Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 772 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

772reviews

  • 5 Stars
    541
  • 4 Stars
    191
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    5

EXEMPLARY STAFF

By

21 February 2017

club

WE HAD AN EXCELLENT STAY. THE STAFF AT THIS HOTEL ARE ALL VERY HELPFUL. PARTICULARLY AT BREAKFAST TIME WHEN IT IS VERY BUSY. NOTHING IS TOO MUCH TROUBLE AND THEY ALL HELP EACH OTHER. FOOD IS REPLACED WHEN NECCESSARY AND TABLES CLEARED PROMPTLY. WE DO FEEL THAT THE MILK FLASK FOR THE DRINKS COULD BE POSITIONED ON A SEPARATE TABLE CLOSE-BY, WHICH WOULD PREVENT THE BUILD UP OF A QUEUE THAT OBSCURES THE FOOD AREA. WE WILL DEFINATELY USE THIS HOTEL AGAIN AS IT IS ONLY A SHORT DRIVE TO SWANSEA AND THE GOWER.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay

By

21 February 2017

club

The room was clean and tidy, friendly staff, cooked breakfast food was hot.

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

21 February 2017

club

Good location for me arriving on train at Neath and then for taxi into Swansea the next day. Staff were very helpful and friendly to deal with.

Read More
Read Less

Clean comfortable and quiet. Convenient for our stay

By

21 February 2017

platinumelite

This is a good travellers rest situated off the m4 . Excellent value for money with no extra breakfast charges . Bar facilities and food is available on hand to reasonable times without extortionate prices .

Read More
Read Less

Good value for money

By

21 February 2017

club

Welcoming staff
Comfortable beds....you know exactly what facilities you will get in your room
Proper twin room (no sofa bed in a double)
Plenary of hot water and good shower
Filling breakfast (cooked options are limited ... but for the price that should be expected)
Hassle free checkout and plenary of parking.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet but well located

By

20 February 2017

club

Easy to access from Motorway a good comfortable stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 February 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards, Rad Grygiel
Read More
Read Less

A peaceful break

By

19 February 2017

club

Despite being situated next to the noisy M4, this hotel is an oasis of calm. Chosen because of it's accessibility for a short break, we were delighted that the free and reliable internet access also attracted our teenager to stay without fuss! Lovely clean room with a great shower were appreciated as well as the quiet bar - a few more comfy chairs wouldn't go amiss. Breakfast was fair, but bacon rather than sausage would allow for more flexibility to mix the continental and full cooked breakfast - we love a bacon sandwich! Staff were friendly but when we had to check out hurriedly due to a family emergency, we would have preferred the receptionist to listen to us rather than sticking to a script about the quality of our stay. Lastly, what a convenient location to access the beautiful Gower - just visit and see!

Read More
Read Less

Time to chill.

By

18 February 2017

club

Being carers for our disabled son, it is vital to have some time out. We have good friends in Neath and felt that a stay at the holiday Inn at Swansea was the ideal opportunity for us to visit our friends. We enjoyed our stay, the hotel, the staff, our room, all wonderful.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 February 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found everything to be wonderful. Once again thank you for your kind comments and we hope that you will visit us again in the near future. Kind Regards Kayley Lewis
Read More
Read Less

Affordable Business Stay

By

18 February 2017

club

Comfortable bed just had the same problem as you do in most hotels which years other guests with less respect than you would hope for

Read More
Read Less

close to Swansea and Port Talbot

By

17 February 2017

club

Convenient location just off motorway quiet clean although terrible independent adjoining restaurant stayed many times and will continue very accessible

Read More
Read Less

excellent value for money

By

17 February 2017

very comfortable room. excellent heating (it was February and very cold outside)
wide choice of breakfast food and drinks.
welcoming and attentive staff.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

17 February 2017

club

The staff were most obliging in all areas, the rooms were very comfortable, one of the best nights sleep I have had in hotels.
Food was nourishing and tasty and well presented.

Read More
Read Less