Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orange

2655 I-10 East , Orange, Texas 77630

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 507 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

507reviews

  • 5 Stars
    335
  • 4 Stars
    91
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    17

Short stay

By

27 July 2021

Hotel comfortable and clean. The only short coming is the breakfast which is commonly the case except at special hotels where custom breakfast is cooked.

Read More
Read Less

Sweet Orange, Tx

By

14 July 2021

club

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff friendly and helpful. The pool was closed and not working. The gym was also closed. The complimentary breakfast was decent, though not all the options were available. I was able to have omelets, turkey sausage, toast and fruit. They did have a variety of muffins and cereals, boiled eggs, etc. Only coffee and tea were self serve, but it was still pretty fast and convenient.

While in Orange, you will want to visit Shangri La Gardens, The Stark Museum and Stark House among other local attractions. You won't be disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay. Great Staff

By

13 July 2021

They went above and beyond taking care of my mom while she stayed there

Read More
Read Less

Excellent place to stay

By

13 July 2021

I was working in Cameron, La., and by waiting too long to make reservations for Lake Charles or Sulphur, La, there were no vacancies. Then I remembered this HI Express. My co workers and myself stayed here for 4 to 5 days a couple of years ago and we thoroughly enjoyed the stay. This I remembered and when you stay out of town alot like we do, you try to remember both the bad and good places of stay, and this place was on my excellent list. I would say at least 99.5% of my stays at HI Express are notable, memorable stays. Keep up the good work. Ray McDonald, forgot to mention, my job was in Cameron, La., about 1.75 hrs away from Orange HI Express, but it was worth the extra miles and time behind the wheel

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable but the shower didn’t work properly.

By

10 July 2021

club

The hotel was clean the room and bed was comfortable. However the shower had little water pressure

Read More
Read Less

No pool

By

09 July 2021

No pool. Washer was broken along with the ice machine. Cracks were throughout the hotel on the walls and peeling paint.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

30 June 2021

Nice hotel. Slept great. We needed rest from travel and so glad we stopped here. The lady at the front desk was super nice.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel needs major updates

By

30 June 2021

club

The shower and bathroom were dirty..soap scum clogged the showerhead so much the water was barely spraying. The room was hit and smelled moldy. Ice maker on the floor broken and coffee pot as well.

Read More
Read Less

Over night stay.

By

25 June 2021

The lamp on the desk would not work. Notified the front desk, was brought a new one to try. It worked great.
The mini refrigerator was not cleaned, there were sodas in the refrigerator and one had spilled.
The water pressure from the shower was weak.
Pool was under construction and unavailable.
Exercise room was also unavailable.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

25 June 2021

club

Great hotel, we arrived late they had a room waiting. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Pool was out of service but that was the only disappointment. Would stay again!

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast was limited and pool out of service in Summer

By

24 June 2021

club

I received a call a week before arriving and was told the pool would be out of service. By then, other hotels in the area were already booked and we were forced.to keep our reservation. My kids were disappointed that there would be no pool time.

Breakfast choices were limited to microwave food. The eggs with cheese were powdered eggs with Cheeze Wiz.

Read More
Read Less

Could do better

By

22 June 2021

Pool - Out of sevice
Exercise Room - Out of Service
Ibuprofin - Out of stock
Pool area - Garbage cans overturned and nobody cleaned mess
Front desk service - poor
Breakfast service - Excellent

Read More
Read Less