Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 722 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

722reviews

  • 5 Stars
    291
  • 4 Stars
    224
  • 3 Stars
    95
  • 2 Stars
    62
  • 1 Stars
    50

Perfect for a business trip

By

24 February 2017

platinumelite

Great location, good rooms and the usual high standards expected of an IHG hotel

Read More
Read Less

Clean but awful food

By

24 February 2017

club

Hotel itself is clean, welcoming and convenient for the area. However, the food is very lacking (breakfast/dinner).

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

23 February 2017

club

Relaxing stay .no intrusion from staff which was nice some places want to please you to much
Easy access to town

Posted byHotelStaff
24 February 2017
Dear Shanko, Thank you very much for taking time to review your stay with us. I am glad that you had a good stay and was happy with my team member. Review like this is a worthwhile and will help myself and my team to even work harder towards the guest satisfaction. Look forward to welcome you soon. Best wishes, Raj Lama General Manager
Read More
Read Less

YES

By

23 February 2017

club

COME AND STAY A LOT IN POOLE GOOD HOTEL BUT NEED TO CHANGE MENU

Posted byHotelStaff
24 February 2017
Dear Freddy, Thank you for your review following your stay with Holiday Inn Express Poole. I am glad that you found my hotel good and awarded us with the 5-star review. In regards to the menu, we will be looking to review our menu in the near future and see what we can offer. We look forward for your next visit. Best wishes, Raj Lama General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great as usual

By

23 February 2017

Stay here every couple of weeks - Staff are always friendly and are starting to remember my face at check in which always demonstrates a nice attention to detail. Often get upgraded which is great

Posted byHotelStaff
24 February 2017
Dear Blained, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. I am glad that you found my staff accommodating and now they are recognizing yourself. Also thank you for being loyal to our hotel. Look forward to welcome you back soon. Best wishes, Raj Lama General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

22 February 2017

club

Clean, comfortable and good location. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Bit of trouble with the key cards, but was sorted out quickly each time.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 February 2017
Dear PamelaH, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. I am thrilled to read your 5-star review and you found my staff welcoming and accommodating. Please accept my sincere apology for the issues with the key card. I have passed on your comments to my Maintenance team so that they can investigate the matter and resolved it for us at the same time. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Take care, Raj Lama General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Birthday weekend

By

21 February 2017

club

Very reliable and friendly staff.
Breakfast the hot side not very good choice only three things no bacon.
The second room that we had no 302 on the third floor had mould growing on a wall and ceiling when advertised as rooms just been upgraded needs looking at as a matter of urgency.
Other than that we had a good stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 February 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to review your stay with us. I am pleased to read your comments about my staff. Please accept my sincere apology for any inconvenience caused due to lack of breakfast choice on hot side and the mold. Your comments has been passed to Maintenance department about the room, they will have to investigate the issue and will get it resolved. We are also going to set up a new breakfast standard with more hot items from April this year onward and I do hope that it will be for your liking. I do hope that this does not refrain you from using the hotel again. I would appreciate if you could contact me on 01202 649 222 if you want to discuss the matter further. Best wishes, Raj Lama General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Large room and good facilities

By

21 February 2017

club

Holiday Inns are as advertised. Comfortable room with everything you need. Very good complimentary breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 February 2017
Dear APPP, Thank you very much for taking time to review your stay with us. I am delighted that you found our rooms to be comfortable and were happy with the facilities in the room. I have shared your comments with my team and they were all happy that you had a pleasant stay with us. Look forward to welcome you back soon. Best wishes, Raj Lama General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly

By

20 February 2017

platinumelite

Staff on reception and bar friendly and happy to help.
Limited meals available in bar which is disappointing.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 February 2017
Dear Cmwbmw, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. I am delighted that you found my staff accommodating and friendly. At the same time I am disappointed that our limited meal menu was not to your liking. We are restricted by the brand on our menu items as we are an express hotel. Saying this we are planning to review our menu in the near future and I do hope that this will be for your liking. Look forward to welcome you back soon. Best wishes, Raj Lama General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

15 February 2017

club

Very Friendly helpful Staff, lots of nice conversation, helpful at Bar and with Dinner menu , Breakfast menu limited but tasty

Posted byHotelStaff
24 February 2017
Dear 27423971, Thank you very much for taking time to review your stay with us. I am thrilled to read your 5-star review about my staff and the facilities that we provide. Review like this is a worthwhile. Look forward to welcome you back soon. Thank you again. Raj Lama General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Good HI Exress

By

15 February 2017

club

Nice hotel, close to town and friendly staff. Hot breakfast in the morning was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 February 2017
Dear Bill and Pam, Thank you for your rating and review following your stay with Holiday Inn Express Poole. I am glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and found my team friendly. I have shared your comments with my team and they were all happy to receive a good review from yourself. Look forward to welcome you back soon. Best wishes, Raj Lama General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Good value for money

By

15 February 2017

club

Clean comfortable room. Friendly staff. Good location. Plenty of parking. Room was a bit cold

Posted byHotelStaff
24 February 2017
Dear Diane, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. I am glad that you found my staff welcoming and accommodating. Also the location was for your liking. Please accept my sincere apology if the room was bit cold, I am sure if you could have mentioned this to any of my team member this could have been resolved. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Best wishes, Raj Lama General Manager.
Read More
Read Less