Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 624 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

624reviews

  • 5 Stars
    416
  • 4 Stars
    121
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    17

Best place to stay in KC

By

September 19, 2017

Best hotel to stay at if you are in KC. I stay there every time I come to town. They just up dated it so to me it is even better than before. I am a Chiefs season ticket holder and am up there a lot through the football season and take friends and family with me to the games and we always stay at this hotel. I will stay no other place.

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel experience EVER!

By

September 18, 2017

club

Beautiful, clean, comfortable hotel that goes above and beyond to please their guests and make them feel at home. Large, spacious rooms and baths, all amenities one could ask for, friendly, helpful and courteous staff and overall great experience. I loved the gym which provided ample equipment to enjoy a full workout to meet anyone's needs, the complimentary cookies were a nice touch and the 24 hour coffee bar was wonderful. I especially enjoyed the fresh, flavored water available 24 hours. I never slept better. Perfect temperatures, dark and quiet rooms and the most comfortable mattress and pillows I have slept on and I am pretty choosy. The staff was amazing and by the time I left, I felt as though they were family. You do a GREAT job and I will be a long term guest of Holiday Inn Express wherever I travel each month in the coming years. A shout out to your Manager and amazing employees for going above and beyond?

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Comfortable, and Inviting

By

September 15, 2017

club

Like always Holiday Inn Express did not disappoint. The staff was friendly and the accommodations were great.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable sleep

By

September 15, 2017

Love that theirs is a saltwater pool, without chemicals. But disappointed their pool hours were so short, I didn't get an opportunity to use the pool
Staff & guests sit right out front while smoking. We had to walk thru their smoke to enter the hotel, disappointing & stinky.
Other than that, the staff was great, seemed very accommodating. Our room was clean, and the bed very comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms and Great Breakfast

By

September 12, 2017

club

My time at the Holiday Inn Express in Independences was as good as it could be for a work trip. The beds and pillow were comfortable. The breakfast was great every morning.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, clean place to stay

By

September 11, 2017

We have stayed at a lot of Holiday Inns over the years. Most always a good experience.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing quality with familiar room layouts.

By

September 07, 2017

The staff were super friendly and accommodating, the computer locked the gentleman checking me in out of it, and he simply started a great conversation to kill time while waiting. He never once looked frustrated though it would have been very easy to. The rooms all have new amenities, or are incredibly well maintained. My only point of dislike is the one inch gap between the tile and bottom of the front door and doors between rooms. Not only does it let sound travel between rooms, privacy could be a concern considering the bathroom is right at the front. A cell phone camera can easily see the hallway from inside the room meaning the same could work the other way. I just used my bag to block the gap but it would be better with a more permanent solution. Other than that simply a wonderful place to stay with restaurants within a minute or 2 walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Experience

By

September 06, 2017

club

Would definitely come back. Everything was so clean and the room was wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

Would stay again

By

September 06, 2017

club

Super friendly staff and more breakfast choices than the Holiday Inn Express locations we've stayed at. The only complaint was the cleanliness of the bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

Good Night's Rest

By

September 05, 2017

platinumelite

Recently remodeled, clean and comfortable, with friendly staff. Not much else needed when looking for a hotel. Oh, and I get points toward a future free night's stay.

Read More
Read Less

Unplanned visit

By

September 05, 2017

club

Was traveling into town from out of state. We arrived around midnight. The staff made the booking and check-in process plain less and quick.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing stay

By

September 04, 2017

All of the staff are AMAZING Curt is the brightest star there and deserves a raise and promotion he is professional and courteous. Kia is amazing also she cares about the staff and guest. Illiana was always pleasant and upbeat true Customer service Gem. The maintenance manager was always right on time and quick if needed. I stayed here for 3 months and this staff made every second alot more pleasant. Including Sam the insite guard who takes his job seriously and does excellent work.

My stay has been absolutely AMAZING. Curtis, Kia, Iliana (hope that's correct) and Clint are absolutely the best staff members i have ever came into contact with .

Sam has done a great job onsite as well. These guys have made these weeks so comfortable. I love it here.

Cleaning staff lacks in certain areas. Like wiping down my whole shower not just the base, vacuuming and changing the linen on the bed not just making it up. Out side of that I've had little to no issues.

2 more people but i have no idea what their names are. One is short Caucasian woman shaved sides and a ponytail or bun. She is always so friendly and accomodating in the morning and the other is the gentlemen that handles breakfast. Very kind very accomodating. Your staff is amazing and you should be proud to have them on your team. They make Holiday Inn Express what it is honestly. A fabulous hotel.

Great job to the higher ups also especially Audra I would recommend place to EVERYONE.

Read More
Read Less