Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston IAH - Beltway 8

1920 North Sam Houston Parkway East , Houston, Texas 77032

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 360 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

360reviews

  • 5 Stars
    264
  • 4 Stars
    53
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    9

Prompt pick up from airport. Clean comfy beds...

By

August 03, 2020

I am usually very picky and cannot sleep anywhere, but this place was great.
Felt safe and they really help you with the transport and bags.
Best place I stayed in Houston.

Read More
Read Less

Great Room Amenities

By

July 24, 2020

club

Comfortable Bed, useable work space area in the room

Read More
Read Less

My holiday

By

July 06, 2020

Very clean rooms, professional and friendly staff. Easy location to access. Very quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Must stay

By

July 06, 2020

Without doubt one of the favorite hotels I stayed during my time in Houston covid19! Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by the staff and general manager,

Read More
Read Less

Don’t go here

By

June 26, 2020

This hotel is terrible! The staff is terrible they will lied to you! Management won’t call you when they saw they will: they will make you take an Uber to the airport and not pay you back!

Read More
Read Less

Incompetent staff, Rude

By

June 21, 2020

Informed evening clerk of early check out, one day early. Went to clerk in morning to check out but was not able to get receipt because he was running nightly audits. Told him ok that I'll get hotel bill online. Now I find this hotel does not support online bills.
Called asking for emailed bill and they had no record of my early check out, after I had contact with two separate clerks. I tried to explain that I wasn't still in the room and had left the property the day before, then they became very rude over phone raising voice level.
I was never acknowledged that I left early, I was charged for an extra day I was not there all because a clerk did not competently change my stay dates when asked to. No hotel bill online, gave email address over phone and asked for a copy. One week later and I received nothing. I have stayed in this area many times before but it is the last time at this property.

Read More
Read Less

Hair in shower

By

June 16, 2020

The staff was friendly but housekeeping did not go a good job at all at cleaning and sanitizing the room. I found a hair in the shower.

Read More
Read Less

Comfort and security

By

June 15, 2020

The hotel had obviously taken precautions during this pandemic and and difficult time. It was apparent of their concern and safe gaurds.

Read More
Read Less

Good Location

By

June 08, 2020

The hotel was clean and in an easy area for travel around Houston. Not as many restaurants in the area as I would have hoped for.

Read More
Read Less

Sleeping on a cloud

By

May 29, 2020

club

After a hard days funn in the sun.
Me and the wife get to the room. An we literally throw ourslf on the bed. Its feel like your body act just disapears. Like magic

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds

By

May 24, 2020

There was no shuttle available due to COVID, but IHG website failed to inform me about it. Lift from the airport cost $15 each way so add this to your room price. Breakfast was to go bag with muffin and orange. The main reason I booked this hotel is because the shuttle and breakfast. Well.... non of those were present. Also our bathroom wasn't re-stalked our 2nd night we were notified that because Housekeeping left they can't help us. Beds were comfortable though.

Read More
Read Less

Doc

By

May 05, 2020

club

Very quite no traffic nice area management is wonderful.

Read More
Read Less