Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 664 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

664reviews

  • 5 Stars
    256
  • 4 Stars
    207
  • 3 Stars
    90
  • 2 Stars
    61
  • 1 Stars
    50

poor poole

By

30 November 2016

do not stay at holiday inn express poole the hotel stinks of cooking oil and the rooms are freezing in winter

Posted byHotelStaff
04 December 2016
Dear kev1111111111 Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us regarding your stay at the hotel, whether your comments are positive or negative we do appreciate them as they will help us improve services at the hotel. I Would like to thank you for being a loyal rewards club member. I offer my sincerest apologies that we did not meet your expectations. We spoke on the evening of the 2nd and I appreciate you giving me your time to discuss your stay further. Having spoken about your stay you had made me aware of how you were not happy with the smell of the cooking oil, I would like to reassure that maintenance is aware of the issue and we are doing our best to resolve it as quickly as possible. Regarding the temperature in room, this has not been brought to our attention by other guests staying with us, I have also informed maintenance about the difficulty you experienced in regulating the temperature in the room. In the future I would urge you to contact the front desk and inform them of any difficulties you are experiencing throughout your stay, so we are given a chance to resolve them. I am delighted that you found the service provided by staff to be good. I do hope when you are in the area next you will give us another chance, as I am certain your stay will meet with your expectations. If there is anything you would like to discuss further please do not hesitate to contact myself on 01202 649222 or email deputy@hiexpoole.co.uk. Take care Hamza Nabi Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

28 November 2016

Have stayed here many times when I'm on business in the area and have never been disappointed. Will definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 December 2016
Dear Spocky, We appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback on your most recent stay with us. I am delighted to see that your expectations are always met when staying with us. I have shared your review with the team and they are also delighted to hear this. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future, where I am sure your stay will be just as good as your previous ones. Take care Hamza Nabi Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

overall poor

By

28 November 2016

from walking into the hotel to be hit by the strong smell of deep frying fat that even permeated up into the rooms to the views of blocks of flats was a poor experience that was worsened by being unable to regulate the room temperature that varied from freezing to boiling.
Having stayed in IHG hotels around the world and many similar value hotels from other chains throughout the UK this would rank in my bottom 3 of all time worst hotels.

Posted byCustomerCare
06 December 2016
Dear kevin1111111, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences and choosing to stay with us. Your opinion is very important to us, as it helps us identify areas in need of improvement. We were disappointed to learn that you were unsatisfied with the accommodation you received, particularly with the smell of the room, temperature, cleanliness and hotel location. Our goal is to make sure everyone enjoys their experience at our facility and would like to apologize if we failed to do so. As an IHG Rewards Club Gold member, we appreciate your valuable feedback. As such, we have sent you a private message to discuss the matter further. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention, as we pride ourselves on excellent customer service. We hope that you will give us the pleasure of hosting you again on your next visit. Sincerely, Zelyn N Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Best business hotel I've ever stayed in

By

22 November 2016

I honestly have to admit that after reading a few negative reviews over here I am struggling to understand why.

I've stayed at holiday one express Poole for business and as an ihg member I was only looking for an ihg hotel. Reading the reviews I thought to myself oh well it's just for one week. However - I was so pleasantly surprised I would stay there again and again, if I ever come to the area for business, or pleasure.

- The hotel has EXCELLENT wifi so i was able to work from my room every single night.
- Hearing system worked perfectly
- Shower had warm water
- Breakfast was quick, fresh and sufficient
- Staff was so pleasant and welcoming!
- the room was very quiet at nights
- Dinner was somewhat OK but I didn't even expect them to serve anything so that was also sufficient enough for my needs.

Overall - I LOVED that hotel and will for sure recommend it to other and stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 November 2016
Dear MayGN, You can't imagine how delighted I am to read your feedback. It's a pleasure to hear that you have found our tips and suggestions helpful and I'm glad the staff has left a long lasting memory on you. Your further feedback, I'm sure will be treasured by other potential guests of ours and I would like to thank you for writing about them. We do pride ourselves on the value for money of the services we provide to our guests. The team thanks you for your comments and we do hope to see you again soon. If in the meantime there is anything you would like to discuss please contact myself on 01202 649222 or email Deputy@hiexpoole.co.uk. Take care Hamza Nabi Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

to be honest great value,

By

22 November 2016

club

staying over night ,family of 4, easy check-in, clean,tidy, room fine, for the value/price paid was excellent. find hard to beat. bit more of selection on hot food would be nice, but it was not a problem,
def use again, easy to get to Bournemouth too. tops.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 November 2016
Dear redkev, Thank you for you review on your recent stay with us at the hotel it is great to read such positive feedback. I have shared your comments with the team and they as delighted as I to hear you had a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future and I am certain your stay will be just as good. Best Wishes Hamza Nabi Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Better inside than out

By

22 November 2016

club

The staff were very good, helpful and made the stay a pleasure.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 November 2016
Dear WMH1964, I am delighted to read your stay was so pleasurable, I have shared your review with the team and they were also delighted to hear these kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future. Best wishes Hamza Nabi Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

excellent stay

By

20 November 2016

club

Excellent 2 night stay. Would recommend this hotel. The staff were all very polite and helpful. Our room was clean and very comfortable, great shower. Would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 November 2016
Dear Lampwick, Thank you for wonderful review of the hotel and its staff. We hope to see you again very soon. Best wishes Hamza Nabi Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Easy stress free overnight stay

By

16 November 2016

club

Parking, check in, room, check out all very good; breakfast good for what was there but more choice would be better; reception staff pleasant and efficient

Posted byHotelStaff
20 November 2016
Dear Fullrevs, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us in regards to your most recent stay at the hotel. It is great to read everything through out your stay met with your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Take care Hamza Nabi Deputy general Manager
Read More
Read Less

Average

By

16 November 2016

Average stay

Good location

Have to pay for parking on site why?

Placed an order for two pints of Guinness only had it in cans I can live with that but to be charged £10.95 I thought was very expensive.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 November 2016
Dear DNA1234, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the hotel. I am sorry to read that you felt your stay had been average and I would like to thank you for your feedback. Regarding the prices for the two drinks, we are based in a competitive market therefore the prices reflect this. I am delighted to read that your expectations were met with the location of the hotel and its amenities. As well as being happy with the recognition you received for being a IHG rewards member. If there is anything else you would like to discuss further please contact myself on 01202649222 or email deputy@hiexpoole.co.uk. Take care Hamza Nabi Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Bed

By

14 November 2016

club

Great hotel to stay in while travelling for business..............

Posted byHotelStaff
17 November 2016
Dear Navnish, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us regarding your most recent stay. All the team has been working really hard and it feels rewarding to read that you noticed our effort and hard work. Take care Hamza Nabi Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable night with good service

By

14 November 2016

I stayed in one of the refurbished rooms on the 3rd floor which was very comfortable. The staff were as usual very friendly and welcoming and everything was as expected.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 November 2016
Dear Slammer60 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Take care Hamza Nabi Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable Stay

By

11 November 2016

Overall had a really good night. My only comments is the room looks recently refurbished but the bathroom looks 10 years old. Staff were friendly and helpful. breakfast is the same old holiday inn express quality.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 November 2016
Dear Cfish69, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us about your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that the bathroom quality did not meet your expectations, we are undergoing maintenance work through out all our bathrooms to refresh them. I am glad to see breakfast was up to standard as expected and it is great to read you found the staff friendly and helpful. If there is anything you would like to discuss further please do not hesitate to contact myself on 01202 649222 or email Deputy@hiexpoole.co.uk. Best Wishes Hamza Nabi Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less