Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport

Runger Lane Manchester Airport , Manchester, M90 5DL

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1959 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1959reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1096
  • 4 Stars
    544
  • 3 Stars
    159
  • 2 Stars
    88
  • 1 Stars
    72

Loud noises kept us from sleeping

By

25 November 2021

club

From 1am until we had to be to catch our flight at 5 there was a very loud noise coming from our walls. As you can imagine it made it very difficult to sleep there.

When we were leaving we were offered a grab and go back which was a croissant an unripe banana and an orange.

The taxi the hotel said they had booked to shuttle us the air port was 10 minutes late and charged us £12.50 despite the hotel being very close to the airport.

Read More
Read Less

Nearly all you can wish for!

By

21 November 2021

platinumelite

Friendly check in staff; pleasant, clean room; reasonable evening meal; comfy bed and excellent towels with toiletries provided. All we lacked in the room was a USB charging point - becoming quite the necessity in hotel rooms now. (Most other HIEs we have stayed in recently do have USB in the rooms.)
The breakfast choices were reasonable, but we can not say anything negative as it IS a complimentary breakfast, and for that we are very grateful.
Just a stone's throw from the airport, and the desk staff kindly arranged a taxi for us, for which we paid £12.50.

Read More
Read Less

Can highly recommend

By

21 November 2021

club

Very pleased with the hotel and its facilties. Personnel friendly and helpful. Comfortable beds and good quality bed linen and towels. Food good quality and well cooked.

Read More
Read Less

You know what you are getting

By

20 November 2021

This is HEX so everything is to its normal standard. Staff are friendly as usual. Prices can vary so book early

Read More
Read Less

Manchester Airport - Need to sleep

By

19 November 2021

Great location
Very friendly and efficient staff
Good night sleep

Just need more 'veggie' options

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

14 November 2021

club

Couldn’t fault excellent value for money everything was spot on from arrival to snack fin the evening a couple of drinks shoeeer bed room then breakfast. 5 minutes to airport Will definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient

By

13 November 2021

Perfect for night before flight but limited facilities.
Breakfast very poor

Read More
Read Less

Staff need more training

By

10 November 2021

The hotel is in a great location but it seems that the staff seem to think that due to its proximity to Manchester that its OK for people to have a party in their rooms. We had travelled through the night and needed to catch up our sleep something the staff seemed to think was irrelevant and that people should just be allowed to party. Wouldnt stay here again unless you are planning to party yourself!

Read More
Read Less

Good airport hotel

By

09 November 2021

Good place to stay near Manchester airport. Staff very friendly. Food available. Fair choice of beverages. Great start off point for Manchester airport

Read More
Read Less

Very good airport hotel

By

08 November 2021

club

Excellent place to stay overnight before taking your flight from Manchester
They will provide a takeaway breakfast if your flight timing is early

Read More
Read Less

Nothing to complain about

By

07 November 2021

club

The hote provided a comfortable stay which assisted us on our journey the day later

Read More
Read Less

A nice hotel next to the airport

By

07 November 2021

platinumelite

It is a good hotel and if you need to catch a flight, fits in for pupose. Staff is good and hotel is clean. With comfy beds, you are sure to get a good night sleep.

Read More
Read Less