Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Leander

247 W Metro Drive , Leander, Texas 78641

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 54 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

54reviews

  • 5 Stars
    34
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    4

Relaxing Stay and Great Service

By

July 28, 2020

Great location, staff, rooms, accommodations, and cleaning

Read More
Read Less

The Place to stay in Leander

By

July 15, 2020

club

Brand new facility, near the HEB and small strip shopping center. Also a good location since it is so close to the Metro. Staff were all welcoming. Everything was nice and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

July 15, 2020

club

Had a very relaxing time at your hotel. Very clean

Read More
Read Less

Hospitable

By

July 14, 2020

Great people , need better breakfast options. I know it’s COVID but still need better choices . Found a diper in room. Loved pool time. Room hot at night. Still nice though

Read More
Read Less

Very friendly staff, clean hotel

By

July 14, 2020

club

Our stay was nice. The hotel had done all they could to help insure quality and health. The bed was very comfortable except the duvet did weird things and there was only two pillows. But, I always travel with my own pillow and blanket, so we managed.
I will say again, the staff, especially the manager, was extremely nice and accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible Experience

By

July 13, 2020

To start with the room I reserved was not available. I was called ahead of time, so I let it go, but not happy with it. The bathroom door handle was installed backwards making it impossible to leave the bathroom once in it. The shelf with the towels was unfinished. Plastic left on grab bars. Shower head hose leaked spraying water all over and flooding the bathroom. Generally dusty and not clean. I left this hotel and went 3 minutes up the road to a Competitor with better amenities, super clean room and cheaper price. And I got the room I originally wanted. So disappointed in my stay here. Next time I am in town visiting family, I will just book with the Competitor

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed our stay and will return

By

July 10, 2020

We drove in from Ft Worth TX for a family member’s funeral and the hotel was very convenient for the location of the funeral home and church.
Check in was very easy, the room was clean, a bit warm when we first arrived but cooled down quickly. The bed was very comfortable and of good quality. The bathroom was clean and very nice.
The complimentary breakfast was adjusted for Covid-19 which is understandable but the quality of what was offered wasn’t very good and although we understand the need for these different accommodations the cost of the room was not any less.
We did enjoy our stay and the staff was friendly. We will definitely stay here every time we come to visit family.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and confortable and great price.

By

July 09, 2020

The service by the receptionist was amazing, the hotel was clean and comfortable at a great price. We will return. Beds are very comfy and you can definitely rest.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

July 08, 2020

club

Stayed here during the 4th to visit family and heather took great care of us. We were able to check in early and with having 2 kids in the car I was thankful. The beds were so comfortable and the room was so clean. Even with COVID going they still provided breakfast as grab and goes. We would so stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

July 01, 2020

club

Having to travel during the pandemic I was worried about safety but Holiday Inn rooms and hotel itself were very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay for Stressful Reasons

By

June 25, 2020

club

My original plan to stay at the IHG Inn and Suites in Leander, TX for 2 nights hit a bump when the engine on my car blew and had to be replaced.

Had I been in any other hotel the 3 week enforced stay would have been unbearable but Heather and the staff made my stay the second best part of the trip (I came to see my daughter so... sorry guys, she wins!)

Read More
Read Less

Very Dissapointed...

By

June 25, 2020

I hate to have to give a review of this kind, but feel management should evaluate their processes and equipment. 1st - Hire more staff to work the hotel. 2nd - With the current COVID-19 Pandemic... It would behoove your management team to assure the cleaning staff DEEP CLEANS AND BLEACH all towels and bedding! I saw stained blood on the bedding, hair on one towel and grass stickers on another. 3rd - It would behoove your management team to assure the cleaning staff DEEP CLEANED

Read More
Read Less