Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Leeds - City Centre

Cavendish Street (Off Kirkstall Road) West Yorkshire, Leeds, LS3 1LY

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1711 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1711reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1111
  • 4 Stars
    470
  • 3 Stars
    84
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    18

Leeds Review

By

20 September 2021

I have nothing further to add to this review above the comments in the survey

Read More
Read Less

The best staff in the world

By

19 September 2021

I tour with bands. And I spend around 200 nights per year in hotels. from HIX to intercontinental. The level of professionality of the staff at this hotel (in particular Miss Ligita, who even recognised us from our previous stays and who has been super professional but at the same time very friendly and warm) made me feel super welcome and like at home. It is also super clean and it is my hotel in Leeds for sure. can't wait to go back. Thanks a lot again Miss Ligita. Dr Kiko

Read More
Read Less

Leeds HIE

By

15 September 2021

Excellent stay throughout on a busy Saturday. Small car park so be careful if travelling by car.

Read More
Read Less

Good welcome, location and view from room

By

11 September 2021

Good stay with good receptionist and quality room,
Good view from the room.
Location good with onsite parking and My Lahore restaurant opposite hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

08 September 2021

platinumelite

Central location, excellent rooms, excellent staff

Read More
Read Less

An overnight in Leeds

By

05 September 2021

club

The Holiday Inn Express is a good choice for a short stay in Leeds.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

05 September 2021

club

Good value, staff excellent, rooms clean. Breakfast ok

Read More
Read Less

Very clean place, friendly helpful staff, Would recommend

By

04 September 2021

Great hotel to say in. We were here for 2 nights while visiting family and friends so wanted to stay local to city centre. The rooms were great, beds were comfortable. The staff were fantastic especially as I had both kids under the age of 5 and they couldn't help enough. Breakfast was very good as I asked for Vegan sausages which the kitchen staff accommodated, I’ve been to a few IHG hotels and they were reluctant to make them or bring them out, I do think they should add Hash browns and fried eggs to the menu.

I will definitely stay again with my family!

Read More
Read Less

Good Location and Clean

By

30 August 2021

club

The property is located at a very convenient location. It is clean considering Covid time. Staff members are very friendly

Read More
Read Less

Family Stay

By

27 August 2021

club

The hotel is great for city visitors I chose this location as it’s easy for visiting my family and also get around the city parking is pretty good with paid spaces our room was great nice and spacious, the staff are welcoming and will sort any issues during your stay both my kids loved the room and especially Breakfast!!

Read More
Read Less

Not what I would expect from IHG

By

26 August 2021

platinumelite

Turned up to check in at 3:00pm. Was told this had changed to 4:00pm but I had not received this information before arrival. Actually got keys at 4:20pm.
Wasn’t offered any complimentary drinks while waiting for an hour and a half which was poor as I am a platinum member.

Read More
Read Less

Great value, great place to stay

By

23 August 2021

club

Great place to stop and stay at. Staff very friendly and professional and always willing to help. Good basic breakfast included in the price which makes the overall value even better.
An excellent location to explore Leeds city centre only a short walk away or a 5 min taxi ride. Also great location for Emmerdale studio tour which is only 5 min walk away.

Read More
Read Less