Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 601 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

601reviews

  • 5 Stars
    370
  • 4 Stars
    186
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    8

My first time, what a surprise!

By

August 10, 2016

club

As good, or even better, than some of the top hotels that I have stayed in. Forget the airs and graces, just get the basics spot on. Well done Holiday Express

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2016
Thank you for your great review. We hope that you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

two night stay whilst attending cricket

By

August 09, 2016

club

Excellent and friendly welcome on arrival where the receptionist signed us up to the rewards scheme.
Larger than expected room with large shower room. The room was very comfortable with good sleeping conditions with blackout curtains and comfortable bed. However, traffic noise was a slight problem with many sirens from emergency vehicles on the Frday night.
Breakfast was simple and without fuss and with an ample choice of food.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2016
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that there was traffic noise. If you do stay with us again if you mention your last stay and we can try and allocate you a room over the car park side as normally there is less traffic noise. Thanks again.
Read More
Read Less

brilliant, friendly staff

By

August 04, 2016

club

Great Hotel, close to centre, clean, well maintained but most positive thing about this hotel was how friendly and helpful the staff were.
Happy with the price but a "bonus" was the price of the parking was reduced as I'm a IHG member... but best of all was that we arrived a little early but there was no problem checking in and then to top that we were allowed a late check out ...which was very useful.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2016
Thank you so much for the great review. Its always nice to hear good things about the hotel but also that we were able to help with your requests too. Thank you
Read More
Read Less

Hard to beat for the price

By

July 29, 2016

club

A really good value, high quality modern budget hotel. Excellent staff and good facilities. Not a pretty area but very convenient. Located on a side road next to a busy dual carriage way but well sound-proofed so not a problem. However, it was a little tricky to find the route to the hotel entrance from the dual-carriageway, even though you can clearly see the hotel (perhaps a signpost could be added). Breakfast was a little uninspiring but perfectly adequate and can't really complain for the overall price. No problem parking at the hotel (only £4 per 24 hrs for IHG Rewards members). We didn't move the car for 2 days and just walked into the city centre each day (15 mins stroll). Overall - highly recommended for a functional B

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2016
Thank you for the 5 stars and the great feedback! Judith Millea General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

July 28, 2016

club

Everything I expect from Holiday Inn, good food, room excellent along with service.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2016
Thank you for the review and its great to hear you had excellent service! Thank you Judith Millea General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overnight Stay

By

July 27, 2016

club

Very comfortable and great location for the city centre

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2016
Thank you for the 5 star review! Judith Millea General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

July 21, 2016

Nice staff and excellent choice for Leeds. We would recommend a stay here.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely comments. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Michelle Roberts Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good, relaxing stay

By

July 17, 2016

club

Only there for an overnight stay - but the hotel had all that I needed: friendly/efficient staff, clean/comfortable room, fast/reliable WiFi.
I ate an evening meal there and this was served promptly and with friendliness but the quality was not quite there, although it was still very edible. That one thing did not, in any way, spoil the stay. I would be happy to go there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Thank you for your great comments and for taking the time to complete your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again.
Read More
Read Less

Good nights sleep with good access to city centre

By

July 15, 2016

club

Only a mile walk from the sights centre of Leeds. Room clean and quiet and staff very helpful throughout stay.
Would sta again,

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you Judith Millea General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Charged Twice.

By

July 14, 2016

club

I made a booking.

I had to change the date.

I cancelled the booking. I was not made aware at that point that I was THROWING AWAY MY MONEY (since it was totally non-refundable).

Got stuck with unexpected bill when I did stay at the hotel.

Management unwilling to do anything about the problem.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us. I was sorry to hear of your disappointment with the terms and conditions of the rates and how this affected your particular booking. You did have two separate bookings made at quite different times and as such, they were treat quite separately. The terms and conditions of the Advance Saver Rate do state is it non-refundable and I am sorry that you didn’t notice that at the time of making your booking. I understand you were disappointed and I have contacted you direct regarding this. Thank you again for your comments Judith Millea General Manager
Read More
Read Less

stay

By

July 08, 2016

good place disappointing you have to pay for parking

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you for the 5 star review! We do make a small charge for our car parking but you can leave your car in there all the following day too. Thank you Judith Millea General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Mostly good.... a couple of minor issues

By

July 06, 2016

club

Location is suitable for my needs. Clean and comfortable. Minor issues of a bad smell coming from the bathroom sink plus the cold water tap needs to be turned more than expected in order to allow the flow of water.
Bed and bedding very comfortable.
Breakfast simple and inclusive - very appreciated.
Car Parking area - broken barrier so felt not as secure.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you for the feedback and I do apologise for the minor issues you had with your room. It is good to hear that you had a comfortable nights stay and enjoyed breakfast. Thank you Judith Millea General Manager
Read More
Read Less