Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 415 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

415reviews

  • 5 Stars
    245
  • 4 Stars
    76
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    25

Disappointed

By

10 August 2016

club

Sweated all night, must had rubber pad on mattress.
AC smelled like mildew. Carpet worn. Overall needs an update.

Read More
Read Less

Nice quiet location, but still close to freeway.

By

10 August 2016

club

Haven't stayed at a Holiday Inn for years because of past experiences with poorly maintained facilities and much less than friendly staff. Our next trip will include looking for lodging at a Holiday Inn after staying at the Macon-West facility, a very well maintained motel located a short drive form the freeway, but without the traffic noise. All the staff were very friendly and treated us very well. Will stop there again when the opportunity arrises. Thank You for a good nights stay.

Read More
Read Less

Have always stayed at Holiday Inn Express Hotels

By

09 August 2016

Staff was friendly. My reservations were all in order when I arrived.

Read More
Read Less

Not Worth The Money!

By

06 August 2016

platinumelite

Our room had a bad odor and about half of the carpet in our room was very sticky. This was not what I expected from Holiday Inn. It felt like I was staying at a cheap motel. The area of town seemed to have seen its better days, too. With this being my very first stay at a Holiday Inn....I wasn't impressed. In my opinion, this particular Holiday Inn just wasn't worth the money. I stayed at another Holiday Inn on our way back home from Florida (where we spent a week at a Holiday Inn Resort), and it was a much nicer, more clean, up to date, Holiday Inn.
I gave this hotel 3 Stars because everything else in the hotel was good. However, the reason we stay at a hotel is to have a room, and the room just wasn't up to par.

Read More
Read Less

Not what I expected for the money

By

05 August 2016

Our room had a very strong "funky" odor, and the carpet was really sticky in about half of the room. I have a sensitivity to certain smells and this one made me cough often. We made sure we kept our shoes on since we didn't know what we were walking on. I asked to check out another room and the attendant was happy to let me do so, however, that room had a strong smell, too. It wasn't quite as bad as our room, but it wasn't worth changing rooms to another floor to just change smells. If I had been staying longer than one night, I would have made the room change, if for no other reason, the floor wasn't sticky in the second room I checked. The area of town wasn't that great, either. It was more like a town that had seen its best days in years gone by. I recently joined the IHG Rewards Program and this was my first stay in a Holiday Inn....I wasn't impressed. I will say, though, the breakfast was great and at least I got Reward Points!

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

03 August 2016

club

Excellent breakfast, very helpful staff. Some areas could use additional attention to cleanliness but over all we enjoyed our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet location, very convenient

By

02 August 2016

This inn was very close to the interstate and my meeting location and extremely quiet and clean. If I stay in Macon again I would chose this Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Gross Carpet

By

26 July 2016

Carpet was so sticky we had to put socks and shoes on directly out of the shower. Our feet were literally sticking to the tile after walking on the carpet.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 August 2016
Dear bigguy24, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I truly appreciate that you have rated our staff's service to be high. However, I regret that the carpet in your room was a letdown. It is IHG's goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Not as good this time

By

25 July 2016

I stayed here the previous week (other direction on a road trip) and it was great.

The room I got this time had a broken door latch (did lock but was loose) and a huge gap under the door, about 1.5".

There was a little league baseball team there whose chaperones really didn't understand that there were other people here. They were rowdy in the halls and pool until around midnight. Did eventually settle down.

The doors in/out of the stairwells slam hard, so this was annoying also.

Posted byCustomerCare
04 August 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your stay and for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. Your feedback is extremely important as this will help us to achieve our mission to provide the perfect guest experience. I regret to read that we did not lie up to your expectations of the IHG brand, especially when it comes to your room accommodations. I am also sorry to read that you perceived the noise level in the property too high. Our guest's comfort remains a priority and I apologize for letting you feel otherwise. Your comments are noted and will be shared with our management team for them to review the procedures we have in place and make necessary improvements accordingly. Again, thank you for choosing us and for your valuable feedback. Sincerely, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Stop along a Road Trip

By

25 July 2016

Stayed here for the clean rooms and free breakfast. Worked out great.

Read More
Read Less

COMFORTABLE BED AND VERY CLEAN

By

20 July 2016

club

WE STAYED AT ANOTHER HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS IN NORTH CAROLINA WHILE RETURNING FROM THIS TRIP AND IT WAS EVEN NICER.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

13 July 2016

DON'T OVERLOOK THIS ONE! Really no need to say a lot when I can sum it up by saying, the Staff was extreamly pleasant, the first impression of the hotel was very clean, the room was very clean and had everything I needed, the bed was very comfortable and provided a good nights sleep. I am a single woman who was traveling alone and I felt very safe.

Read More
Read Less