Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 717 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

717reviews

  • 5 Stars
    290
  • 4 Stars
    221
  • 3 Stars
    94
  • 2 Stars
    62
  • 1 Stars
    50

Excellent

By

February 22, 2017

club

Clean, comfortable and good location. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Bit of trouble with the key cards, but was sorted out quickly each time.

Read More
Read Less

Birthday weekend

By

February 21, 2017

club

Very reliable and friendly staff.
Breakfast the hot side not very good choice only three things no bacon.
The second room that we had no 302 on the third floor had mould growing on a wall and ceiling when advertised as rooms just been upgraded needs looking at as a matter of urgency.
Other than that we had a good stay.

Read More
Read Less

Large room and good facilities

By

February 21, 2017

club

Holiday Inns are as advertised. Comfortable room with everything you need. Very good complimentary breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly

By

February 20, 2017

platinumelite

Staff on reception and bar friendly and happy to help.
Limited meals available in bar which is disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

February 15, 2017

club

Very Friendly helpful Staff, lots of nice conversation, helpful at Bar and with Dinner menu , Breakfast menu limited but tasty

Read More
Read Less

Good HI Exress

By

February 15, 2017

club

Nice hotel, close to town and friendly staff. Hot breakfast in the morning was good.

Read More
Read Less

Good value for money

By

February 15, 2017

club

Clean comfortable room. Friendly staff. Good location. Plenty of parking. Room was a bit cold

Read More
Read Less

Home from home in Poole

By

February 14, 2017

platinumelite

Every thing was good from the staff in particular Michael on the front desk.Rooms warm and comfortable with plenty of tea and coffee. Parking was plentiful which is always one of the good selling points for me.Would stay again if in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Birthday Bash

By

February 13, 2017

Comfortable and relaxing stay for my 85th birthday! I also felt safe because there is no way strangers could enter without reservation as they would have to pass front desk. This is not always the case in some hotels. Made a mistake about check out time which I thought was 12 but had a gentle reminder from front desk.

I have never had a bad experience at HIX hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Neil

By

February 13, 2017

club

Stayed two nights for wedding anniversary, hotel kindly provided complimentary bottle of wine would have stayed third night if room available at lower price. Excellent professional but also friendly staff from top down tried to accommodate third night but price to high and didn't want to use my points at this stage hotel was also full third night initially and had to rely on cancellation. Overall experience very enjoyable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great overnight stay

By

February 13, 2017

The hotel isn't the easiest to find but it is very comfortable and close to shops and theatre. Staff are excellent and the restaurant clean and efficient.

Read More
Read Less

Dies what it says on the tin

By

February 12, 2017

club

Everything you'd expect for a holiday in express. It wasn't clear when I booked that we'd have to pay for parking, which it being Poole I did think was a bit of a swizz.
The staff were attentive and brilliant, the rooms reasonably sized and clean.
There wasn't any bacon at breakfast but I've been assured that senior management have listened to the customers and this is going to change.
Have used this hotel several times visiting relatives, and would come back again!

Read More
Read Less