Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 611 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

611reviews

  • 5 Stars
    368
  • 4 Stars
    188
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    7

great sevice ...good food

By

19 June 2017

club

my wife and i will be back with you next year in scotland and we are regular visiters to HI express at stansted as we fly regularly to poland

Read More
Read Less

Always a pleasure

By

15 June 2017

Great hotel great location and great staff highly recommend this hotel which is also great value

Read More
Read Less

Well signposted and easy to find

By

09 June 2017

Good service from staff, just what we have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express.
Just one problem with parking when most of the rooms are booked by one company they fill the car park outside the entrance which means that everyone else has to park round the back and move their luggage round the hotel building.
Rooms do not have air conditioning so you have to open windows in hot weather. Even the rooms at the back of the building are quite noisy due to machinery running overnight.

Read More
Read Less

Staff helpful

By

08 June 2017

Very pleased with visit,staff very helpful when I had issue with parking of another member. Quite ,which for me is helpful as I work long hours and need the rest

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

08 June 2017

club

I would have liked there to have been air conditioning since it was very warm weather but this is a minor point

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff, no wifi, leaking shower.

By

02 June 2017

platinumelite

Slick and friendly check-in. Room smelled strongly of damp, no wifi signal whatsoever, shower stall leaked every time it was used. Unable to move room for a couple of days due to a full hotel. Next room had wifi and a shower that didn't flood the bathroom floor.

Read More
Read Less

nice weekend break

By

24 May 2017

This is my second visit, it is nice and easy to stay here, easy to find location.

Read More
Read Less

very good

By

24 May 2017

Stayed here a few times. Nice clean hotel friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

22 May 2017

club

Excellent location for travelling to Glasgow and Edinburgh from north. Exceptional welcome and very helpful staff. Sleep was disrupted by door slamming, slow door closers should be fitted like competitors hotels. Breakfast area is confusing and not well stocked. Would use again though.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable stay in an ideal location.

By

17 May 2017

club

It was our first experience of Holiday Inn Express, and, hopefully not our last!
The Duty Manager was very helpful, and it was lovely to be able to get an evening meal nearby, without having far to walk. After a long journey it was very much appreciated.
However, we would have liked another chair in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Good stop-over on the way to the Highlands

By

11 May 2017

Had three rooms at this property for a family outing. Location was perfect for our stop-over on the way to the Highlands. Restaurant in walking distance nearby was convenient. Hotel fullfilled all our needs (breakfast, wifi, comfortable besd).

Read More
Read Less

Great service and pet friendly

By

10 May 2017

club

Very friendly and welcoming staff from check in to leaving, good breakfast choice and also very pet friendly, would highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less