Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 513 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

513reviews

  • 5 Stars
    300
  • 4 Stars
    163
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    7

Good hotel in in good location.

By

December 01, 2016

Clean tidy hotel with good recently refurbished rooms.
Staff provided excellent friendly customer service at all times.
Hotel provides good value accommodation with good transport links to travel around central Scotland using own or public transport.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect for the weekend.

By

November 28, 2016

I stayed in this location recently and whilst it hasn't been modernised/refurbished like most of the Express locations I have been to, this Hotel is still very clean, functional and a pleasure to stay in.

The staff are brilliant and the rooms are as clean if not better than some of the newer hotels.

The breakfast on offer is perfectly acceptable - there's nothing exciting on offer - eggs, sausages, beans and toast for hot food; cereal, pastries or an assortment of jam/marmalade/marmite are on offer otherwise.

As I will be travelling up North again soon, this location is going to be top of my list.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Perth. I was delighted to read your review and have passed your comments back to the team. If you arevisiting Perth in the new year you may find that our breakfast on offer has been improved, I would pleased to hear your feedback. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to accommodating you again in the future. Kind regards Morag Morgan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Winter visit

By

November 28, 2016

The hotel is easy to find from the major routes. The interior has a clean fresh feel. Staff were very welcoming and helpful during our visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Perth. I was delighted to read that you found the hotel to have a fresh clean feel and that the team were welcoming and friendly, I have passed you comments back to the team. Reviews like yours motivate us to work harder to continuously provide the best guest experience possible. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to accommodating you again in the future. Kind regards Morag Morgan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent value. Nice place to stay.

By

November 27, 2016

club

I enjoyed my stay. The hotel is clean, accessible, and very nicely presented. The staff are friendly and helpful. No problems at all. A pleasant stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 28, 2016
Thank you for your recent review. I am glad to see you had a great stay with us and I will pass on the comments to the staff regarding their helpfulness. We would love to see you back at the hotel in the future. Best Regards, Craig Couper Senior Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good clean comfortable hotel

By

November 21, 2016

I had a good night here. The dinner selection was limited, and myself and friend were the only two dining as there is a restaurant next door, but we opted for a quiet meal in the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 23, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review Holiday Inn Express Perth following your recent stay. I was pleased to read that you had a comfortable night at the hotel. Our Snack Menu is small however it is available 24 hours a day for guests who arrive late to the hotel. I d hope that I can welcome you back to Holiday Inn Express Perth in the future. Kind regards Morag Morgan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable, friendly.

By

November 16, 2016

club

Ideally situated for A9, just off the main road and really handy for over-night stay before accessing the city and beyond.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 23, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing Holiday Inn Express Perth following your recent stay. I am delighted that you found the hotel easily and that you had a clean and comfortable stay with the hotel team being friendly. Our location just off of the A9 is as you say ideal if you are travelling north to Inverness or south to Glasgow or Edinburgh with great road links. I do hope that I can welcome you back to Perth in the near future. Kind regards Morag Morgan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good stay spoiled by poor breakfast service

By

November 16, 2016

club

A good visit spoiled by the lack of table at Breakfast due to part of the dining area being used for an exhibition

Posted byHotelStaff
November 23, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review Holiday Inn Express Perth following your recent stay. All feedback is important to us and I apologises for the lack of table at breakfast. I have put in place a training plan to ensure our function room is available to accommodate our guests at breakfast in the future. I do hope that I can welcome you back to Perth in the future. Kind regards Morag Morgan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast area

By

November 08, 2016

Breakfast area is part of the lobby/reception area and was very functional rather than comfortable - an adjacent room is used for conference/sales and as such public access is through dining area - not really appropriate unless access is restricted to outside dining times

Posted byHotelStaff
November 10, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review Holiday Inn Express Perth following your recent stay. All guest feedbck is very important to us as it allows us to work on the areas which guest comment on and improve the services we offer. Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortcomings you found in our Great Room during breakfast. I do hope that I will be able to welcome you back to Perth again in the future. Kind regards Morag Morgan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business stay in Perth Holiday Inn Express

By

November 05, 2016

club

Enjoyed a very comfortable stay in the Holiday Inn Express, Perth

Posted byHotelStaff
November 10, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Perth. I was delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay. Reviews like yours motivate us to work harder to continuously provide the best guest experience possible. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to accommodating you again in the future. Kind regards Morag Morgan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

November 02, 2016

club

We enjoyed our 1 night stay at this hotel, it is in a good location for all amenities in Perth. It was clean and comfortable. I like the fact that we can take our dog with us and they are made to feel welcome too. The breakfast is really good considering it is included in the price of your room.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Perth. I was delighted to read that you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. Reviews like yours motivate us to work harder to continuously provide the best guest experience possible. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to accommodating you again in the future. Kind regards Morag Morgan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

November 01, 2016

club

good hotel and well worth the price, great staff, clean rooms and a family friendly environment with a nice eatery next door, I will surely be staying here again, I hope the staff in Perth are an example of all staff for Holiday Inn as they were brilliant, defo 10 out of 10. It's not often my father makes comment also and he was delighted and he's hard to please. Thank you Perth

Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
Dear Guests Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Perth. I was delighted to read that you found the hotel clean and comfortable and the hotel team to be friendly. Reviews like yours motivate us to work harder to continuously provide the best guest experience possible. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to accommodating you again in the future. Kind regards Morag Morgan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel Reasonable Price

By

November 01, 2016

club

Used this hotel for a family overnight stay and found no fault with anything also came with breakfast included. Would be more than happy to stay here again. Easily accessible from main A9 and more than met our needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Perth. I was delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay and found the hotel to have great road links both north and south. Reviews like yours motivate us to work harder to continuously provide the best guest experience possible. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to accommodating you again in the future. Kind regards Morag Morgan General Manager
Read More
Read Less