Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Independence-Kansas City

19901 E. Valley View Parkway , Independence, Missouri 64057

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1203 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1203reviews

  • 5 Stars
    861
  • 4 Stars
    199
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    49
  • 1 Stars
    33

Best night sleep ever!

By

April 26, 2021

From the check in process to the beds everything was fantastic!
Highly recommend staying here!

Read More
Read Less

Good quality bed and clean room

By

April 23, 2021

I came to town to buy a trailer, the location of this hotel is very good if your tired and don’t wanna travel far for food. The room was clean and I slept well. The TV, not being able to switch inputs was something to be desired but I would probably stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds

By

April 21, 2021

Not our first stay here, good facilities, comfortable rooms and great staff.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable.

By

April 15, 2021

Nice hotel - easy to access. Clean rooms and comfortable beds. Enjoyed the stay and will use it again when returning to the area.

Read More
Read Less

One of Our BEST Stays of the Year!

By

April 12, 2021

platinumelite

We are wrestlers who travel for competitions and stay at only IHG hotels and this was one of the best staffs and service we have rec'd all year in over 20 hotels! Friendly, all of our preferences met. Only bummer was the pool was booked up and with COVID we cant say that was the staff or hotel's fault. Great room, great stay!

Read More
Read Less

Less service/same price

By

March 31, 2021

We stayed 5 nights. Because of Covid, there never was an offer to clean our room. Also breakfast was almost non existent. I have no problem with either of these issues, providing there was some compensation for this. The prices haven't been lowered for far less service. We stay at Holiday Inn approximately 30 nights a year, We may be looking for a new place

Read More
Read Less

Eh.

By

March 30, 2021

club

Bathroom had hair on floor and in tub from previous guest. When I used the body soap dispenser in the shower a dark brown glop came our that looked disgusting. And this was a business stay, under a corporate account yet MY credit card was charged not only for the room

Read More
Read Less

Road Trip Stop-over

By

March 29, 2021

platinumelite

Very Clean and Comfortable Room. Bathroom was very spacious. Access to dining was unbeatable.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing hotel

By

March 23, 2021

club

Everytime i stay here the staff is always so amazing and accommodating. Never had any problems at all

Read More
Read Less

Just ok

By

March 23, 2021

club

For the price you pay, you’d think things would be in order when you arrive. The room itself was decent. A little on the small side considering I put I was bringing an infant. I also reserved the room for 4 people, 1 infant. We had 2 towels. Getting more towels wasn’t much of a hassle except we had to walk back to our room to grab the old ones...weird but whatever. The breakfast selection was slim. Some vanilla yogurt, pre packaged pastries (Covid times suck!) and water. We ended up going to a grocery store and purchasing our own breakfast for the remainder of our stay. We mainly booked the hotel because of the indoor pool so when we arrived and it was closed, we were disappointed, again Covid sucks. Overall it wasn’t a terrible , just wish Covid was over so the amenities could be of full use again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

March 22, 2021

club

The hotel was conveniently located near the Interstate and right across the street from a variety of restaurants. A pet-friendly hotel with nice, comfortable rooms. Enough space behind the hotel to let your dog run off some energy after a long road trip!

Read More
Read Less

NO Hot Water

By

March 18, 2021

No hot water the evening of check in or the next morning. Staff said they couldn't fix the problem and they couldn't do their dishes because of it. (that had nothingto do with my problem) They said it was a known problem that wasn't fixed in the past. Breakfast was very sad with hardly any choices. Hair in bathroom and some trash left by couch.

Read More
Read Less