Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport

Runger Lane Manchester Airport , Manchester, M90 5DL

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1876 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1876reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1046
  • 4 Stars
    521
  • 3 Stars
    153
  • 2 Stars
    87
  • 1 Stars
    69

Very clean room and comfortable bed

By

July 28, 2021

club

Room was very spacious for all 4 of us. The bed and sofa bed were very comfortable
Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

July 28, 2021

This was a lovely stay before our flight. Due to hot weather more benches outside would be useful.
Thank you to all the staff.

Read More
Read Less

What a nightmare

By

July 26, 2021

It was not a pleasant stay a very over heated room
With a fan that didn’t help and no air con. We wanted a good night sleep before travelling back the next day and it was not the case. The water supply also was being shut off at 10am and the sofa bed was uneven and uncomfortable my 7 year daughter was up all night.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay!

By

July 26, 2021

club

We could not have had a better stay!
From the moment we checked in and when we left!!
Everything about our stay was great and far exceeded our expectations!
The hotel is so clean, the dining area, the bar, every bit of the room… everything was so so clean!
We were so impressed by this hotel and the value for money was amazing!!!! It’s perfect price wise when you just need a cheap place to stay but this place was so far from cheap in the way that it is run and the way it is looked after!
The staff were all amazing, helpful and friendly!! Couldn’t do enough for you!
We would definitely stay here again!!

Only thing we would say is that the breakfast wasn’t great, but it is free! the selection was amazing and the system was great but the cooked breakfast could do with some improvements, the bacon was pale and the scrambled eggs were watery but the sausages were amazing and it did the job!!

Read More
Read Less

parking confussion

By

July 25, 2021

the hotel had not informed NCP of our parking requirements even after i had sent them all the relevant details

Read More
Read Less

Brief but comfortable night

By

July 25, 2021

Breakfast well organised and plentiful breakfast the level of protocols for organising it safely was excellent

Read More
Read Less

Restful and enjoyable

By

July 24, 2021

The room was clean and comfortable the bed was great the staff was friendly and very helpful the food was tasty and hot.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing staff

By

July 23, 2021

The staff are helpful and friendly. Location is also good if you need to go to the airport or train station. Would have been great if the rooms are air conditioned especially if the weather is above 15°C.

Read More
Read Less

Short but sweet

By

July 21, 2021

club

It was a nice place, I love holiday Inn everytime i use it

Read More
Read Less

Quick night out

By

July 21, 2021

club

Myself and my friend needed a room for the night and also showers as we had been camping the night before and needed somewhere close to relax. For overall value in comparison to other hotels in the area I would say that it is very good. The only complaints I would have is the extra £10 for parking and the lack of social distancing when getting breakfast in the morning, apart from that the beds are really comfy, the shower is powerful and it is in a good location,

Read More
Read Less

Great for stopovers and late night /early flights

By

July 20, 2021

Super clean with helpful staff. Stayed as flight came in late and bus was next morning just fell into bed and went straight to sleep super comfy. Let me stay an hour later in my room until my taxi came which was nice. Great value for money too

Read More
Read Less

Not a great stay

By

July 19, 2021

platinumelite

This hotel is budget friendly given the location near the airport. The check in staff were friendly and helpful. The room had lots of space and was clean. Unfortunately, this is not enough to offset the rest of the stay

There is no air conditioning in the rooms so watch out if you book in the summer months. I tried to leave the window open but the room faced the front of the hotel close to the lobby. People went out and smoked which drifted into the room. As well cars came and waited with the engines running while either waiting to pick up or drop off people. The exhaust drifted into the room.

The wifi wasn't great but enough for me to do some things on my phone.

The app to order food to your room at the restaurant did not work - apparently the table number in my room was incorrect.

Note, I could not get any delivery service like Uber Eats to come to the hotel due to location.

There is no fridge nor any microwave in the room

I went downstairs to the restaurant where I finally got the app to work but note, you cannot order both food and drink using the order process, only the food. The service was lacking and unfriendly. I could not figure out what rules were in place to get service so I had to ask. The service wasn't great. On the plus side, the food is reasonably priced for a hotel.

While this is an airport hotel there is no shuttle service to the airport.

Read More
Read Less