Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 676 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

676reviews

  • 5 Stars
    362
  • 4 Stars
    206
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    28

Excellent Stay

By

August 08, 2016

Anyone wanting a relaxing stay in a comfortable hotel that is 5 mins from the airport then stay here.

Excellent hotel with great staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Dear BenSam I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us. I was really pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I am really pleased that you found Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport was up to your expected standards as i'am sure you can imagine, our key focus is our guest and it was great to read that this was evident during your stay. I was also really pleased to know that staff you encountered during your stay were friendly and efficient. I would make sure that all staff and management are made aware of your comments. We certainly look forward of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Sahil Khan Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient

By

August 05, 2016

club

Convenient for the airport, but if you order a travel cot beware that it does not come with a mattress so they are expecting your baby to basically sleep on a hard board!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2016
Dear Wkbwkb I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us. I would like to assure you that i have passed your comments regarding travel cot to the hotel management, so that in future this issue could be resolved. We certainly look forward of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Sahil Khan Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor roomfacilities

By

August 04, 2016

club

Not as advertised, only 2 proper beds 1 camp bed style bed which was extremely uncomfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear JohnMac66 Thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay with us, your feedback is very important to us because it will help us improve our level of service and product. I am really sorry to hear that you found that hotel is not providing accommodation which is advertised. I would like to assure you that hotel is fallowing all the rule and regulation set by our mother company and would also like to assure you that all Holiday Inn Express will have same type of bedroom, which provide 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed. If you would like to discuss this further please email to me on deputy.manchester@holidayinnexpress.org.uk and i will try to resolve all of your queries. Sahil Khan Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

night with kids

By

August 01, 2016

club

all god besides the fact that the hotel does NOT have air condition. it was summer and hot. because the hotel is near a main motorway - you have to sleep with the window shot and with no air condition the room was VERY hot.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear AP999999 Thank you for reviewing us on this website, such feedback will help us improve our level of service and product. I would like to assure that i have passed your comments regarding air conditioning to the higher management who are looking into this matter and trying to resolve it in coming months. We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Express Bradford in the near future Kind Regards Sahil Khan Deputy General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Dear AP999999 I would like to thank you for your recent review for your stay at our hotel. I would first l,Ike to apologies for the inconvenience that was caused to you due to room being too hot due to now air conditioning. I would like to assure you that higher management have been notified about your comments and they are trying resolve this issue in coming months. I would definitely make all of my staff and management aware of your comments. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Sahil Khan Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

molto gentili

By

August 01, 2016

personale molto gentile, attendo alle esigenze del cliente.
ambiente pulito e letto comodo

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear Garfunken I would like to take this as an opportunity to thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us. I was really pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I am really pleased that you found Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport was up to your expected standards as I’m sure you can imagine, our key focus is our guest and it was great to read that this was evident during your stay. I was also really pleased to that staff were friendly and efficient. I will make sure to let all my staff and management know about your encouraging comments. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Sahil Khan Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good choice for overnight airport stay

By

July 31, 2016

club

Room accommodations were excellent except for the lack of air conditioning and inability to open the window. The hotel misses excellence because the meal menus lack sufficient healthful food choices and resemble what you would get at a fast food chain.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear Helen38DC Thank you for reviewing us on this website, such feedback will help us improve our level of service and product. I would like to assure that i have passed your comments to higher management so that in future we could provide even better service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Express Bradford in the near future. Kind Regards Sahil Khan Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

July 30, 2016

club

poor service, dirty room, lack of towels. phone not working. unfriendly and unhelpful staff. amenities in rooms/bathrooms lacking. stained carpets.parking lot was littered and people hanging around. shuttle had to pay to/from airport.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Dear Rick9561 I would like to thank you for your recent review for your stay at our hotel. I would first l,Ike to apologies for the inconvenience that was caused to you due to room not being up to your standard. With regards to room amenities, as an express brand we supple all the amenities that are set by our mother company. I would also like to assure that I have started an investigation as to why you felt staff were unfriendly and unhelpful. I would definitely make all of my staff and management aware of your comments. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Sahil Khan Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

overnight stay

By

July 29, 2016

club

hotel was comfortable but rooms were very hot during our stay no air conditioning but did have room fan which was useful
breakfast was very poor if you expected a full engish

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Dear b.k.g I would like to thank you for your great review for your stay at Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport. It was really pleasing to know that you enjoyed your stay from start to end. With regards to providing full English breakfast, as an express brand we are only allowed to do three cooked items sausages, scrambled eggs and baked beans. I would make sure to pass your comments to higher management. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Sahil Khan Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best bed have ever slept in any hotel!

By

July 29, 2016

Would want to stay here even if we weren't seeing friends off at the airport.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Dear Francis2011 I would like to thank you for your fantastic review for your stay at Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport. It was really pleasing to know that you enjoyed your stay from start to end. I would definitely make all of my staff and management aware of your comments. Guest experience is extremely important to us and is at the heart of everything we do. I am glad this was reflected during your time at the Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Sahil Khan Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Post Holiday Stopover

By

July 26, 2016

club

Booked in advance as our holiday flight from Tenerife was arriving back late.
Just needed a soft bed to rest before traveling back to Scotland the next day. It did not happen.
The moment we entered the hotel you were hit with a wall of heat in all parts of the hotel.
Rooms were the warmest part of hotel Stifling.
Room fan on a stand mearly circulated the warm air and if you opened the windows the noise from the motorway was deafning.
Room was clean and staff were friendly but heat made the experiance a night to forget.
Would not stay in this hotel till problem is rectafied.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear Billy2002 I would like to thank you for your recent review for your stay at our hotel. I would like to apologies for the uncomfortable night of sleep you had due to rooms being to warm. I would like to assure that higher management are looking at this issue and trying to find a solution. I would definitely make all of my staff and management aware of your comments. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Sahil Khan Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Overnight Stay

By

July 25, 2016

club

I found the staff here were all very pleasant arriving late at night we were checked in quickly then at breakfast time the same there were a few things missing but were quickly replenished it was very busy they allowed us a late checkout and again the staff were very polite next time we are flying from Manchester i wuold stay again without hesitation

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear Basilbrush53 I would like to thank you for your fantastic review for your stay at Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport. It was really pleasing to know that you enjoyed your stay from start to end. I was really pleased to know that staff you encountered were friendly and efficient. I would definitely make all of my staff and management aware of your comments. Guest experience is extremely important to us and is at the heart of everything we do. I am glad this was reflected during your time at the Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Sahil Khan Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 23, 2016

As a regular customer of holiday inn express throughout The UK this was my first stay at Manchester airport. The hotel is ideally located minutes from the terminal. I had a rental car and parked it for 5 pound since there was three of us it made sense to drive car to rental return in the am and save the money on the shuttle. But, it's there and very convenient. The breakfast is part of why we stay. There are so many items you can eat and fill up before attacking th day. For three of us the breakfast certainly saves money and as always the hotel is clean, quiet and well equipped. Nice job on everything.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Airpete I would like to thank you for your fantastic review for your stay at Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport. It was really pleasing to know that you enjoyed your stay from start to end. It was also really pleasing to know that you also liked our express breakfast. I would definitely make all of my staff and management aware of your comments. Guest experience is extremely important to us and is at the heart of everything we do. I am glad this was reflected during your time at the Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Sahil Khan Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less