Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 834 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

834reviews

  • 5 Stars
    461
  • 4 Stars
    240
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    33

redalun

By

March 24, 2017

Convenient location. Good breakfast. Clean room. Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Least Favorite Holiday Inn Express

By

March 24, 2017

club

Holiday Inn Express are almost always located at convenient places for the business travelers. The hotels are always clean, the staff friendly, and breakfast fulfilling. SADLY, this was not my experience during my state.

The front desk assigned me to a ground room that was next to the hotel entrance outside AND the corridor entrance inside the hotel. I found out afterward that the hotel wasn't fully even book and there were other rooms available. It was a terrible night of waking up to noises outside my room.

Breakfast was not very tasty, however the dining facility was very clean.

Kudos to the cleaning staff at this location as it is their only redeeming quality.

I hope this hotel will improve in the future, it shouldn't be hard since the bar has been set so low.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express, Manchester Airport

By

March 20, 2017

club

Noise nights not sleep, due to through people traffic. With cold lobby and bar area, due to wide automatic doors being open more than closed.

Read More
Read Less

Good friendly staff

By

March 18, 2017

club

The staff were friendly, efficient and the light breakfast was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

HI Express

By

March 15, 2017

platinumelite

Overall good value for money, Ideal location for airport.
Staff helpful and friendly.
Only complaint would be the noise from the fan in the bathroom.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 16, 2017
Dear Pmac I would like to take this as an opportunity to thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us. It was really pleasing to know staff were friendly and helpful. I will pass your comment to my maintenance manager to have look at the extractor fan in bathroom as to why it is making noise. Kind Regards Sahil Khan Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Snowy night in Manchester

By

March 14, 2017

club

The room became a haven as we arrived during a snow storm.

It provided and above average room at a very reasonable cost.

Most definitely future accommodation for our travels will be booked this way.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Dear Tiger37 I would like to take this as an opportunity to thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us. I am really pleased that you found Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport was up to your expected standards as I’m sure you can imagine, our key focus is our guest and it was great to read that this was evident during your stay. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Sahil Khan Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good, Convenient Airport Location

By

March 14, 2017

club

Excellent property that is convenient to the airport. Room was quiet and comfortable, even though a large group was watching rugby in the lounge!

Good for a night after a late arrival or the night before an early departure.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Dear jpbpa2 I would like to take this as an opportunity to thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us. I am really pleased that you found Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport was up to your expected standards as I’m sure you can imagine, our key focus is our guest and it was great to read that this was evident during your stay. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Sahil Khan Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and smart

By

March 13, 2017

club

Great for a quick overnight before flying. Smart and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Dear John2286 I would like to take this as an opportunity to thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Sahil Khan Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best place to stay prior to a holiday flight

By

March 12, 2017

club

Great 'value for money' hotel. Compared to other hotels in the area, we found this to be the best even adding the cost of the shuttle service on and the free breakfast, this was still a lot cheaper than the others. The hotel is very clean and the staff are friendly and willing to help. The rooms are quite large, clean and have tea

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Dear Guest I would like to take this as an opportunity to thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us. I am really pleased that you found Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport was up to your expected standards as I’m sure you can imagine, our key focus is our guest and it was great to read that this was evident during your stay. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Sahil Khan Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Work trip

By

March 12, 2017

club

Good hotel good proximity for airport and good value for money

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Dear Suneng I would like to take this as an opportunity to thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Sahil Khan Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good rooms but a little disapointed with the check out service

By

March 12, 2017

club

We have stayed at this hotel several times before and will probably return again as it is great value. The rooms are large and comfortable, but the communal bar area isn't so great. There is not enough seating space there and it is cold as the heating didn't appear to be on and the air curtain over the entrance wasn't on, making it very cold in winter. We had to cancel 1 of our 4 rooms, but were still charged for it, so make sure you check your cancellation fee, it said you lost your deposit, which turned out to be the entire room cost, this wasn't made clear at the time of booking. The check out staff was also rather rude and abrupt at check out time, but this is the first time we've ever had an issue with the staff there.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Dear Ebby8471 I would like to take this as an opportunity to thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us. I would like to apologies on behalf of hotel that you over stay was not satisfactory. With regards to cancelling the room, if the rooms are being booked as prepaid booking, than even cancelling the room will not give you the refund for the booking. This has been stated in every booking website including hotels own website. If you still want to discuss this matter please email me on deputy.manchester@holidayinnexpress.org.uk and i will try to resolve your query. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Sahil Khan Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Manchester Airport

By

March 11, 2017

club

Nice room,very comfortable bed and the breakfast was a really good start to the day.Good value and we will definitely be staying here again as a good start to our holiday.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Dear Mike I would like to take this as an opportunity to thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us. I am really pleased that you found Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport was up to your expected standards as I’m sure you can imagine, our key focus is our guest and it was great to read that this was evident during your stay. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Sahil Khan Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less