Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 936 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

936reviews

  • 5 Stars
    525
  • 4 Stars
    265
  • 3 Stars
    72
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    35

Brittany July 2017

By

19 July 2017

Excellent hotel in close proximity to the airport. Very professional yet friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

18 July 2017

club

Stayed at the hotel with my wife and friends after returning from holiday in Spain. Found everything well organised from arriving at reception to leaving following morning, staff very efficient and friendly. The whole hotel, public areas and rooms very clean. the room was of a good size with a very comfortable bed and a good size bathroom with a walk in shower.

Read More
Read Less

Room may not just be for two

By

17 July 2017

club

3 of us in room- put up bed set up( which was very uncomfortable) yet only provided mugs, drinks and towels for 2 people

Read More
Read Less

Stop-over with kids

By

15 July 2017

Good option for overnight stay ahead of vacation. Good sized rooms, but can get pretty warm, so need air-con. Great breakfast. Shuttle service to/from airport £3 pp each way) does not work after 11pm or before 6am, so need to take a taxi.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient and comfortable overnight stay

By

15 July 2017

club

Good place to stay close to airport. Clean and comfortable. Very helpful staff. Bar was a bit limited as was evening meal. Good breakfast and convenient shuttle/taxi service to/from airport (not free but very smooth).

Read More
Read Less

Great place for Manchester Airport

By

11 July 2017

platinumelite

Very good place to stay for the airport. A bit pricy but good quality.

Read More
Read Less

Very freindly staff ,clean and comfy rooms

By

11 July 2017

club

Found hotel clean and tidy hotel staff could not do enough

Read More
Read Less

excelent room

By

10 July 2017

club

good quality for value of money, above expected service from staff.

Read More
Read Less

Chambre OK mais petit déjeuner plus que moyen

By

10 July 2017

club

La qualité du petit déjeuner reste à améliorer.
Atmosphère de "passage" sans attention réelle au client

Read More
Read Less

Nice, clean hotel, beds are sub-optimal

By

10 July 2017

club

Stayed overnight for a morning flight next day.
Hotel looks nice and up to date. The room was large enough and the bathroom very nice.

No AC meant a sweaty night, as the windows had very limited travel, and it was relatively hot outside as well. There was a fan in the room, but that only create movement, and do not cool.

Only issue we had was a narrow bed with very soft mattresses - I spent the night feeling I was gonna drop out of the bed and onto the floor! It did not happen, but the soft mattress meant I sank in quite deep, and as it was narrow I had to sleep quite close to the edge (I may be spoilt by usually sleeping in a very wide bed)

Overall very satisfied, and will definitively consider Holiday Inn Express in the future

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed my stay

By

08 July 2017

platinumelite

Friendly reciption staff. Comfortable and clean rooms my kids really enjoyed there stay at holiday inn express at Manchester airport. Would recommend this hotel to friends , family and work colleagues.

Read More
Read Less

Good Location and Great Hospitality

By

07 July 2017

club

Good location to commute. Very cooperative and courteous staff. Cleanliness is excellent.

Read More
Read Less