Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 654 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

654reviews

  • 5 Stars
    453
  • 4 Stars
    164
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    5

Excellent service

By

August 10, 2016

Great location close to the beaches in the Gower peninsula. Amazing value for money. Hotel staff friendly, welcoming and always willing to help.

Read More
Read Less

Great value for money and convenient location.

By

August 09, 2016

club

Booked here as a last minute stop over on the way to the Gower. Really good value for money as all four of us were accommodated in a room with breakfast included. Really friendly service from the staff. Recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

August 08, 2016

club

Stayed 2 nights in this Hotel in Swansea East.
Staff very helpful and friendly.
Needs a little bit more variety on the bar menu but apart from that excellent!

Read More
Read Less

Holiday and family visits accommodation

By

August 04, 2016

club

Both My wife and I had a very pleasant stay at Holiday Inn Express Swansea July 2016 where we were made to feel very welcome. This location suited our touring requirements for site seeing and family visits. Ther accommodation was clean and very adequate for our needs and very clean. Food selection at breakfast was ideal to start the day and met our needs admirably.
We will stay here again and recommend this accommodation.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post you're 5 star review. I am pleased to see you and you're wife enjoyed you're stay here with us and that the staff made you both feel very welcome. I am also pleased that you found the room to be clean and that the breakfast was ideal for you both to start you're day. Once again thank you for you're review and kind comments and i hope to see you in the near future. Kindest Regards Kayley Guest Service Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were made to feel welcome by the staff. We are also pleased that you found the location of the hotel ideal for touring the area. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope you will visit us again in the near future. Kind Regards James
Read More
Read Less

No Gluten Free or Air Conditioning

By

August 02, 2016

club

The Hotel was very clean and staff were very good. The Hotel room was very clean, but the room was too hot with no air conditioning appliance. Breakfast choices were really very good but I could not get a Gluten free bread-roll or breakfast roll. There may have been a language problem in getting the member of staff to understand what I needed, so I gave up asking. It gets embarrassing. I would use the Hotel again as I do think they offer good value.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your comments regarding your recent stay. We are pleased that you found we offered great value for money and that you would stay with us again in the future. In regards to gluten free bread, we do have this available on request along with soya milk, I am sorry that you were misunderstood with your request. I am sorry that you found the rooms too hot due to the fact we have no air conditioning and we have ordered larger fans for the rooms which will hopefully help to control the temperature. Once again, thank you for your feedback. Kind Regards James
Read More
Read Less

Too much noise from Motorway

By

August 01, 2016

club

Room and service were fine but room too hot to sleep with window closed and too noisy to get any sleep with it open. Probably acceptable if you are lucky enough to get a room on the other side of the corridor, facing away from the Motorway?

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for spending time to post a review on you're recent stay with us. I'm happy to see the room and service you received during you're stay was good. I see that you had trouble sleeping during you're stay with us due to the weather and rooms being hot and i am saddened that you experienced this. Our rooms are due to have new upgraded fans which should help with the heat issue during the summer months and this should keep the rooms cooler without having to open the windows. I hope that the issue has not put you off from staying with us again and if you do choose to come back you can always ring ahead and request a car park facing room so it will be quieter for you. Once again thank you for you're review and we hope to see you again in the near future. Kindest Regards Kayley Lewis Guest Service Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay. I would like to thank you for your comments regarding the temperature of the room, all rooms are provided with fans and I will ensure that these are all present and working. I do hope that despite the temperature of the room which was due to the unexpected summer heat that we are given the opportunity to welcome you back and always feel free to contact us to request a car park facing room. Once again thank you for your comments.
Read More
Read Less

Good Base for Visiting the Gower

By

August 01, 2016

While breakfasts were very basic, the hotel and staff were very pleasant and the rooms comfortable.

The hotel provided an excellent base from which to visit the Gower and other local attractions.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for spending the time to post a review with our hotel. I am pleased to see you found the staff to be pleasant and the room to be comfortable. I'm saddened you found the breakfast to be basic and i will pass the comments onto the breakfast team. I am also glad that you found the hotel to be an excellent base for visiting the Gower and other local attractions. Once again thank you for you're review and hopefully you will visit us again soon and breakfast will be better for you. Kindest Regards Kayley Lewis Guest Service Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience, it is wonderful to read that you found our staff very pleasant and our rooms comfortable. I do hope that on your next visit to the area that our friendly team are given the opportunity to welcome you back.
Read More
Read Less

Ideal for what we needed but 2nd floor was very warm

By

July 27, 2016

club

Everything about our stay was just fine, however our room was on the 2nd (top) floor and perhaps the air con did not work, but our room was very warm compared to the lovely ice box that was the reception area

That said it would not put me off booking again as for access to Caswell Bay from the East (we travelled from Essex) it was ideal. Having a Harvester nextdoor was a bonus too

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your comments regarding your recent stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel ideally situated for access to the Gower. I am sorry that you found the rooms too hot as we have no air conditioning. We have ordered larger fans for the rooms which will hopefully control the temperature a bit better. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind Regards James
Read More
Read Less

Wie immer super und günstig!

By

July 27, 2016

Wie immer war auch das Holiday Inn Express exzellent zu einem günstigen Preis!
das Frühstück hätte etwas spannender sein können und im Zimmer war es sehr warm, aber sonst spitze!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your comments regarding your recent stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found we offered great value for money. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope you will visit us again in the near future. Kind Regards James
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and helpful staff

By

July 23, 2016

club

Very quick and easy check-in, the receptionist was so helpful and efficient. Room was a good quality, bed was comfortable and air con worked well. Considering the breakfast is free it offered a very good choice, far more than I expected. I would definitely stay in a Holiday Inn Express again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff friendly and helpful. We are also pleased that you had a quick and easy check in and that you found the breakfast offered a good choice. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope you will visit us again in the near future. Kind Regards James
Read More
Read Less

A place to be when away

By

July 08, 2016

club

Comfortable, clean, accessible, friendly, not fussy.

Most Holiday Inn Express's have a common character that makes settling and feeling comfortable natural.

It is more than good enough and not overstated just good friendly value.

I feel part of the place not an extra.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Frimson, Many thanks for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay and found the hotel clean, accessible and the staff friendly. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope you will visit us again in the near future. Kind Regards James
Read More
Read Less

Beware of restaurant.

By

July 06, 2016

club

NO children's menu in restaurant. was offered a pizza and when it came it was a huge 12" pizza on a plate costing over £10-00, knowing that the child was only 8 years old it was a bit over the top. The food was of reasonable standard but personally I thought it was all very expensive. Actual stay in hotel was 100% and will use again but definitely wont use the restaurant.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. I am saddened to see that the option of food for your son wasn't satisfactory. I would like the opportunity to discuss and resolve this issue with yourself. If you could please contact me on 08719021630 selecting Option 5. I am pleased that your stay in the hotel was 100% and once again thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future. Kindest Regards Kayley
Read More
Read Less