Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newton

1430 East Broadway Court , Newton, Kansas 67114

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 897 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

897reviews

  • 5 Stars
    679
  • 4 Stars
    152
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    10

Newton's Best Hotel

By

20 April 2021

club

Close to the freeway. Great rooms, staff and food.

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

15 April 2021

Good front desk customer service, no problems in the room, easy access and exit.

Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel in Newton!

By

13 April 2021

club

We have been staying in the Newton area for many years visiting family and found the Holiday Inn Express to be the best in terms of an accommodating staff, cleanliness and reasonable pet rates. The management obviously puts service first and strives for return guests!

Read More
Read Less

Overall Great Place to Stay

By

11 April 2021

Friendly helpful staff interactions. Room was clean and comfortable. It’s not a five star hotel, but if you are looking for a clean, comfortable place to spend the night at a great price look no further.

Read More
Read Less

Safety guidelines adhered to

By

10 April 2021

All good except for the squeaky hinges on the batrhoom door and the reading lights on the bed not working

Read More
Read Less

cross country trip

By

06 April 2021

club

the hotel is decent and room adequate and clean. The staff does not wear face coverings or enforce anything from guests. The breakfast options are slim when it comes to anything healthy.

Read More
Read Less

Great place for a quick work conference

By

05 April 2021

Easy access from highway to Hesston. Great company rate provided.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, stay and staff!

By

01 April 2021

club

Really enjoyed my 3 day stay at this hotel. It was very nice and clean. The staff was very nice and helpful as well. We had enough towels and trash bags. The cleaning staff kept the room very clean which is very important with COVID-19 existing. Cleanliness is very important. We did not arrive to the hotel until late at night, and we were able to get all of our things out of the car and into the hotel very safely without anyone bothering us. The hotel is in a nice well lit area and it is very quiet. Overall, great hotel experience and I will definitely be staying here again when I visit Newton!

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

31 March 2021

club

We stayed for 4 days and everyone on the staff always was more than helpful from check in to check out.

Read More
Read Less

Love the pool

By

30 March 2021

club

The staff was so welcoming ! So clean and Pool was Great!

Read More
Read Less

Late Arrival Long Drive Staff Very Helpful

By

29 March 2021

platinumelite

Staff was great very friendly and helpful I'm handicapped and the the staff jumped right in and helped my wife with the cart and luggage very thoughtful.

Read More
Read Less

Be sure to avoid room above the pool and bring your own sampoo/conditioner

By

28 March 2021

My room was located above the pool and I heard kids screeching until 10pm. There was no shampoo/conditioner or body wash in the refill canisters which i didn't realize until I was already soaking wet.

Read More
Read Less