More
Read Less

Not the normal quality of a HI Express

By

08 December 2021

platinumelite

Late arrival - waited on clerk for at least ten minutes. Bathroom not as clean as expected. Not enough towels and conditioner dispenser was empty. Ironing board was broken (destroyed) and we reported it, yet nobody brought another one.

Jorge was our shuttle driver and he was an absolute delight! What our first impression lacked. He made up for in our last impression.

Read More
Read Less

Great service comfortable stay clean hotel nice hotel would recommend

By

01 December 2021

club

Great service Great service comfortable stay clean hotel nice hotel would recommend

Read More
Read Less

Modern style property

By

29 November 2021

platinumelite

great experience: clean, updated property with friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

GREAT FOR AIRPORT

By

29 November 2021

club

VERY CLOSE TO AIRPORT. CLEAN AND LIKE NEW CONDITIONS

Read More
Read Less

aceptable

By

27 November 2021

el hotel tiene lo basico , la ubicación no es la mejor y no hay muchas opciónes cerca para comer

Read More
Read Less