Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond-Brandermill-Hull St.

5030 West Village Green Dr , Midlothian, Virginia 23112

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 867 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

867reviews

  • 5 Stars
    534
  • 4 Stars
    178
  • 3 Stars
    65
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    40

Nice beds, quiet hotel.

By

16 September 2021

Room very nice. Quiet stay. Ice machines not working.

Elevators not working. Front desk people were luke warm. No breakfast or coffee available. Easy access to stores, restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Rude front

By

15 September 2021

I arrive to the hotel and after waiting 15 minutes I yelled quite loudly hello is anybody here five minutes later a gentleman walks to the front desk and says sorry I was in the bathroom am I not allowed to take bathroom breaks or something anyways what do you need are you here to check in or what. When I explain to him I was trying to check in he said do you have a reservation I said yes I told him my name and heSaid oh of course you got a king suite you must be one of those entitled housewives if there was not a glass there I would’ve jumped over the counter. I explain to him that I was a nurse and I just worked 24 hours and just wanted to go to sleep and then he took his sweet time giving me my room key

Read More
Read Less

Highly disgusted and dissatisfied

By

14 September 2021

We drove 13 hours from Miami to a hotel that was below standards. Upon entry, the hotel was hot. No Operating elevators, we were not informed we would have to walk up 3 flights of stairs. We were initially given keys to a room that had not been cleaned. Upon our arrival we open the door the bed was a mess, towels and garbage was everywhere. The bathroom was disgusting. We had to turn around and walk back down 3 flights of stairs to inform front desk the room was ready to walk back up 3 flights to enter a room that seemed to have been rushed clean. The bed was made but not to a hotel standard. There were ants in the tub, sink and on the coffee bar. I called front desk, with no apologies to the unkept room she just said it was cleaned and there was dead silence. This was the worse experience ever.

Read More
Read Less

Alright

By

13 September 2021

club

Stayed for business, clean rooms and awesome staff. Could use earlier breakfast hours for all the early risers living there.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, friendly staff

By

11 September 2021

club

My stay was perfect. I did have trouble finding the hotel entrance however. Larger signage would have helped me.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed family stay

By

10 September 2021

Once the location fixes their mechanical issues, which I'm sure they will, staying here will be much better

Read More
Read Less

Bathroom

By

08 September 2021

Dirty water in shower. When we try to take a bath water came out of the drainer and stuck on it.
Old mattresses, very uncortable.

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

07 September 2021

club

The stay was great the bed is to dead for everything was great

Read More
Read Less

Worst stay

By

01 September 2021

When we arrived we were told the hotel was short staffed and it showed. The elevator was out of service, room was not completely clean. The staff just said okay to everything and did nothing. They did say we could find another hotel knowing they was nothing else in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Needs more than one elevator!

By

31 August 2021

If you can't navigate stairs, ask for a first floor room.

Read More
Read Less

Room smelled horrible

By

31 August 2021

I stayed for more than 20 days and the room smelled musty with a old
and dirty carpet. The furniture/appliances are old and needs an upgrade. There is only one washer and one dryer for the entire building.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

29 August 2021

Great customer service. The staff were professional and friendly. I will stay again when i return to Richmond, Virginia.

Read More
Read Less