Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 555 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

555reviews

  • 5 Stars
    329
  • 4 Stars
    173
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    7

Comfy Room, great breakfast

By

February 27, 2017

club

We stayed for one night in February. Reception process quick and easy, room warm, comfortable and very clean. Best power shower for a while!! WIFI good for the teenager! Breakfast plentiful and delicious! Will definately return.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly welcome to Scotland

By

February 27, 2017

club

Perth is a perfect position for a stop over on your journey into the beautiful northern Scottish hills and Locks if you're heading north or if you have finished your tour and heading south.
The Holiday Inn Express at Perth just the place to stay to recharge your batteries for the next part of your journey .

Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

February 22, 2017

club

Good value for families especially with breakfast included in the price

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Thank you for your fantastic review and I'm delighted to see you enjoyed your nights stay with us and hope to see you back with us at the Holiday Inn Express Perth again soon. Kind Regards, Craig Couper Senior Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable and friendly

By

February 21, 2017

club

First class. Staff to be commended on their friendliness and helpfulness. Room warm and inviting and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent - kept me going all day. Easy to get to when coming from the North. All in all, an excellent stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Dear Scotty, Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Perth and I'm delighted to see your comments regarding the staff and the newly launched breakfast product. We hope to see you again with us soon. Kind Regards, Craig Couper Senior Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good breakfast

By

February 21, 2017

club

The addition of bacon to the breakfast choices is excellent. Also the optional takeaway bags. I have a digestive problem that only allows me to eat very small portions. I was able to make a roll to eat later on my travels. I was very impressed.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review of the Holiday Inn Express Perth. I'm particularly delighted to see your comments on our newly launched breakfast offerings. This has been a lot of work behind the scenes for a long time now and we are proud to offer the service and breakfast we do. We hope you choose to stay with us the next time you are in Perth. Kind Regards, Craig Couper Senior Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very suitable for our purpose.

By

February 20, 2017

Enjoyed our stay but found the room a bit on the small side. Seating is inadequate (should have 2 chairs in a double) but HI Express not alone in this respect.
Staff operating at breakfast time were first class.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Thank you for your kind review and kind words about the breakfast team which I will be sure to pass on. We hope to see you back with us at the Holiday Inn Express Perth again soon. Kind Regards, Craig Couper Senior Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

An oasis of calm after a long day!

By

February 20, 2017

club

I had driven over 350 miles in the day and 178 miles in the last hop so I was pleased to get to the hotel. I was met by Megan at the front desk and she was super pleasant as she booked me in and made me feel as if I had arrived at home. My room was on the ground floor, which was helpful, and was easily found. I met with an old friend at the Maltings next door for evening meal, but I needed some cash so the hotel manager directed me straight to a cash point across the road. The breakfast was fine with good choice and nicely cooked food. Checkout was equally pleasant and efficient. Thanks and well done. When back in the area I will stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Dear Phillip, I'm absolutely thrilled to see your comments on the hotel, its staff and particulary Megan who was also delighted at the feedback. We hope to see you again with us soon at the Holiday Inn Express Perth. Kind Regards, Craig Couper Senior Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Welcoming staff, usb sockets in room. Great breakfast

By

February 15, 2017

Love this hotel - always personal service, friendly bat. Excellent facilities.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Dear Liz, Thank you for your kind words and 5 star review of the Holiday Inn Express Perth. I'm delighted to see you are a fan our newly launched breakfast offering, we have had a lot of feedback about our breakfasts over the years and we are now proceeding with change and its great to see such positive feedback. I will also make sure the staff are aware of your kind words towards the service also. Kind Regards, Craig Couper Senior Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

February 15, 2017

club

The staff in this hotel made the stay a very good experience

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Thank you for your 5 star review of the Holiday Inn Express Perth. The staff have seen your feedback and are thrilled to see the comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future. Kind Regards, Craig Couper Senior Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

February 14, 2017

club

The staff are really good, our grandson is autistic and they go out of their way to do anything to make him comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Cold welcome. Poor breakfast

By

February 13, 2017

club

Don't trust the post code on the website - it takes you to SSE car park. After the brown tourist sign from the main road,follow the the wee hotel sign closely.
The room was Baltic at 1800 and do sit well away from the doors at breakfast time. If there is any breaks that is. They had no bacon or butter on Saturday morning and there was a 10 min wait to replenish sausages in the middle of service. Unimpressed

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Dear Elaine, Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Perth. We have been in touch privately regarding the issues faced with your arrival and stay at the hotel. We have just re-launched our breakfast offering with new equipment both front and back of house along with new products, bacon being one of them. Feedback provides us an opportunity to improve and with the re-launch of our breakfast we will continue to improve our new offering. Regards, Craig Couper Senior Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Week course

By

February 12, 2017

club

Staff great, great shower, clean and relaxing hotel, shame there wasn't more hot breakfast options. Also a socket next to the bed wouldn't go a miss

Overall well done

Read More
Read Less