Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newton

1430 East Broadway Court , Newton, Kansas 67114

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 977 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

977reviews

  • 5 Stars
    719
  • 4 Stars
    172
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    13

Clean and comfortable

By

July 24, 2022

I would stay here again. This hotel was clean, beds were comfortable. Breakfast area was clean with usual food, no complaints. The air conditioner in my room did not cool as well as it should have, so it may need servicing.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable night sleep

By

July 22, 2022

Room was clean and comfortable very relaxing and good water pressure

Read More
Read Less

Great service, clean hotel

By

July 19, 2022

This hotel takes pride in its friendly atmosphere and clean appearance! Comfortable, quiet weekend stay! Great pool area! Awesome breakfast bar and area!

Read More
Read Less

Terrible beds and needs updating

By

June 22, 2022

The beds were like sleeping on a board and the place needs updating.

Read More
Read Less

Great service very clean and quiet. No hassles at check in.

By

June 01, 2022

Very clean hotel. Front desk was awesome. Fastest check in I’ve ever had.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

May 14, 2022

platinumelite

Motel was worn and unclean in various places. Definitely, not woth the price.

Read More
Read Less

Overpriced for an old, worn property

By

February 22, 2022

This hotel was the most expensive of the area nearby, and yet, it was visibly in need of updating throughout--walking to my room, I was appalled at the condition of the common areas. I could hardly sleep for the noise from the hvac's fan in my room, but as it was so late when I realized the problem, I didn't go request another room. I would definitely stay elsewhere if in the area again. The staff was friendly, but that is the only thing it has going for it.

Read More
Read Less

Rundown Hotel

By

January 20, 2022

My room was on Floor 2. The carpets and walls have stains on them. The bathroom door appears to have water damage. The hot water is inconsistent. The elevator floor is damaged.

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stat

By

December 08, 2021

club

Only down side is the beds were a little uncomfortable but other than that everything was great. Staff super helpful!

Read More
Read Less

In line with my expectations

By

December 05, 2021

club

100% in line with my expectations for the hotel brand and the price. No complaints. I would recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Wouldn’t stay there again.

By

December 02, 2021

The premises were seriously shabby and definitely not up to what I had come to consider Holiday Inn quality. Stained carpets, chipped paint, torn wallpaper, grungy elevator with ripped carpeting and dirty looking elevator buttons. The room seemed to be reasonably clean but I wouldn’t stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

November 29, 2021

club

Very helpful staff room was clean and very comfortable

Read More
Read Less