Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Poole

Walking Field Lane Dorset, Poole, BH15 1RZ

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1682 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1682reviews

  • 5 Stars
    812
  • 4 Stars
    495
  • 3 Stars
    179
  • 2 Stars
    113
  • 1 Stars
    83

Bournemouth Bound

By

July 29, 2021

The hotel is clean, the staff are polite, the location is excellent for travelling to Bournemouth, Wimbourne, Weymouth etc.
The only drawback was the quality of breakfast, it was included in the price but we only ate once. The hotel need to look at where they source the bacon and sausages from or cook them differently.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

July 29, 2021

club

Although rooms comfortable the breakfast choice and quality is poor, this was our second visit to hotel and it’s really deteriorated both staff and food. Won’t be using again when visiting family

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing Stay

By

July 28, 2021

platinumelite

Not recognised as a platinum member no points or drink offered
Room was ok apart from the mattress which was past it’s use by date
Complained but to no avail
Don’t stay there unless you have to
Points for money l spent in hotel still not credited to my account

Read More
Read Less

Great location and lovely staff

By

July 27, 2021

We had a 2 night stay in room 108 smooth check in, plenty of parking, the room was a good size with AC which was great as we were there during a heatwave, the double bed was very comfortable but the sofa bed that me and my husband were on was horrible by the time of check out we both started noticing bumps on arms, legs, back and itching ever since (bedbugs) but luckily kids were fine and had good nights of sleep. The breakfast had something for everyone with very polite and friendly staff and smooth socially distance dining room layout, the hotel is a shirt walk from the bus station and shops, short drive from the Poole park(kids loved) and sandbanks beach, next time will definitely opt for a room with more beds, never again a sofa bed!!

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel

By

July 27, 2021

club

Part of our staycation in 3 cities, this was the nicest hotel of the 3. Clean, comfortable and in a quiet location. Staff were friendly and helpful. Despite COVID measures and being very busy at breakfast the staff were fast at clearing tables and serving. I would love to visit again when measures are lifted and would think all my scores would then be 10/10.

Read More
Read Less

MR

By

July 26, 2021

club

VERY COMFORTABLE HOTEL. SMALL FRIDGE IN THE ROOM WILL BE NICE. GREAT SLEEP.

Read More
Read Less

Don’t get there early

By

July 25, 2021

club

Having had a very good drive M25/M3 walked into reception at 12 45 , was told your early , I obviously apologised and said next time I will drive a lot slower rather than give you the hump , check in is at 3 , would it possible to speak to house keeping maybe 1 room might be ready ( there was not a soul in sight , and not a busy car park) Check in is at 3 , so if I am right no rooms are ready but as if by some 100 plus rooms become available at 3 civilised hotels with front of the house hotels go the extra mile , and try and be customer friendly, sadly not at this hotel , first impression counts for so much , ah well

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, as expected, paid parking

By

July 25, 2021

The staff are great and the hotel is doing well in these tentative post freedom day times.

Still serving the hot food to you rather than a buffet, which is a very sensible approach. Rooms were clean and all as expected from a HI express.

I struggle to understand why the hotel charges £6/night for car parking. Registering the number plate makes sense, but charging seems unnecessary and could be built into the room rate, a bit of a stealth move there.

Read More
Read Less

3 nights stay

By

July 24, 2021

club

I would expect a better breakfast options (not exactly the same thing everyday and including some cheese and ham options) and room cleaning (without tuft of hair and nails on the floor from the previous guests).

Read More
Read Less

Very convenient hotel

By

July 22, 2021

club

Lovely hotel very well situated for the park and quay. Clean with air conditioning and a very good breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Not what we expected

By

July 21, 2021

club

Dirty windows,
Horrible view

Not good location

I have completed the online questionnaire which has details of my experience

Read More
Read Less

Value

By

July 21, 2021

I found the hotel to be good for a short stay however the price is too expensive and to be told I had to pay 12 pounds on top for parking was I think too much. They should hide the cost of car parking on the bill.

I

Read More
Read Less