Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Independence-Kansas City

19901 E. Valley View Parkway , Independence, Missouri 64057

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1271 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1271reviews

  • 5 Stars
    891
  • 4 Stars
    223
  • 3 Stars
    69
  • 2 Stars
    49
  • 1 Stars
    39

Friendly aervice

By

May 16, 2022

Comfortable place to spend the night. Bathroom needs some attention before I would return. Disappointed no full breakfast or cinnamon rolls, especially since we had a long day and were going to be going hard and strong on the next day. Pancakes aren’t what we really needed. Price of room should have been reduced.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, clean room and affordable.

By

May 16, 2022

We stayed just one night and I was very pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean, the air conditioner worked and the bed was very comfortable. I usually don't like sleeping at hotels because I get a lot of pain in my hips and the beds are just not very comfortable. I slept like a baby. The mattress was soft it's had firmness, the comforter was light and warm. We had a great time and would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Awful Customer Service and limited breakfast

By

May 11, 2022

The young lady that checked us in at 3pm was amazing and did a wonderful job. Her replacement had the worst attitude and was disrespectful to my wife and another customer during the check-in to our other room. Will not return to this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

As expected for HIE

By

May 03, 2022

Check in was fast, room was clean & comfortable. Sheets were nice & soft, which I always appreciate! Breakfast was as expected, with some missing hot items yet, either due to Covid restrictions, or Monday morning less occupancy, or both, but coffee was good & there were plenty of other options. Convenient location with many restaurants within walking distance. Would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Not up to IHG Standards

By

February 05, 2022

I booked this hotel at a higher rate than other hotels due to the warm buffet breakfast that was advertised on their website. The first morning we found out that they do not have the hot breakfast because they can't find enough employees. I realize it is difficult to find employees but that's no excuse for not offering what you advertise. I was told they advertised on their website that this was the case but I checked it and nope it says hot buffet breakfast. We spent $20-$30 a day just on breakfast, so this was an expense we didn't plan on.

As with most IHG hotels, you do not get daily housekeeping. However I was told if I wanted new towels I would need to bring the towels myself to the front desk to exchange them.

At the price I paid, I find both of these things unacceptable.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express standards lacking.

By

January 05, 2022

platinumelite

I only stay at a Holiday Inn Express & Suites. When arriving, I knew it was going to be different. The landscaping and cleanliness of the property were not up to the standard, in my opinion, most of the other properties I stay in. Leaves piled up everywhere. Trees fell down, and dead bushes were all around.

At the front desk, people were waiting to check-in. The computers were down, and the employee was trying to get help. She stated she was the only one on the property. A lot more was going on; however, I was checked in after ten minutes.

Breakfast was grab and go because of staff shortages, so I was told.

I think the compliance department should be notified and help the owner get the property up to Holiday Inn Express standards.

Read More
Read Less

Not bad for price

By

December 18, 2021

Not bad for price, tv is small , sack lunch breakfast. Overall quiet and safe.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT Value

By

December 17, 2021

First, location location location. Convenient, comfortable, competent staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location Beware of Vehicle Crime

By

December 15, 2021

platinumelite

Catalytic Converter stolen from vehicle during overnight stay. While the hotel if very comfortable and staff very good, disappointing experience and now I question my decision

Read More
Read Less

Peterson

By

December 15, 2021

Our stay was comfortable. The room and bathroom was very spacious and clean. The staff was professional and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

estancia de negocios

By

November 26, 2021

platinumelite

El hotel es bueno, las habitaciones limpias, el area del desayuno le falta mas limpieza

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing

By

November 21, 2021

club

Comfortable bed really soft comforter good amount of storage. Really good service

Read More
Read Less