Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Independence-Kansas City

19901 E. Valley View Parkway , Independence, Missouri 64057

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1132 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1132reviews

  • 5 Stars
    822
  • 4 Stars
    183
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    28

Great Experience

By

August 12, 2020

platinumelite

Hotel room was large and clean. Very comfortsble bed. Quiet room for great sleeping. Despite Covid, a breakfast bag to go was available with hot coffee.

Read More
Read Less

Stay somewhere else if your want a clean hotel

By

August 12, 2020

club

We checked into the hotel around 3pm to get some sleep for my daughter's midnight softball tournament. Check in process was about the best part of stay. First room, the room was not clean. It had hair hanging off the light fixtures and hair throughout the bathroom. The floor had also not been vacuumed very well. Went down and received keys to a new room. The second room was clean, however the air conditioner did not work. The manager tried to fix it but he could not. On to room 3. We got in the room I made sure the bathroom was clean and then we tried to get some sleep. Upon coming back from the softball games, we noticed in the corner where the chair is that there was a used cup left on the floor, as well as food residue on the carpet from a previous guest. During our visit, we noticed the common areas such as the hallways and elevator did not ever get cleaned.

Read More
Read Less

One night stay

By

August 10, 2020

club

Staff was very friendly. Bed was very comfy and nice selection of tv channels. Even tho the kitchen was closed due to the corona pandemic they took the time to provide a sack breakfast that would sustain you but not very filling, but the thought was there!!!! Other motels would not of even done that.

Read More
Read Less

Better than where we used to stay

By

August 03, 2020

club

Upgraded from La Quinta Inn. Feel much safer. Rooms are nicer. Staff friendlier

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and friendly.

By

August 02, 2020

This was are first time staying there. It will not be our last.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay

By

July 31, 2020

platinumelite

A great choice for this area. Wonderful staff and location. The beds are comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

July 29, 2020

The only reason I gave bad marks on breakfast was they only had sack breakfasts due to covid. I hate granola, lol.

Read More
Read Less

Great service at a clean motel

By

July 25, 2020

platinumelite

It's COVID19 so no delicious breakfasts! Boo...
Motel was clean and quiet and friendly. very relaxing. it's 20 minutes from anything in KC, but for Independence it was perfect!
Had a great stay

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

July 25, 2020

Friendly staff allowed a very late checkin. room was great

Read More
Read Less

Not the best Holiday Inn

By

July 21, 2020

I expected some modifications due to the COVID issues. I was aware of the mask requirement, which the staff seemed to not enforce. They were concerned enough to close their pool and fitness center, and only offer a "grab and go" breakfast, instead of their usual hot breakfast. It consisted of a granola bar, an apple, and a bottle of water. In light of this, they did not offer rate reductions or increased reward points. Very disappointed in the mis-handling of the required mask mandate and the fact the "breakfast" was not beefed up any since they were saving money from the hot breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Nice and clean

By

July 21, 2020

Hotel was above average and I enjoyed my stay. I would stay at this location or other IHG properties again. thanks!

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

July 21, 2020

Everything was what I normally expect from Holiday Inn express except the breakfast. Breakfast is now a bag with a granola bar, no coffee machines which I really don’t get. A virus won’t survive in a hot cup of coffee

Read More
Read Less