Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston IAH - Beltway 8

1920 North Sam Houston Parkway East , Houston, Texas 77032

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 537 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

537reviews

  • 5 Stars
    372
  • 4 Stars
    83
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    24

Not Happy

By

August 09, 2022

The check in was great. Staff was great up until Saturday when they didn't want to service rooms. I stayed 3 days after preparing. I went 3 days no hot water no was towels. They kept telling us that the technician was coming to work on the water but never did. They told us that they didn't have p]any wash towels and would not have any. Had to buy my own.

Read More
Read Less

Unruly guest at checkin

By

August 06, 2022

Other than the check in this was a very pleasurable experience exterior cleanliness needs to be addressed the cigarette butts from those nasty smokers is unacceptable and just the trash laying around that is it picked up

Read More
Read Less

Terrible Service and Terrible Stay

By

August 04, 2022

Booked this room for a 2 day training in the area, and it had no hot water for both days, which the staff was terrible to address.

Read More
Read Less

clean, comfortable hotel relatively close to IAH

By

July 31, 2022

Reasonable option for access to IAH. Not much else in the area expect similar hotels - no restaurants within walking distance. Friendly staff and clean hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Beds, Great Breakfast

By

July 31, 2022

The room was clean, the breakfast was great quality, the pool was small for the amount of people trying to swim, the bathroom did have a slight odor(musty), the staff was friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room, terrible shuttle service

By

July 19, 2022

The room and service while there was nice. If you are wanting this hotel for shuttle service, pick a different hotel. Took an hour and a half for shuttle to arrive at airport in which I already called a Lyft driver.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel overall

By

July 05, 2022

This holiday Inn was very clean and new. The rooms were clean spacious and comfy. The breakfast was good they had a variety of things from biscuit and gravy, to oatmeal, eggs, omelet, cinnamon rolls, bagels etc. they also had pancakes but the machine was not working at the time. They also had a nice size pool it is outside tho. Nice equipment gym with a view at the pool. The staff service at the front desk was poor for me they did not try to accommodate your stay at all. They weren't rude but they just seem like they didn't care. Its a shame because they hotel is nice and well taken care off but the service is bad. And they don't have luggage carts available because other guest leave them at their rooms and expect for us the guest to go get them and the other guest room.

Read More
Read Less

Uneventful stay. That's an A+ in my book

By

July 01, 2022

From pickup at airport to check out I had no issues, a comfortable night sleep, and a good breakfast before heading to Galveston for a cruise. In my book that is a perfect stay. The only real complaint I might have is the water pressure in the shower was a bit on the low side. This place is a few years old but feels very new.

Read More
Read Less

Stay review

By

June 16, 2022

Hotel was near the airport so it was easy to get to from the rental car area. Plenty of parking. The staff were nice and accommodating. The room and floor were clean and quiet. Not too much to eat nearby but you can drive to get food. Overall a good place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Better attention to cleanliness needed

By

June 13, 2022

This could be a 5/5 property. This is still a relatively new property, our guest room was large, and the beds were comfortable. But the mattress cover on the sleeper-sofa was filthy and should have been replaced, and an empty liquor bottle was left in the room. The front desk gave us pool towels to use as bath towels because the hotel ran out of bath towels. Breakfast was okay, though the pancake machine was out of service. Staff gave conflicting answers regarding the availability of a hotel shuttle at night, so we didn't rely on it. I would prefer that this hotel charge a little more for each room to adequately staff and maintain the property. The hotel would provide better value that way.

Read More
Read Less

Sketchy area

By

May 29, 2022

The building was nice. Entrance is a hassle. Water pressure in the shower was dismal. Would not recommend this property.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible experience

By

May 26, 2022

Had to go down for a family emergency, death in the family, and the front desk staff did not care one bit that we had to do a lot of traveling 4 plus hours each way when we explained the situation and asked for a later check out. The shower in the room was like a light rain shower at best. The garbage was collected outside at 3am and we were woken up by loud banging from the dump truck. The food was almost inedible and barely had any selection. Not what I expect from a Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less