Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 426 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

426reviews

  • 5 Stars
    249
  • 4 Stars
    80
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    26

Great stay

By

September 23, 2016

No complaints. Front desk staff polite and professional. Gym and dinning area nice as well.

Read More
Read Less

GreathHotel overall

By

September 23, 2016

I usually only stay at Holiday Inn Express and this particular location was excellent! My room was nice and spacious, the bed was comfy, and everything was clean!! The wi-fi was not working due to weather concerns but the television worked and took my mind off of that! I loved my stay here, and it was in a good location as compared to some shady areas in Macon. I definitely recommend you go with this hotel. It's within 10 minutes of eating and shopping too!

Read More
Read Less

noisy flooring above room

By

September 10, 2016

noisy flooring above room, shouldn't have this on a modern structure

Read More
Read Less

Staff Lacking Customer Service Skills

By

September 08, 2016

When we checked in as a Platinum Member, our status was not acknowledged, we were not offered the bonus points until we asked. When we asked if any upgrades were available we got a mumbled answer that this is the busy season and a lot of families are traveling. The person did not check the computer to see if upgraded rooms were available, nor did she acknowledge that Platinum Members are provided complimentary upgrades when available. Once in the room we went online and found that several different types of upgraded rooms were in fact available. We returned to the desk and were told that the web site was wrong and they were overbooked. Even late into the night the web site showed all types of upgraded rooms available and the parking lot was only about a third full. We were obviously deceived! Breakfast was not any better in that there was very little out (because the hotel was not very full). English muffins were hard and obviously old. The bananas were soft. Need we go further. In short the rewards program at this particular hotel is a joke and the staff is lacking any semblance of the customer service skills common throughout the hospitality industry.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 19, 2016
Dear FloridaTraveler, Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to leave us with your feedback. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the overall level of service you have received and breakfast that was served. We always strive to provide our guests with comfortable accommodations and we regret that we did not meet your expectations. Rest assured that we will continuously do our best to always improve so we can accommodate you better in the future. I do hope that you will allow us to welcome you back and give us another opportunity to make it up to you. Thank you again for your valuable comments and for your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Allergy friendly

By

September 08, 2016

We have asthma and severe allergies in several family members. The rooms were smoke and pet dander free. Additionally, breakfast was good even though we manage peanut, egg, and milk allergies in 3 of the travelers.

The downside is the expense - we were literally there for 12 hours. Dropped in late, slept, ate, and left. Pricey for a road-side hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Room and breakfast adequate

By

September 06, 2016

Rooms are clean and well appointed. In general they look relatively new, save the office chair, which is a bit dated. One of the rooms I stayed in had weak WiFi that was not usable. When I had to switch rooms due to a plumbing issue likely caused by another guest, the WiFi was much better in my second room. The staff handled this inconvenience very well. The checkout staff had difficulty, however, in generating a paid receipt, which is necessary for an expense report. That's very frustrating.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Dear WEric Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel due to the internet access and difficulties at check out, which may have fallen below your expectations. We take comments such as these very seriously and proper measures were set in place to avoid issues in the future. I hope you will give us another chance next time you are in town
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

September 06, 2016

Comfortable stay in a trusted hotel. Accommodations were nice. Would like to see some additions to breakfast offerings.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient and clean place to stay in Macon GA

By

September 01, 2016

club

Fairly new, clean property with easy access to I-475/75 with a good variety of eating establishments nearby.

Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms and great breakfast!

By

August 29, 2016

My room was always clean and neat when I returned in the evenings. I also enjoyed the breakfast every morning. The breakfast staff was always courteous and polite.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 31, 2016
Dear Asta2, Thank You for your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Holiday Inn Macon-West. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Easy Access

By

August 23, 2016

club

Hotel was easily accessed from i-75. Staff was friendly and rooms were quiet. Breakfast had many options and overall clean areas. Shower did not have hot water. Otherwise it met our needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 31, 2016
Dear Gvision1, I am so glad that you were pleased with your overall experience at Holiday Inn Macon-West. It is our goal to provide the best guest experience. I do apologize that you had a poor experience with the water being cold, and assure that will not happen again. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Worst stay ever

By

August 23, 2016

Don't waste your time or money here. Room was filthy, noisy and there was never anyone at the front desk. They were either outside with boyfriend or at the pool with other employees.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2016
MO mover, Thank you, We appreciate your feedback. We would also like to take this opportunity and apologize for the room not meeting your expectations. Your comments have been taken very seriously and passed on to the appropriate departments. We truly apologize for the inconvenience and hoping to be given another opportunity when visiting Macon. Thank you for the business.
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

August 10, 2016

club

Sweated all night, must had rubber pad on mattress.
AC smelled like mildew. Carpet worn. Overall needs an update.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2016
Dear DMJM1234, Thank you. We appreciate your feedback. Your experience with your bed and the condition of the room has been shared with the right people and guarantee you every effort to avoid this in the future has been made. We truly apologize for the inconvenience and hoping to be given another opportunity when visiting Macon. Thank you for the business.
Posted byCustomerCare
August 19, 2016
Dear DMJM1234, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express and Suites Macon - West, GA and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the mattress, air conditioning and carpet condition. We will address these concerns. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less