Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Corning - Painted Post

9775 Victory Highway , Painted Post, New York 14870

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 699 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

699reviews

  • 5 Stars
    549
  • 4 Stars
    119
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    8

Trip to Watkins Glen

By

05 August 2020

club

Great place to stay when visiting to Watkins Glen...close to Corning museum and market place.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel. We will be back!

By

04 August 2020

platinumelite

Everything was top notch. I understand precautions are necessary due to covid but we definitely missed having free breakfast and coffee and felt that there should have been better selection of alternate amenities as the breakfast is definitely a selling point for us.


Also, having mentioned ahead of time that this was a romantic getaway for us it would have been nice if the hotel would have done something for us or even acknowledged it. Other IHG hotels we have stayed in for our getaway weekends provided free champagne and chocolates or other gifts just to acknowledge that they read the reason for our stay. Why ask the question if the answer means nothing

Read More
Read Less

Great, clean,comfortable room and the best staff

By

30 July 2020

A friendly staff , clean, comfortable, handy room that has something that I have never seen in a hotel room....a DVD player. I would like to stay here on one of my long term stays that I do for my job as an construction project supervisor. The staff and facility was great considering the current health crisis.

Read More
Read Less

Safe and comfortable

By

27 July 2020

club

Had to stay in a hotel overnight as we drove to our new home. Happy to see that the hotel took good precautions for staff and guest safety in all aspects. Room was comfortable and we got a good night's sleep!

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and Comfortable beds

By

23 July 2020

club

I always come back here when I am in town. . .

Read More
Read Less

Last minute stay

By

18 July 2020

platinumelite

I was on a roadtrip and found this hotel. Pretty convenient location.
7 minutes away from DT Corning.
Room was and smelled very clean.
Bathroom needs updates.

Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

17 July 2020

The hotel is clean. The rooms are updated. Beds are a little hard for me. I wish there were a couple of USB plugs in the rooms for charging devices. My room did not have a microwave or refrigerator in it. Unfortunately, because of Covid 19, there was no coffee available except in the room which would be OK but the only creamer available is those dumb little nasty packets. Breakfast was only cereal or muffins at this time which I can understand.

Read More
Read Less

Corning museum

By

16 July 2020

platinumelite

Close to Corning museum of glass. It was hard to find by GPS. But it was right behind seven eleven

Read More
Read Less

IHG Reward

By

07 July 2020

platinumelite

The holiday hotel was great, customer Service was every helpful.
The room was clean and bathroom was great. The food was Snacks and Fruits with water because of COVID-19. It was great , may visit back next year, “Visting the Fingerlake”.


Thanks

Great Hotel!!

Read More
Read Less

I was disappointed

By

04 July 2020

club

No breakfast buffet or room service. Had to make a reservation for the pool. No discount since all services were not available.

Read More
Read Less

COVID GET AWAY❣️

By

03 July 2020

platinumelite

Good stay... very peaceful!
Came for a COVID Family Graduation Celebration.
Very clean, good COVID policies
Some added security measures would be GREAT... the hotel was very empty.
Which was to be expected due to the times. I just worried that so few people around, it just seemed a bit scary, or that just anyone could walk in... and not be noticed!!

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

25 June 2020

club

When we arrived we were given a room that had not been cleaned but Caitlin, the front desk clerk, apologized profusely and immediately gave us a new room. We chatted with the general manager the next morning and she too apologized and credited my account with extra points. Overall our experience was very good.

Read More
Read Less