Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1537 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1537reviews

  • 5 Stars
    865
  • 4 Stars
    345
  • 3 Stars
    162
  • 2 Stars
    92
  • 1 Stars
    73

Clean, Friendly, Safe

By

13 July 2021

It was a great experience over all, friendly staff, clean rooms, felt safe, great environment!

Read More
Read Less

Good not great

By

13 July 2021

My friends and I were at this hotel for a week so it was very disappointing that the pool was not available for that entire time. We went out to the pool and it was so nasty, hair and things floating in the water. Called to front desk and advised of the condition and was told someone would get it cleaned. It doesn't seem like anything was really done and we were not happy that we couldn't use it that whole time. There was no sign put on gate of pool and kids went swimming in it after I was told 2 days later that chemicals were put in it. Other than that, the staff was very nice and helpful. We entered our room the first night with no body wash but was given some after asking, maybe that should be checked before guest come in. I did ask if I could change to another hotel location after pool situation but was advised that this hotel is privately owned.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible

By

12 July 2021

I already said what was wrong. No curtains over windows

Read More
Read Less

Gross!!!

By

10 July 2021

Bathroom had urine surrounding the toilet, made the entire room stink! Front desk guy had already told us they were completely booked, so I never even bothered to complain. Sheets seemed fairly clean, so we slept then left! They have signs up encouraging guests to wear masks, none of the staff wear them, not even the lady serving breakfast. We love the pancakes makers at the holiday inn Express’s, this one was magically not working due to covid? This is the worst IHG hotel that I have ever stayed in! Had it not been late and storming out, I would’ve happily drove to a different property!

Read More
Read Less

Hotel comparison in powell

By

09 July 2021

I am a travel nurse and have been in the Powell area since January 2021. I have stayed in the majority of the hotels and motels in the area and this holiday in express exceeds them all in cleanliness, ease arrival arrival, quietness, comfort, and breakfast! Would recommend this hotel over all others in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Vacation travel stop

By

08 July 2021

club

Overall hotel was clean. Bathroom wall by tub had signs of possible water damage, paint and drywall were flaking off. The breakfast choices were slim, and the food was not hot. Tasted as if everything had been microwave prepared.
The staff was friendly, and beds comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

good night.

By

08 July 2021

club

I needed a place that I felt comfortable staying to visit a sick family member and it was comfortable to be near. The hotel is older and did show it's age. I requested a handicap room because my husband is older and has a problem getting in and out of tubs. The room did have a tub. I would have liked a room with just a shower.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay

By

08 July 2021

The lady at the front desk was absolutely wonderful

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

07 July 2021

Got a great night sleep. Bed very comfortable great pillows

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed and nice pool

By

07 July 2021

club

Overall we had a nice stay but our room was never cleaned during our four night stay.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, clean, affordable

By

06 July 2021

club

Loved the staff. Convenient, affordable and pleasant. Breakfast looked great but had to leave too early.

Read More
Read Less

Staff was great

By

06 July 2021

club

Holiday Inn has always been my first choice. The decor was great to see. A lot of changes have been made. Staff was wonderful and very polite. Would chose again on next visit.

Read More
Read Less