Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Poole

Walking Field Lane Dorset, Poole, BH15 1RZ

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1610 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1610reviews

  • 5 Stars
    776
  • 4 Stars
    482
  • 3 Stars
    164
  • 2 Stars
    109
  • 1 Stars
    79

Very good

By

26 April 2021

Stayed here before and would stay again.
Staff were friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

21 April 2021

Perfect for an overnight business trip and comfortable during covid

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

18 April 2021

platinumelite

Great service, good COVID measures in place would stay again. You get what you expect from the IHG group, well done.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent parking

By

17 April 2021

club

Good location, short walk to town. Reasonably priced food and drinks. Very comfortable bed

Read More
Read Less

Business stay in Poole

By

11 April 2021

platinumelite

Hotel was spotless and the staff friendly and helpful. Under the circumstances everyone is trying their best to accommodate people and make working away as comfortable as possible, HI express seem to have this mastered better than some!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, excellent breakfast.

By

07 April 2021

I would only say... I would add mushrooms to the breakfast menu.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Poole

By

04 April 2021

A good hotel in the centre of Poole. Friendly staff and always on hand to help. Parking is good with EV charging point.

Read More
Read Less

Cleanliness

By

28 March 2021

Sheets could have been changed as requested, the room was cleaned on the 3rd day but not the bed linen

Read More
Read Less

Reasonable place to stay

By

24 March 2021

club

I have just spend the last two weeks in the hotel as working in Poole. I still have a few more months working here.
Arriving at the hotel there is plenty of parking outside (although at a cost) When I walked up to the entrance there were a few homeless looking people drinking cans of beer, smoking and swearing. When I went to reception there was a drunk woman staggering around and slurring her words. I was not impressed at any of this. Once checked in I went to my room. It was very clean as was the bathroom so no complaints there. The hotel wasn't noisy at all during the night and I slept fine. In the morning just the usual noise of people getting up and heading to work. Breakfast was order using a "tick" list then taken to reception where it was prepared and then eaten back in your room. There was a good choice so. Sometimes I had the fried breakfast and other days porridge.
I am working different hours so missed the evening meals. One night I was in my room so ordered the fish and chips evening meal from the restaurant. I ordered by calling reception and then they called when it was ready to collect and take back to my room. The meal was in a cardboard takeaway clamshell box. Now this is where it all went downhill fast: The fish and chips were both cooked in the oven. I put my fork in the fish and the breadcrumb coating shattered. I was then able to pull the whole white fish portion out of the coating leaving it in one piece. I slid the fish portion back in the breadcrumbs and threw it in the bin. This meal looked like something you could buy from Iceland for two pounds but I was charged £10.45 for this rubbish. I went to reception to pay for it (I had forgotten my card when I collected) and the reception lady asked me if the meal was okay. I explained my findings and that it had gone straight in the rubbish bin. I went hungry that night.
Although I have to stay in a hotel for a few more months I am going to look for an alternative place to stay as judging by my evening meal they are unfit for human consumption. I will wait and see if the promised refund is given. Also I would recommend stopping the people drinking, smoking and swearing outside the reception would be a good idea.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Poole

By

16 March 2021

Very poor experience in these difficult times. Rooms not adequately cleaned (dirty cups from previous guest, litter on floor) in 2 rooms. Would not recommend

Read More
Read Less

Poole job

By

15 March 2021

Despite all the Covid restrictions my stay was alright

Read More
Read Less

Short Business Stay

By

15 March 2021

platinumelite

The staff were very professional and friendly.
I would like to express my appreciation to the lady who brought my meal to my room because I had not replaced the receiver correctly on my phone.

Read More
Read Less