Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Swansea - East

B4290 (LLandarcy to Jersey Marine) Llandarcy , Neath, SA10 6GZ

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1718 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1718reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1181
  • 4 Stars
    434
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    16

Great hotel close to Swansea

By

April 29, 2021

club

Great stay at the Holiday Inn, staff were excellent and hotel very COVID safe. Rooms very clean and grab and go breakfast was very good.

Read More
Read Less

Welcoming and relaxing stay!

By

April 28, 2021

We booked this hotel last minute as we were allowed to visit family in wales, it was very clean, staff were very kind and helpful and everything we needed was available.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay with holiday inn

By

April 28, 2021

Booked a night at the hotel as a surprise for my two daughters, on booking I asked if the hotel could put a complement note in welcoming my daughters, when we got to the room we had a lovely surprise that the hotel had hand wrote a card to each of my girls welcoming them, thank you ☺️.
The staff, both on arrival and at breakfast were brilliant, they were friendly, welcoming and efficient.
There was good large clear signage to cover Covid recommendations of systems in place and distancing guidelines which helped make everyone feel as safe as could be at the hotel. Huge thank you to all the staff.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel.

By

April 28, 2021

Lovely place to stay, great staff. Was made to feel welcome by all.

Read More
Read Less

Work stay

By

April 26, 2021

Very helpful and polite staff rooms clean and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

April 21, 2021

platinumelite

Excellent as usual, given the current restrictions etc..

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel despite a couple of small issues

By

April 12, 2021

Another great stay, although I miss the full hot breakfasts. Of course that's not the hotel's fault - it's Corona rules but bacon or sausage baps were an option along with grab and go options. Our room was quite dusty but I didn't raise a complaint - just put it down to rooms being empty for a long time and bits being missed (lamps, plug sockets). I wouldn't let it put you off as we've stayed before and it's been to a high standard. Breakfast lady was incredibly friendly and approachable. Our child's bed wasn't done on arrival but a member of staff came to do it immediately so no issue there. I'd raised a complaint via email in the evening as didn't want to make a phone call with my son asleep. It was regarding a neighbours loud TV which had gone on for hours, onto past midnight, but weirdly stopped after I'd emailed about it. I wasn't overly impressed with how it was dealt with in the morning. I was asked if I was the person that raised the issue, so I answered yes to be told ' we don't get the emails until the morning' . That was it. No mention of 'sorry you experienced a bit of noise'. It wasn't a major issue, but that member of staff wasn't the most approachable to be honest. Not a major issue but little things like that some people could feel more upset or annoyed by. We will visit again. My boy has Autism and likes the same regular hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

April 11, 2021

Served purposely in difficult times. Staff friendly but limited food.

Read More
Read Less

Mark

By

April 08, 2021

club

Verey good quility and exelent with your custemers thank you

Read More
Read Less

Staff went above and beyond

By

April 01, 2021

Great staff, room was good, clean and comfortable, food on offer via the bar was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

March 25, 2021

A very good stay in difficult COVID circumstances. Like the fact you do not enter the rooms during the stay

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn Swansea

By

March 17, 2021

Our stay was very comfortable and safe the hotel was very clean the rooms were super clean and safe. We very much appreciated the fact that the hotel staff required proof that our stay was genuine and necessary. We were asked to provide evidence to prove this. This is very important and reassuring during these uncertain times. We would give the staff and the hotel 10/10 for their effort we will definitely stay again and recommend to others.

Read More
Read Less