Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Irving Dfw Airport North

4550 West John Carpenter Freeway , Irving, Texas 75063

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1754 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1754reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1019
  • 4 Stars
    375
  • 3 Stars
    135
  • 2 Stars
    120
  • 1 Stars
    105

Convenient DFW airport shuttle

By

27 February 2020

club

Appreciated the shuttle for the airport! Great value

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel for the price

By

26 February 2020

This hotel has been renovated. The rooms were spacious and the bed was comfortable. My kids were able to run around and enjoy themselves.

Read More
Read Less

WOW

By

25 February 2020

platinumelite

This was the best experience I had in a Holiday Inn, The staff Briana , Denise and Markus specially Briana who took care of me during all my stay were perfect, always smiling ,cheerful and accommodating, even when there was an issue they found a solution !! thank you and Leonor the GM was great , she always came to breakfast and even offered to get me anything I wanted. I will really miss this group when I leave but Thank you guys for really taking care of me! IHG you really found the best crew here! As a Platinum member I am over satisfied

Read More
Read Less

Only location and cleanness are good

By

25 February 2020

platinumelite

Reception staff did not tell me about complementary water bottle.
Airport shuttle staff attitude against foreigners ( I am Asian) we're unacceptable. Very disappointing experience. IHG hotel outside USA have higher services quality.

Read More
Read Less

Just ok?

By

25 February 2020

club

If you need some place cheap and close to the airport, then there are literally a dozen of these hotels in a strip... Choose something more comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

24 February 2020

platinumelite

Great place to stay. Rooms are clean, staff is friendly, and location was great for catching an early morning flight.

Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms and comfortable beds

By

24 February 2020

2nd stay here. Highly recommend. Layout of hotel is a bit maze-like but I believe that’s why the rooms were quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable and convenient for travel

By

24 February 2020

club

Everything was fine, and I had a nice, quiet night's sleep. The ONLY problem that I experienced was with the blanket. I'm probably in the minority, but the heavy sheet/blanket (European style) is simply too heavy and hot! I'd vastly prefer a standard sheet and a standard blanket!

Read More
Read Less

There are better choices

By

21 February 2020

Hotel is located right under approach path to DFW airports east runway complex. Jets overfly hotel at just a few hundred feet.
The hotel needs refurbishment and some TLC. My upgraded two room studio suite was abysmally dark and uninviting.
I have stayed at HIE hotels around Dallas and deeply regretted this choice of hotel.
If you need proximity to DFW, choose a competitor nearby.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome experience

By

19 February 2020

platinumelite

Booked a room last minute and was not disappointed in my stay. Great staff, great facility, great experience.

Read More
Read Less

Dallas Stay

By

18 February 2020

platinumelite

This hotel was nice. The staff at the desk were very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Short Stay

By

18 February 2020

club

It was a quick stop for a layover flight. Quick and easy access from the airport. Didn’t stay long enough to enjoy all of the services offered. But the staff was very helpful and the room was comfy and spacious.

Read More
Read Less