Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Poole

Walking Field Lane Dorset, Poole, BH15 1RZ

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1467 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1467reviews

  • 5 Stars
    723
  • 4 Stars
    439
  • 3 Stars
    143
  • 2 Stars
    92
  • 1 Stars
    70

Comfortable room and fantastic service

By

09 July 2020

Providing a friendly experience through the difficult Covid 19 times

Read More
Read Less

The weak link in the chain

By

09 July 2020

From the moment we arrived and saw the drunks sitting amongst piles of empty cans outside the lobby, we guessed this stay would be a little different. The basic breakfast, drink, burnt croissant and dry toast as they had run out of butter, the redundant beer taps, where they had run out of some beers. The ever present security guards, which only served to put you on edge, waiting for something to happen. Not being allowed to sit and enjoy the evening in comfort downstairs but having to sit in your room like a naughty child, one night we sat in the car rather than the bedroom! We have always used and always recommended the Holiday Inn Express chain, but this experience was awful, we couldn't wait to leave.

Read More
Read Less

Great team always great service

By

02 April 2020

platinumelite

Happy and helpful staff. Good location close to Poole Quay.

Read More
Read Less

excellent hotel

By

02 April 2020

excellent well priced hotel with good amenities, especially breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff great breakfast

By

01 April 2020

club

Amazing stay rooms clean staff friendly great service

Read More
Read Less

3 night stay - slept well, very comfortable bed

By

27 March 2020

Convenient location - easy walk into Poole town.
Staff very helpful.
Difficult times because of virus. Breakfast was available but had to be collected and taken to bedroom.

Read More
Read Less

Quality room, reasonable price

By

25 March 2020

club

All in all a very good experience in regard to cleanliness and comfort for an overnight stay. Only gripe is the lighting was not really adequate and the AC unit was noisy occasionally.

Read More
Read Less

saturday night stay

By

19 March 2020

club

nice hotel
convienient location to poole town centre
bar and restaurant area could benefit from an update

Read More
Read Less

Another Great Stay

By

18 March 2020

Rooms are clean and location is great, an easy walk to the town centre, bus station and railway station.

Breakfast was ok but I'm not a lover of the HIE breakfast but thats my choice, however there is plenty for everyone.

Read More
Read Less

Good accommodation

By

14 March 2020

club

Nice, clean and well kept rooms. Excellent breakfast and courteous reception staff. Good access to the town. Would have been nice to have parking included in the price.

Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

13 March 2020

club

Clean and comfortable.
Staff nice and happy to help.

Rather noisy rooms (air con unit noisy and walls quite thin)

Single-use plastic cups wrapped in plastic in the bathroom.

Hardly anything for vegans at breakfast/on main food menu

Read More
Read Less

Poole holiday inn

By

13 March 2020

Great location near to bus station, helpful staff, near to Poole Quay and great breakfast included in the price.

Read More
Read Less