Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Olathe West

10360 S. Ridgeview Road , Olathe, Kansas 66061

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 383 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

383reviews

  • 5 Stars
    327
  • 4 Stars
    41
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    2

Great customer service

By

16 May 2022

We enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Express Olathe West. Maddie was super easy to work with and helpful. She went above and beyond to help make my reservation process easy. Hotel is super clean and welcoming too.

Read More
Read Less

Used to be great choice

By

09 May 2022

Check-in attendant was only positive I can give. Food from previous guest/s on floor. Surfaces not cleaned entirely. AC/Heat has too large of temperature swings (temperature delta programmed too large -typical of HIE hotels). Only serves omelets with peppers, onions etc EVERY DAY with no plain egg omelet option. Have complained about this before with past stays. Oatmeal very thick and too dry. Pancake machine not working. Coffee ran out and not attended to. Hotel employee on a conference call in the middle of breakfast area being obnoxious and loud. I used to like this hotel. Stars: actually 2/5 not 3/5 as this review wants you to believe. Somehow they don’t average your star rating but use the highest star you choose as your average. Hmmm

Read More
Read Less

100% satisfied

By

02 May 2022

Staff were kind and helpful as soon as I arrived. Room was clean and spacious. Breakfast consists of several options.
Kids loved the heated indoor pool.
The location is easy to access with several restaurants within walking distance.
Highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay and great experience!

By

26 April 2022

Our stay was excellent from the get-go as we were welcomed by Dylan who was friendly, helpful, and genuinely interested in making sure our stay went well. Our room was clean, comfortable and spacious.

We were impressed by the breakfast the following morning as everything was fresh and the one minute pancakes are second only to nuclear fission in the greatest discoveries of mankind. This was an excellent, relaxed and care free stay from beginning to end!

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Friendly

By

26 April 2022

This hotel was super quick with check inn. The room was very clean including the bathrooms. You can tell the staff is taking the time to make sure everything is spotless.

Read More
Read Less

Highly recommend this Holiday Inn- we had a fantastic stay!

By

09 April 2022

club

We stayed for 3 nights and were very impressed with this hotel. The staff did a fantastic job. Everyone at the front desk, especially Carlie, were very helpful. All areas of the hotel were extremely clean and well maintained. The room was spacious and quiet, and the beds and pillows very comfortable. A wide variety of options were offered at breakfast: bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs, hardboiled eggs, yogurt, bagels, english muffins, traditional muffins, cinnamon rolls, cereals, oatmeal, biscuits and gravy, etc. The staff member in charge of breakfast, Shawna, did an exceptional job keeping items well stocked and the serving/eating areas very clean. Our kids swam 3 times and loved that the water and entire pool area were very warm. The fresh Otis Spunkmeyer cookies were a great added bonus too.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

26 February 2022

This hotel is fairly new and still in great shape. It is very clean and well maintained. The staff are very friendly, helpful and responsive. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Service

By

26 December 2021

club

Let me begin by saying we really like this hotel and will be staying here again! When we got to our room my wife thought that some of the linen could be fresher. As we left to go to dinner the young lady at the front desk asked if our room was fine. My wife mentioned her observation and Karlie V said, “l’ll take care of it”. When we returned, the small issue had been fixed perfectly! There was a handwritten letter from Karlie, thanking us for letting her know of the problem, “so that we could make the necessary changes”. She had left us a couple bottles of water and wished us a pleasant continuation of our travels. We felt that she went far beyond what we would have expected to make us comfortable!

Read More
Read Less

Nice Affordable Hotel

By

20 December 2021

club

This was a clean hotel and the staff was accommodating. Good value. I would recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Super Comfortable and Great Service

By

20 December 2021

club

Really wanted to pick up the entire bed and take it home - already ordered the pillows for my own!! Great service too, I will be recommending this hotel highly to all my coworkers!

Read More
Read Less

Will be back!

By

16 December 2021

Came to town to visit family and didn’t want to leave the hotel. The bed was very comfortable and we loved the pillows! I always bring my own and didn’t even use it this trip. Was pleasantly surprised by the comfort.

Read More
Read Less

Love the room and the view and good service

By

02 December 2021

club

Was one of the best hotel I ever stayed in. Would be coming back in the future

Read More
Read Less