Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Irving Dfw Airport North

4550 West John Carpenter Freeway , Irving, Texas 75063

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 2128 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2128reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1226
  • 4 Stars
    448
  • 3 Stars
    172
  • 2 Stars
    145
  • 1 Stars
    137

Soap dispensers

By

May 18, 2022

Soap dispensers in shower needed refilled. Everything else was good.

Read More
Read Less

Harassed by Staff

By

May 17, 2022

Some guest reported smelling smoke, apparently. The staff of this hotel at around 10 p.m. repeatedly called my room and knocked on the door while my 6-year-old grandson was asleep and woke him up and accused me of smoking in the room. When I assured them I wasn't smoking, don't smoke and would never do such a thing around my grandson if I did, they refused to take my word for it and continued to harass us. Worst hotel experience I've ever had, and I've slept in bedbugs before.

Read More
Read Less

No hot water in room and staff did nothing to assist

By

May 12, 2022

No hot water in room and staff did nothing to assist

Read More
Read Less

Impressive Across the Board

By

May 06, 2022

My family was very impressed with the room and amenities of the hotel. Our room had 2 queen beds with a living area which was perfect for the 3 of us. There were more than enough towels, pillows, and blankets as well as a perfect mirrored closet space for all of our luggage. The sizes of the bathroom, bedroom, and living area were generous allowing the early bird to be up and about without disturbing the later sleepers. The fridge and microwave allowed us to store our leftovers in a safe and convenient manner. Breakfast choices provided were extensive enough to satisfy all of us and the quality of food was remarkable as well. As the hour got later and more people arrived, the breakfast staff kept on top of keeping everything full and clean. Checkout was also super easy as I received an email the day prior so I could just check out online and drop our keys at the desk on the way out. I would definitely stay at this location again or at another Holiday Inn Express if I am in another city.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible

By

May 02, 2022

club

This hotel is one of the places on this planet that will cause you to question what you're doing with your life, or at the very least, the one very poor life choice that brought you there.

Were you skeptical that the property thumbnail on some travel aggregators is a photo of a completely different building altogether? Did you not consider the all-caps "NEWLY RENOVATED" announcement in property descriptions to be a red flag? Did you just look at above average ratings and choose to ignore the many, many 1-star ratings, along with the many, many customer photos of cockroaches, Cheez-Its crushed into carpet, and other horrors?

If you did any of these things, you are not alone. I have had mostly very good experiences with IHG's Holiday Inn Express brand, and so didn't think twice about reserving at this property. I just needed a place to flop down after a late arrival in Dallas, that's all. There is a minimum standard, I thought, it'll be fine.

It was not fine. You can see from many of the customer photos that "renovated" means they sort of plunked some new Holiday Inn Express-ish things into old rooms, sort of repainted over damaged walls without actually repairing them, and sort of wired things to work with what was there.

The carpet was filthy. You know those old manual sweeper brooms that people used in the 1970s and 80s? Push them across the carpet and a few things--long hairs, or Rice Krispies--might land in the little dust tray, making the operator feel like they'd accomplished something? I got the impression that that's what was used in this place, and that these carpets had never been vacuumed with an actual electric vacuum. There were crumbs of some sort on most horizontal surfaces in all parts of the room. Also, there was no active vent fan in the bathroom.

Furthermore, given the property's proximity to DFW's northeast runway, be advised that when the flights start to ramp up around 6AM it really does feel like the jets are AIMING at this specific Holiday Inn Express.

The breakfast--which I just assumed would be the usual, perfectly fine Holiday Inn Express breakfast--had all the elements, but they were arranged in such a nonsensical way as to make any attempts at flowing through the breakfast area impossible. For example, the blister packs of butter were for some reason placed on the other end of the area, away from the bread case. None of the lids on the food warmers would stay open when propped, and so I observed customers--myself included--going through all manner of contortions to work around the sneeze guards while balancing their plates, and of course, dealing with those infernal plastic tongs.

In summary: a terrible experience. Unless you need a reason to re-examine your life, do not stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant from desk

By

April 29, 2022

The check in and check out experience was great … room was spacious but the thermostat cannot be lowered than 68 so i was not a comfortable one

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

April 26, 2022

Great hotel and people, so many things to do in the area.. like play on the freeway and kick stones around in the parking lot.
A lot of time when I travel, I like to meet the locals.. i knocked on a ladies door to say hello.

Read More
Read Less

Room walls falling apart

By

April 26, 2022

Our room was falling apart and in disarray, smelled very strongly of mildew.

Read More
Read Less

Airport Shuttle Not Existant

By

April 03, 2022

Hotel shuttle pick up is not existent. Waited an hour and 3 phone calls. Every time was told, the driver will be there in 5 minutes. Ended up taking an uber. Shuttle to the airport in the morning the next day was chaotic. Too many people. Others had to wait for an additional van.

Room was good and breakfast is the usual; no complaints there.

Read More
Read Less

Airport Shuttle Review

By

April 01, 2022

platinumelite

1 hr 15 min from call for a shuttle to being at the hotel. Slow. 25% of the van's seat belts were inoperable.

Read More
Read Less

Staff would not control noise levels

By

March 15, 2022

We have stayed at this property many times since 2005. We even stayed during the renovation a few years ago. Our stay was for 2 nights Friday and Saturday and both nights we had kids and adults running up and down the halls and slamming the doors, screaming and we asked the front desk for help. Neither night did it help. After 10 pm these types of activities should stop. From 11 pm to 4 am both nights we got very little sleep. We have always enjoyed our stays in the past but have no plans to revisit this location. We did not ask for any bill corrections as we used our point. Pease have someone from leadership retrain the staff in running a quality hotel

Read More
Read Less

MM

By

December 30, 2021

platinumelite

I stayed at the hotel December 25th 2021. I had reservations to stay, but waited in line to get a room for over one hour. I had to go back to the airport for a flight very earlier.

Read More
Read Less