Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Independence-Kansas City

19901 E. Valley View Parkway , Independence, Missouri 64057

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1251 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1251reviews

  • 5 Stars
    882
  • 4 Stars
    219
  • 3 Stars
    65
  • 2 Stars
    49
  • 1 Stars
    36

Restful night after a day of driving

By

23 September 2021

Everything I expect from Holiday inn; clean, comfortable, courteous.

Read More
Read Less

good service

By

22 September 2021

everything was ok good stay will be back for the next gunshow

Read More
Read Less

Stayed for Chiefs game

By

21 September 2021

All good they always roll out the red carpet for us. We stay at this hotel almost every other weekend

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

16 September 2021

we enjoyed our stay. The people were friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and clean. Take out breakfast was a disappointment but I understand this is how it is. No problem will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Just trying to see sick family

By

13 September 2021

We had initally booked an air bnb and it was a stufent dorm. It is obvious we didn't stay there and were very upset about it. So we called around and this hotel had great revoews and accepted pets of any weight. We had two dogs and a cat that came with us. One dog is much older and has hip problems and the other is getting older. We just wanted somewere we felt was safe to leave our animals while in the hospital and this was perfect. We never had people standing at the door and talking. They gave us a room very close to rhe exterior door on the sode of the building so the dogs didn't have to go through the lobby. We paid a fantastic price for our room and the pet fee. Our only problem was the bed was very soft and we prefer a furmer mattress but that is a low priority.

Read More
Read Less

Overall comfortable stay

By

11 September 2021

club

The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean. The beds are comfortable. I’ve stayed here before and it’s overall a good stay. I will stay again when I come to see my dad who is in assisted living.

Read More
Read Less

A week stay w/ 2 sons

By

06 September 2021

Not a bad hotel . Just need to work out some cleanliness issues and make sure equipment is working properly . Out of towners need access to amenities that work.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Rooms

By

01 September 2021

Was greeted by very friendly staff and quickly checked in. Enjoyed the hot tub and surprisingly nice fitness area.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

30 August 2021

platinumelite

Was here for a football game, good location and had a good grab and go breakfast with lots of options. Room and bed were comfortable, everything was clean and I had a good nights sleep.

Read More
Read Less

We stay here every time we are in town

By

30 August 2021

club

This is our favorite hotel to stay at any time we are in the KC area. The staff is so friendly and knowledgeable.

Read More
Read Less

Typical 4 stars out of 5 for Holiday Inn

By

25 August 2021

platinumelite

We stopped here on a road trip. Holiday Inn's are pretty safe and mostly the same from stop to stop. The room was clean and laid out. They supply shampoo, conditioner and hair dryer which is a plus. They have an okay breakfast. And I have to say that this one has the standard kinda hard bed that we are used to getting at Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Quick Stay

By

23 August 2021

The hotel room was large and spacious which we appreciated after a long car ride. Water had leaked some from the a/c onto the carpet and the pull-out was not clean, but otherwise the room was nice.
The breakfast options were pretty limited (orange, bottled water, granola bar), but this may have been related to Covid precautions.

Read More
Read Less