Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 322 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

322reviews

  • 5 Stars
    221
  • 4 Stars
    58
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    9

Decent Hotel- Not great for kids

By

April 21, 2017

club

This Holiday Inn Express was adequate for our recreational stay in Virginia. Most of the staff were friendly enough, the breakfast options were decent, and it was reasonably clean. My boys were truly disappointed that there was no pool. Additionally, if you have a kiddo with food allergies, the pancake breakfast is off limits- another big disappointment to our nut-allergic child. There was a layer of dust on the in room Keurig, which tells me it doesn't get much use (probably because of the free breakfast), but it should at least be cleaned when the rest of the room is tended to. In general, our room needed a facelift. The toilet in the bathroom rocked when you sat on it, and the tub just looked worn. The cover to the a/c unit fell off when I went to adjust the temp setting. The one really great thing, is that although the beds looked like they've been around a while, they were comfortable and the sheets and pillows were soft. Overall, I'd give this hotel a "Meh".

Read More
Read Less

Never disappoints.

By

April 21, 2017

Always stay at Holiday Inn Express across the country when we travel. The rooms are consistently the same so there are no surprises. Always clean and roomy. The breakfast is awesome! The staff is accommodating and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and attentive staff.

By

April 21, 2017

club

I had a very nice stay. Staff was excellent and the guest rooms are spacious and very clean, the only downside, no swimming pool. This hotel is located in a nice quiet neighborhood.

Read More
Read Less

Easter at IGH

By

April 20, 2017

More expensive than most Chain Hotels and quality of the room and Cleanliness was lacking.

Read More
Read Less

Overall stay

By

April 12, 2017

club

It started with check in. The employee at check-in was on the phone when we approached the counter, which is totally understandable. However, she did not even acknowledge that we were standing there or that she'd be right with us. We actually had 2 rooms and on way to our rooms the overwhelming smell of old cigarette smoke permeated through the elevators, halls and rooms. After entering our room I went to put on the AC, there was no heating or cooling turned on. The amount of dirt and dust on that unit told me it hadnt been cleaned in months. In our other room the TV was stuck on CNN the entire stay.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Customer Service

By

April 11, 2017

club

I made a mistake in booking my room for an incorrect date. When checking in at the front desk, the customer service agent really worked quickly to get it corrected for that night with the same accommodations that we wanted. It worked out well, and the room was very clean! I was very pleased with how they fixed my mistake, and will likely use Holiday Inn Express for future bookings. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

April 10, 2017

We booked the Holiday Inn for one night to conduct business in Richmond. It was an excellent choice and the hotel exceeded our expectations. The breakfast was to die for!! A top-notch operation!

Read More
Read Less

Great location for Soccer Tournament

By

April 01, 2017

Hotel has great location for soccer tournaments that are held at River City Soccer Complex. Rooms surprisingly spacious. Only negative was we were only offered King beds, so that was an issue for some families

Read More
Read Less

Terrible service, rude front desk and management

By

March 30, 2017

Went to this location due to Jefferson Cup soccer tournament. Was welcomed by the front desk with complaints of too many kids (which continued all weekend). Services were terrible, and the staff clealry coudn't wait for all of the teams to leave.

To cap it all off, our team made it to finals and needed a place to stay warm, so many of the parents tried to pay for a late check out. We were all denied m, even after pointing out the parking lot was empty and clearly there wasn't business coming in behind us. We confirmed this as we sat inthe lobby area for a few hours and witnessed not a single check in up to 1pm in the afternoon.

If youre traveling to Richmond for Jefferson Cup, I highly recommend you stay away from this location. Why they even put themselves on the tournaments preferred hotel list (which means a LOT of business is sent their way) is totally beyond me.

Read More
Read Less

I really enjoyed this hotel.

By

March 22, 2017

club

I didn't like the breakfast food it wasn't cooked enough and the eggs and stuff was just nasty this hotel could use Real breakfast foods.

Read More
Read Less

Great bed

By

March 22, 2017

Excellent sleep with great pillows the walls were thick and didn't hear much disruption throughout the night

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

March 21, 2017

club

Very helpful and accommodating staff. Front desk and early check in. Kitchen staff and town recommendations, Cleaning staff all pleasant and friendly.

Read More
Read Less