Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 610 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

610reviews

  • 5 Stars
    229
  • 4 Stars
    193
  • 3 Stars
    85
  • 2 Stars
    58
  • 1 Stars
    45

Overpriced, poor service

By

01 August 2016

For the price paid, this was poor service.
Staff did not appear to have a clue and bordered on rude. Desk staff told me the hotel is NOT part of the IHG group, and declined my weekend stay voucher.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

01 August 2016

We have stayed in Poole for 3 days to attend our sons wedding with other members of our family also using the hotel.Everything from the rooms,the food and the staff were excellent.The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us.This was a very special time for us and we thank the hotel for making our time in Poole memorable.

Read More
Read Less

Poole break

By

29 July 2016

club

Have stayed inthis hotel before however ths time we had ground floor room

Suggest asking for a room on at least first floor away from bar/receiption disturbences

Disappointed you now have to pay £5 parking per day-

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

27 July 2016

club

Wonderful Location and the breakfast was very good, The Aircon in our room was not working on the 1st night (It Had been very hot in the day and Night)
We reported it and it was fixed for when we returned ...Superb service.
Overall a GREAT Hotel BUT a bit on the expensive side.

Read More
Read Less

INFORMATION ON CHARGES

By

22 July 2016

CLARIFY COSTS AND CHARGES AT BOOKING
PRESENT ITEMISED BILL ON DEPARTURE

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Dear Brissles, Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts. I have looked into your reservation and found it was booked through central reservations and not through the hotel directly. Please be advised when reserving a room in the future please book directly through hotel so that we can provide you the breakdown in detail before you arrive. If you would like an itemised bill please provide me with your email address and I will have one sent to you. If there is anything you would like to discuss further regarding your stay please contact me directly on 01202 649222 or email deputy@hiexpoole.co.uk. Take care Hamza Nabi | Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

weekend stay

By

21 July 2016

club

great weekend away and first time staying at a holiday inn.... worked out perfect with our 2 young kids and great location just minutes from the beach and marina.

room was clean and tidy but a little small with the sofa bed made up (sofa bed was perfect though)

bathroom was clean, however a bath would have been handy for the kids, not an issue thou

will be back very soon

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Dear Birch1000 Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read yourself and the kids had a great time staying at the hotel and found the location ideal for your trip to Poole. I have shred your comments with the team and they were happy to hear this as well. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best wishes Hamza Nabi | Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Poole

By

20 July 2016

club

An ok hotel for a last minute stay. Felt it was a little expensive for the quality of the hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Dear simon_a Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts regarding your stay with us. I am glad to hear your stay was a good one. if there is anything you would like to discuss further please do not hesitate to contact me on 01202 649222 or email deputy@hiexpoole.co.uk. Take care Hamza Nabi | Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good customer service

By

19 July 2016

I arrived late and tired and received lots of assistance in getting an iron and ice to my room. Check in and out was speedy and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Dear IHG Advocate Northumberland I am delighted to hear you were happy with the service received by the staff, I have shared your comments with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Take care Hamza Nabi | Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel near town

By

09 July 2016

club

It is near the gym and the boating lake to go for a run or to the beach. I choose it for the location rather than for its service. i have been staying there for business for 3 years and it has got a little better over time.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2016
Dear etienne59 Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your stay with us. Its is good to read that you found the location of the hotel in an ideal location and you feel the service has improved over time. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Take care Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

A great stay all round

By

08 July 2016

club

All aspects of my stay at this hotel were excellent and the staff were outstanding.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2016
Dear Suzuki Bandit Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts about your stay with us. I am delighted that your stay was excellent and you found the staff outstanding i have passed your comments on to the team and they were delighted to hear this. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Best wishes Hamza Nabi | Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

breakfast bland

By

04 July 2016

club

found the choice of breakfast bland as in the same every day change would be better.

staff need in house training on customer care

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2016
Dear not relivant Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts regarding your stay with us at holiday Inn Express Poole. I am very disappointed to hear you found the staff required training on customer care as this is not something we have received feedback on from guests, Looking back on the reviews we have received at the hotel on staff, guest find them very commendable. In regards to breakfast we are limited on what we are able to provide guests due to brand standards. However we do provide complimentary breakfast which consists of three hot options along with continental options as well, we also cater for any dietary requirements upon request. If you would like to discuss anything further please contact me on 01202 649222 or email deputy@hiexpoole.co.uk. We hope to see you again very soon. Take care Hamza Nabi | Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

as expected at holiday express

By

01 July 2016

club

we enjoyed our short stay we use the holiday inns mostly because I am wheelchair bound and the facilities suit my requirements toileting etc.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2016
Dear Smudg Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Poole. It is great to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Take care Hamza Nabi | Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less