Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 428 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

428reviews

  • 5 Stars
    284
  • 4 Stars
    80
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    12

Internet issues

By

21 July 2016

Only reason I didn't give excellent all the way across the board was I am a business owner and need to work on my laptop often. After getting into my room I was unable to connect to the internet and called the front desk, they tried giving me solutions but was never able to connect and had to use my vehicle Wi-Fi to do my paperwork for the day. I stay in hotels all the time and have only had connection issues one other time but had it resolved within two minutes of contacting the front desk.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good breakfast

By

20 July 2016

club

Overall satisfied with the hotel. Internet service was somewhat slow.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Hello kn123 thank you for submitting a review of your recent stay with us. I'm sorry the internet was slow during your stay, but thank you for bringing that to our attention. We will get that issue addressed promptly. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Deanna K, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suite of Independence
Read More
Read Less

Nice stopover.

By

15 July 2016

Another nice stay at a Holiday Inn Express. As always, no problems, which is what I look for.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Hello and thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing overnight stay

By

13 July 2016

club

Used this HI Express as an overnight stop during a cross country vacation. Did not have reservations but when I told the front desk clerk I was an IHG rewards member, and what kind of rooms I wanted, she provided fast, friendly service. Rooms were clean, quiet and comfy. Great selection of both entree and continental items for breakfast. All personnel encountered were friendly and helpful!

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Hello Cat J and thank you for your review of our property. I'm glad to hear that you were able to enjoy some of our excellent amenities and found your experience while with us to be a positive one. We look forward to seeing you during the next vacation.
Read More
Read Less

nice!!!!!!!!!

By

03 July 2016

club

stayed during a recent concert at arrowhead, very clean, workers at front desk were very polite and helpfull answering a couple of questions. location has several great eating places and most within walking distance, was a very easy commute to the stadium. great stay you wont be sorry!

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Hello Sprintcar Sammy and thank you for the review! Thank you for choosing our hotel while you were in the area for a concert. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as well. Please contact us when you know you're coming back to the area we'll have a room waiting for you.
Read More
Read Less

Good location, great staff, needs updates

By

30 June 2016

platinumelite

The facility looks well maintained and up to date on the outside and in the lobby / breakfast area. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was OK, but needs some updates. The metal bathroom fixtures were all heavily rusted. The shower curtain rod looked like someone had been doing pull-ups on it, although it DID work. There were several visible spots of mildew in the corners of the shower / tub area. The tub faucet was pulled out of the wall about 1/4 inch. There were several pieces of grout missing from the tile on the floor and about 8 different shades / stains on the grout. The bathroom did appear clean, just in heavy need of being updated. As far as the room, everything was as expected except for a section of wallpaper that was starting to come of the wall very noticeably. In all honesty though, everything did function correctly and I'm sure the staff would have moved me to a different room if I would have asked. That wasn't necessary, but they should have a room-freshening in the very near future.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Hello HeavyB93 and thank you for submitting a review of your recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear that you had an overall pleasant experience with us but, I also appreciate the opportunities that you brought up. I am looking into these notes now and we will be reviewing these opportunities as a team and look to improve the guest experience moving forward. This is not the standard that we hold ourselves to and I look forward to you returning so we can provide a better experience for you.
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Staff

By

29 June 2016

platinumelite

Very friendly! Cleaning staff greated us in the hall and wished us a great day following our visit.

Read More
Read Less

I would not recommend

By

29 June 2016

Poor sleep due to mattresses, food selection poor. Did not always clean our room and we stayed for 3 nights.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Hello fkjlsljg and thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience while with us. I'd be happy to discuss with you further if you would like so we can address the specific issues you encountered. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel: Josh Diehl 816-795-8889.
Read More
Read Less

KC Weekend

By

29 June 2016

club

We found this hotel to be very comfortable and clean.
I would recommend this place in a heart beat.

Read More
Read Less

Well worth the money

By

28 June 2016

club

We appreciate the salt-water pool - it is so much better than the usual high chlorinated pools usually found in hotels.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Hello Rover202 and thank you for the review. I'm glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our saltwater pool. I hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay as well and we hope to see you again next time.
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

27 June 2016

Service was excellent. Hotel is always clean and staff are always available and ready to help.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Hello J2446 and thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I'm very glad to hear that you continue to have a positive experience while staying with us and that you choose our hotel for your lodging needs. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Experience

By

27 June 2016

club

Very nice hotel and everyone on the staff I encountered were courteous, attentive and professional.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
Thank you very much for submitting a review of your recent stay with us Jim68686868. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to provide excellent service. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Read More
Read Less