Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kimball

300 Battle Creek Road , Kimball, Tennessee 37380

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1173 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1173reviews

  • 5 Stars
    724
  • 4 Stars
    256
  • 3 Stars
    89
  • 2 Stars
    55
  • 1 Stars
    49

Bills Stay

By

17 September 2021

club

My stay was very bad no computer not enough hot water at kitchen The room had a very bad smell

Read More
Read Less

Hauntingly good time!

By

25 August 2021

club

We came up for an event at the Old South Pittsburg Hospital and Paranormal Research Center for the weekend. We purposely chose this hotel over others that were cheaper and literally across the road just because we know HIE hotels will be a better experience. We were not disappointed!

Read More
Read Less

Clean property quite and cool

By

24 August 2021

We got almost exactly what we would expect for the price range.

Read More
Read Less

My experience

By

20 August 2021

We were on the road for 12 hours and stayed at the HIE because of good reputation of the hotel chain. Hotel property will be renovated in November which if I had noticed a sign BEFORE booking, I would have gone elsewhere. Bed was comfortable but room dirty, carpet buckled, dirt on carpet, fridge didn't work and room overall had an odor. Ice maker on our floor didn't work. No parking for larger vehicles on premises AND no cannot pull through parking lot! Paid way more than this room was worth. Also had mold/water marks in ceiling in lobby/dining area. Thank goodness we were too tired to complain. Sadly, I deleted the pictures I took.

Read More
Read Less

AC was broken and stinky plumbing issues!

By

18 August 2021

This is the 4th year we have gltten anywhere from 3 to 5 rooms to stay for the nearby race and this is the 3rd year one of our rooms had a broken AC unit and we were unable to sleep in it and had to share beds and floor space in our other rooms, we understood there were no extra rooms but there also was no offer of a cot, refund, or maintenance. The front desk attendee was rude all 3 years. This year the suite myself and my husband stayed in had plumbing issues and we had to locate a plunger several times and not due to us stopping up the toilet and the room had a bad smell when we would return for the day. Very disappointed to have to find different accommodations for next year.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

17 August 2021

The staff are great. I use this hotel every year. The room I was in I get every time I go. That’s great. Breakfast is WW friendly. The only thing that was a problem was the WiFi. The signal is was weak much of the time. Otherwise, my stay was great.

Read More
Read Less

Bad experience

By

11 August 2021

club

Good for cars and traveling, not good for business and truck and trailer.

Read More
Read Less

Musty Puddle

By

10 August 2021

platinumelite

It was late and I had booked a room on line just minutes before I walked into the hotel. The front desk clerk was very nice and welcoming. My room had a musty smell which I quickly found out was because the air conditioner was draining all of the condensation into the room on the carpet. It was like walking through a puddle of squishy carpet. Thank goodness I didn't have to use that side of the room. The carpet looked as though it hadn't been vacuumed and there were remnants of facial hair that had been shaved off on the bathroom counter. There isn't anything special about this hotel; it will definitely benefit from the update that is planned for November 2021 and some training of the housekeeping staff. Until then, I will be taking my business elsewhere.

Read More
Read Less

Great stop on our way North

By

29 July 2021

platinumelite

We have stopped here on many of our trips from Florida to Illinois and was happy with our choice every time.

Read More
Read Less

Great location in a small town

By

28 July 2021

club

This was our second time staying at this location. It is easily accessible from the interstate, and within an easy driving distance to Chattanooga. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. We had the room with the Jetted tub, and unlike others of its kind the tub was plenty large enough for two adults. We also used the pool, which was clean but didn’t have much furniture. If I had to pick one thing that could have been better, I would say the Tv could have been bigger. It was very small so it was rather hard to see while sitting back in bed. All together a great spontaneous getaway for my fiancé and I.

Read More
Read Less

VERY PLEASANT STAY

By

27 July 2021

club

Lovely clean and neat room a very welcoming sight after arriving late in the evening. A Comfortable bed let my daughter and I have a good night's sleep after a full day of driving.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and great beds

By

27 July 2021

club

Went home to visit family and go to nieces birthday party got a room so we could rest up overnight before heading back home , got some great sleep and awoke to a great breakfast and friendly staff keeping all the breakfast item full and hot even had little brown to go bags so if you were in a hurry you could slip a milk or a apple or fruit bar in it and hit the road

Read More
Read Less