Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 317 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

317reviews

  • 5 Stars
    235
  • 4 Stars
    61
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    4

wheelchair access not granted

By

09 August 2016

club

Even though we reserved a wheelchair access room w/ roll-in shower months in advance, it was not available when we arrived. This is not acceptable, as we schedule our trips and travel around the availability of handicap access. The reason we chose HIE initially was due to a great experience at one in Findley Lake NY. btw, On the way back home, we stayed at a HIE in Bloomington, Ill. where we had a similar bad experience where the room reserved was "under construction" and had been for two weeks....why couldn't they contact us and let us know??? We could have made other plans, as there was another HIE down the road.

Read More
Read Less

Everything was Great

By

09 August 2016

In town for a funeral and they made the weekend easier.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

03 August 2016

club

Fresh and clean lobby, guest rooms and dining area. We were pleasantly surprised and recieved a friendly welcome upon entry. Will book here again.

Read More
Read Less

Overall Nice Hotel

By

02 August 2016

Typical Holiday Inn Express. Neat, clean, etc. Did not partake in breakfast. Staff was helpful

Read More
Read Less

A Bang for your Buck

By

30 July 2016

This hotel always make me feel comfortable and the staff is very prompt and attentive to my needs. it's just so easy to stay in this Holiday Inn. As a business traveler you normally expect some type of hiccups but not here. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to relax for the night or business.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 July 2016
Dear Guest What a wonderful thing to say! Our staff is so pleased that we have made such a positive impression during your visit. You are always welcome at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Peru Ill. Warm Thanks, Cynthia B GSM
Read More
Read Less

The Nervous Mother-In-Law to be

By

21 July 2016

club

We were in the Peru area for our oldest son's wedding, and there were a lot of unexpected occurrences with family and friends, but the one solid thing about our trip was our hotel - it was a place to recoup and rest for the next round of parties, dinners, etc. Can't say enough about how comfortable we were made to feel at the Holiday Inn Express in Peru, Illinois. Very attentive, and polite staff, Great breakfast and coffee in the visitor center. Felt like home away from home.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We do appreciate our guest and their comments. I'm glad you and your family enjoyed your visit with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Warm Thanks Cynthia B GSM
Read More
Read Less

Good room; poor service

By

21 July 2016

club

Guests were not able to check in by 3pm. My reservation was mixed up, but was fixed while I was checking in.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2016
Dear Guest, I'm sorry you weren't able to check in by 3 pm. Our guests from the night before have until noon to check out and in this case we had a lot of guest that didn't leave till then. Our housekeeping dept tries their best to get our arriving guest rooms done first. As for the mix up in your reservation I apologize for that and I'm glad we were able to fix it for you. We hope to see you in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Clean room

By

20 July 2016

Great room, quick check in and out, nice hotel. Will stay here again when in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2016
Dear Guest I'm glad you enjoy our hotel. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Cynthia B GSM
Read More
Read Less

Frequent Traveler

By

14 July 2016

In my business travels over the past 30 years, I've stayed in some really great places and in some not so great places. The Holiday Inn in Peru, IL is one of the great ones. I've stayed here more than 12 nights so far this year and have found the hotel to be consistently clean and quiet. The staff is very friendly and efficient and makes you feel welcome and at home each time you arrive. I highly recommend if your travels take you into the LaSalle Peru area that you make it a point at stay at this Holiday Inn property. You won't be disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Rooms and Great Breakfast

By

02 July 2016

club

I recently stayed at this hotel with my mom who is 70 years old. She is very critical of the hotels that I have booked with. She had nothing but nice things to say about this hotel. The rooms are very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The associates that we dealt with were very nice. The breakfast selection was surprisingly good and the flavor was great. Will definitely be staying again the next time i'm in the area

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for kind review. We are happy your mother enjoyed her stay with us. Also that you enjoyed our breakfast. My personal favorite is the cinnamon Rolls. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Cynthia B GSM
Read More
Read Less

Rest

By

26 June 2016

club

A well managed, well located property that is a part of a well known and extensive chain of hotels. A name you can rely on!

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future. Cynthia B GSM
Read More
Read Less

Nice Comfortable Rooms

By

22 June 2016

club

The rooms were of great size and comfortable. It was great having both a refrigerator and microwave in the room also.

Read More
Read Less