Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Middletown

315 Auto Park Dr , Middletown, Delaware 19709

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 347 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

347reviews

  • 5 Stars
    264
  • 4 Stars
    51
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    11

Great service

By

22 September 2021

Staff friendly and gave recommendations for dinner

Read More
Read Less

stay in Middletown Holiday Inn

By

20 September 2021

This is an excellent hotel - the breakfast staff was friendly, quick and the breakfast was delicious.

The room was very clean and smelled fresh and airy which was definitely noticed by us.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic

By

19 September 2021

great hotel great customer service overall wonderful experience

Read More
Read Less

Great place near Dover Casino

By

16 September 2021

club

Enjoy our stay each and ever time. Highly recommend this location as an option if unable to stay at Dover Downs Casino.

Read More
Read Less

Not place to stay if you check in before an afternoon wedding

By

15 September 2021

club

Review title said it all. Needed earlier check in for late afternoon wedding. Lights were out in bathroom. $75 room damage hold? Crowed lobby and guests not distancing themselves

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing

By

14 September 2021

club

Great hotel and very relaxing stay.very clean hotel with great customer service.

Read More
Read Less

Modern amenities, great service

By

14 September 2021

Comfortable stay, safe environment. Bed was super comfortable, room was spacious.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

11 September 2021

club

Kathy Hoffman and Greg Walker. Outstanding employees.
Have guaranteed my return when I’m in the area

Read More
Read Less

Good quality sleep

By

10 September 2021

We wish we were able to stay longer. Had a wonderful sleep experience for the short time we were there. Beds very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great stop

By

09 September 2021

The hotel was conviently located near our daughters home.

Read More
Read Less

Great atmosphere and friendly staff!

By

08 September 2021

platinumelite

We definitely plan to return because the hotel is located very close to where my son and his family live. In addition, the staff at this hotel were very hospitable and went out of their way to makes us comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Average Hotel

By

08 September 2021

The hotel condition itself was good. Room was a handicapped accessed room which we did not request. Breakfast was very good (wait staff at breakfast were super friendly and helpful). Most of the issues were with the front office staff. I had issues with telephone calls - had to call several times as the line was either busy or I was put on hold. The only time I had a good telephone experience was when I spoke to the Assistant Manager (or manager). I booked and paid for 6 rooms and had issues with trying to change the method of payment to a different credit card. I tried on the phone and they said it was not possible. I tried in person and she assured me she would take care of the issue at 11:00am when stopped in the day of arrival. I tried in person a last time (at 11pm at night when I finally got to check in) and she took care of only 5 of the 6 rooms with updating the payment. Since we were part of a large wedding party I also gave permission for my sister to get my hotel room key however front desk personnel told her they could not do that so we had to wait to get our key and check in at 11pm.

Read More
Read Less