Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 680 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

680reviews

  • 5 Stars
    471
  • 4 Stars
    170
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    5

Great Servive

By

30 September 2016

I am elderly and disabled. I stay at this hotel 3 or 4 times a year. I get treated like family, nothing is too much trouble. Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Servicio especializado.

By

29 September 2016

Toda la estadía fue perfecta, incluyendo el servicio especial solicitado. Refrigeración de medicamentos, que en otros establecimientos no he recibido.
El personal sumamente amable, atento y servicial, además de cortesía muy agradable del personal.
Muy gratificante la experiencia en países del reino unido.

Read More
Read Less

Mr D M

By

27 September 2016

Reception staff were great - room was ok but would have loved an upgrade

Posted byHotelStaff
28 September 2016
Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the reception staff great. Once again, thank you for your comments and we hope you will visit us again in the near future. Kind Regards James
Read More
Read Less

Excellent base

By

25 September 2016

club

The staff were friendly and attentive and they took account of my limited mobility.
The room was ideal. My only criticism was the location of charger sockets, which are not near the bed, so it's difficult to use one of your devices as an alarm clock unless it is fully charged when you go to bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to post a review on your recent stay at our hotel, I am pleased that you found our staff to be friendly and attentive to your needs. Its also great to hear that your room was ideal. Thank you for your comments regarding the location of the plug sockets, I will pass your feedback on for consideration when making improvements to our facilities. Once again many thanks for your five star rating, we hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards Jon Moore
Read More
Read Less

excellent service at this hotel

By

24 September 2016

club

My wife and I have always received excellent service at this hotel over many years. The staff have always been helpful, friendly and courteous. I must mention the staff responsible for looking after the breakfast bar they could never do enough for us.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 September 2016
Dear Conrad 76, Many thanks for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and received excellent service from the staff. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind Regards James
Read More
Read Less

great overnight stop

By

22 September 2016

club

friendly staff,efficient,spotlessly clean throughout,my fourth visit will certainly return again.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your five star review and your kind comments. I am pleased that you found the staff to be friendly and efficient and the hotel spotlessly clean. I am pleased that you will be returning to us again and we look forward to seeing you. Once again thank you for your kind review and hope to see you soon. Kindest Regards Kayley Lewis
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff

By

17 September 2016

Staff at check-in and throughout couldn't have been better.
Beds a bit soft for us but that's down to personal preference.
The room was immaculately clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for you're 5 star review and you're kind comments, I will be sure to pass these onto the staff. Also i am pleased the room was immaculately clean for you. If you return to our hotel you can ring ahead and we can try you in a different room and hopefully the bed will be better suited to you. Once again thank you for you're comments and we hope to see you again in the near future. Kayley Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Anniversary

By

16 September 2016

club

WE LOVED IT. WE WOULD STAY AGAIN. NEXT TIME FOR LONGER ALSO STAY AT ANY HOLIDAY INN IF THEY ARE ALL LIKE THIS ONE,

Posted byHotelStaff
18 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write a review on our hotel, I'm happy to read that you Loved your recent stay with us. Once again many thanks for your Five star rating and we hope to see you again in the future Kind Regards Jon Moore
Read More
Read Less

Very clean, comfortable and convenient.

By

06 September 2016

The Holiday Inn Express in Swansea East was very clean, the room was very comfortable and throughout our stay it was very quiet. The staff are excellent. Polite, helpful abd cheerful. The breakfast is limited but very good value for money. It is very handy for Neath, where we were based, but far enough outside to be unaffected by the busy roads and noisy nightlife in the town centre, especially at the weekend. I would happily recommend it to everyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 September 2016
Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff excellent and the room comfortable and quiet. We are also pleased you enjoyed the breakfast that was available to you during your stay. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope you will visit us again in the near future. Kind Regards James
Read More
Read Less

Don't go during school holidays

By

05 September 2016

club

We spent 5 nights at this hotel at the end of August. It was full of families with young children who were left to run up and down the corridor, shouting and squealing. Parents had no regard for other guests and happily let their kids scream as often as they wanted. This happened at the end of the day and in the morning and breakfast was like feeding time at the zoo. There weren't enough tables for all the guests and you were warned that if you came down between 8.30-9.30 you were likely to queue. Empty tables weren't cleared and high chairs were left at tables blocking access. The chairs were too big for the tables anyway and took up too much room which didn't help either. Staff did their best but clearly the dining room area was too small. We asked specifically for a quiet room but ended up in the middle of the corridor surrounded by families (we were on the 2nd floor too) and the place was full. We've stayed in other Express Hotels and this was the worse so far for noise and breakfast facilities.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 September 2016
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your comments regarding your recent stay. I am sorry that you found the hotel noisy with children running up and down corridors and we do try to keep noise to a minimum, however sometimes this can be a losing battle. I am also sorry that you found the breakfast area busy and can only assume that as the hotel was full most guests came to breakfast at the same time which resulted in a lack of tables. We do have a sign on reception that outlines the busy times. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope you will visit us again in the near future. Kind Regards James
Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

05 September 2016

club

Excellent hotel. Convenient location, convenient check in and out. Clean contemporary room.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 September 2016
Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be in a convenient location for your needs. We are also pleased that you had a good check in and also a good check out. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope you will visit us again in the near future. Kind Regards James
Read More
Read Less

A little Disappointing !

By

30 August 2016

We were looking forward to staying in a Holiday Inn as we normally use other hotels - Unfortunately our room was too hot, had something not nice down the side of the bed, table lamp didn't work and bathroom mirror was cracked.
If staying with Teenagers in the "Family Room" it's a bit on the small side and only 2 beds in the room.
Breakfast was fairly good and restaurant was clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 September 2016
Dear Kazza25, Many thanks for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you encountered a few issues with your stay. Please be assured that we have looked into all issues you had and have rectified them. We are pleased that you were happy with the breakfast that was available and you found the restaurant clean. Once again, I am sorry for the issues you encountered and we hope you will visit us again in the near future. Kind Regards James
Read More
Read Less