Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 370 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

370reviews

  • 5 Stars
    273
  • 4 Stars
    71
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    4

Friendly front desk but not that clean

By

26 February 2017

The front desk staff is very friendly and very helpful. But when I got to my room the bed sheets and pillowcases smelled like they hadn't been washed/changed in weeks. Then when I took my shoes and socks off- the floor felt sticky even the carpet like it hadn't been cleaned in months. The bed was not that comfortable so I did not sleep very well. I would not recommend this hotel there are better hotels around the area.

Read More
Read Less

What Happened Here?

By

25 February 2017

club

No room towel change or even entry to straighten! Hmmm! This hasn't happened here before (bye the way) in the several times I stayed here.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 February 2017
Mr. Doyle, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Holiday Inn Express Peru-LaSalle Area. I would like to start by apologizing to you for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. You have stated that you received no housekeeping while staying at our hotel. Again I deeply apologize for this. This should of never happened. I will personally take this up with the Housekeeping Management and her staff as why you didn't' have this service I'll make sure this doesn't happen again. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we appreciate that you brought your experience to our attention. We take feedback seriously and will coach our team to make the necessary changes so we can provide a better experience in the future. I hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception. Again, thank you for sharing your comments and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at or peruhiegsm@jankohotels.com. Sincerely Cynthia B GSM
Read More
Read Less

Peru,IL Holiday Inn Express

By

23 February 2017

platinumelite

Excellent choice. Great pool and sauna. Staff friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Recommend staying here if you are in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 February 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us an online review regarding your recent say with us with such positive feedback. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide here at the Holiday Inn Express, Peru Ill. and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time your in our town. Sincerely, Cynthia B GSM
Read More
Read Less

Typical Holiday Inn Express Experience

By

22 February 2017

Holiday Inn Express in Puru lived up to the typical Holiday Inn Express standards that I am accustomed.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 February 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave us such nice review. We take great pride in our Holiday Inn Express. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us here! We look forward to seeing you again if your ever in the Peru , Ill area. Sincerely, Cynthia B GSM
Read More
Read Less

Morning delight

By

18 February 2017

club

I had a very friendly staff member greet us when we came down for breakfast. Simone was her name. She was so friendly and delightful. Really put forth the effort to assure that we had everything we wanted. Very sweet girl! Even with a lobby full of guest she took the time to ask about our stay and seemed genuinely interested. Its great to have that type of service. Very hard to find these days.

Read More
Read Less

Great M

By

17 February 2017

platinumelite

Pleasant staff, quiet room and great breakfast especially the cinnamon rolls!

Posted byHotelStaff
17 February 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting the Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Peru, Il. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our Complimentary Breakfast. The warm Cinnamon Rolls are my personal favorite. I will sure to mention to our staff that you were pleased with their service. We hope to see you again in the near future. Cynthia B GSM
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

12 February 2017

platinumelite

Have stayed at this hotel several times. I have always been provided with very good service. The hotel desk clerk has always been very professional. A new clerk, Joe, was very professional and courteous. Very good addition to you staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 February 2017
Were so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff helpful and courteous. I will mention to Joe our newest member of staff that you enjoyed his professionalism. We hope to see you again in the near future. Cynthia B GSM
Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

08 February 2017

platinumelite

outstanding clean, bathroom and the shower in excellent shape

Posted byHotelStaff
13 February 2017
Dear Guest Thank you so much for the review. We're always happy when our guest enjoy their stay. We hope to see you again in the near future. Cynthia GSM
Read More
Read Less

Nice Clean and Quiet

By

31 January 2017

enjoyed my stay............................................................................................................................

Posted byHotelStaff
04 February 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future. Cynthia B GSM
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and sweet dreams at Holiday Inn Express

By

31 January 2017

club

We were in the area as my nephew had a basketball game. We chose the Holiday Inn Express after reading positive reviews online, and the hotel did not disappoint. The bed was so comfortable that I slept for 11 hours. We especially enjoyed the indoor swimming pool. The water temperature was acceptable, but I would have liked it to be just a little bit warmer. The hot tub was very relaxing. The buffet breakfast was standard fare, but I thought it tasted very good. Overall, we had a great, relaxing stay and we will definitely stay here again when we are in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 February 2017
Thank you so much for the kind review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. When you are in the area again come see us. We are always happy to have return guest. Cynthia B GSM
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

26 January 2017

platinumelite

This place was comfortable and safe. The overall experience was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 February 2017
Thank you so much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Cynthia B GSM
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

23 January 2017

platinumelite

The staff was friendly and pleasant rooms clean as in most places breakfast could be better

Posted byHotelStaff
25 January 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I'm happy you enjoyed your visit. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy our breakfast. We are adding some new items to our menu and we hope if your in the area again you'll stop by and try our new breakfast items. All comments regarding your stay is helpful to us. So that we may improve our trouble areas. Again thank you for stay with us and we hope to see you soon. Cynthia B GSM
Read More
Read Less