Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites North Phoenix - Happy Valley

24655 North 23rd Avenue , Phoenix, Arizona 85085

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 91 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

91reviews

  • 5 Stars
    80
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars

Staff doesn't wear masks

By

29 November 2020

club

I have stayed here twice. The hotel is clean. On November 16, my husband questioned the 3 staff members at the front desk as none were wearing masks; not even around theiir necks. They did not put on masks, not give a reason. All the guests in the lobby wore masks and a posted sign indicated it was required. The next day, the same employee, an older man with gray hair and no name tag, was not wearing a mask at the check in desk again. He must be the manager as he doesn't help guests, just supervises.
Night staff and breakfast attendee all wore masks, every day. I just think if its a posted policy, employees should adhere. It made for a stressful stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

28 November 2020

Everything was great as far as cleanliness and customer service. I was unhappy with the breakfast options. I will definitely stay at these hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Traveling winter visitor

By

25 November 2020

platinumelite

The location is very nice . New hotel. The only thing I wish to complain of is the garbage cans in the room had no liners and a large bottle half empty of soda was under the bedside table. There was not a extra roll of toliet paper only 1/4 roll on the toliet holder. Other than bed side housekeeping. No other complaints. I would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

25 November 2020

Very comfortable room from floor plan,bed, sofa , Bathroom was pleasantly large . Tough to do breakfast with Covid 19 restrictions in place.

Read More
Read Less

Helpful Staff

By

21 November 2020

platinumelite

I arrived late after a long day of traveling and the online system happened to be down. The night clerk did not have me wait long and worked out a way to get me in a room while she was on hold with IT to fix the computers. I appreciate the solution, all I needed was a bed and shower by then. It was a nice stay, I would recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Love this hotel!

By

19 November 2020

It is very reassuring to know that I will get quality and comfort when I stay at this Holiday Inn Express. The hotel is always clean and well taken care of. The breakfast choices were outstanding especially considering the pandemic and many other hotels that have chosen to stop serving any type of breakfast. All staff members that we associated with were friendly and helpful. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Perfectly Satisfied

By

17 November 2020

Was greeted by a friendly staff! The staff was very knowledgeable about the area and customer service was excellent!!! Location was perfect for shopping, eating or exploring. Room was very clean!!! Would highly recommend if you’re visiting the area!!!

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Staff

By

12 November 2020

club

All the staff was so helpful. Clean rooms and great breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Great stay at the Holiday Inn Express North Phoenix - Happy Valley

By

06 November 2020

Super-new hotel, very clean and neat. Everyone is taking special care of the hotel, you can tell. Super-friendly staff, accommodating to my questions about the area. And it's CLEAN. I know a lot of folks in Arizona don't necessarily wear masks and take COVID seriously, but this hotel did. THANK YOU!

Read More
Read Less

Nice facility

By

31 October 2020

club

It was clean. The breakfast was ok considering Covid 19.

Read More
Read Less

Always Comfortable

By

29 October 2020

Clean fresh and new. Beautiful aesthetics. The rooms are quite lovely. The front desk staff is friendly. Fast check in.

Read More
Read Less

clean room

By

27 October 2020

club

bed was very comfortable and room very clean and new

Read More
Read Less