Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh NE - Medical Ctr Area

3618 New Bern Avenue , Raleigh, North Carolina 27610

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 728 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

728reviews

  • 5 Stars
    512
  • 4 Stars
    121
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    27

IHG MEMBER STONEWALLED FOR HONEST MISTAKE...

By

24 November 2021

club

I am very disappointed with the staff in remediating an honest billing mistake. Times must be rough for this location. As an IHG member, I inadvertently made a double Holiday Inn Express booking at the Medical center location and at the downtown Holiday Inn location in Raleigh. I checked in at the downtown location, not knowing I had booked a duplicate night at the Medical Center. Obviously, I did not check into the Medical Center as I was staying at the downtown location. Mr . Prem, the manager of the Holiday Inn NE Medical center was unwilling to provide a refund for the night I didn't stay at his hotel; eventhough Holiday Inn received full revenue from my downtown stay. After numerous calls, Mr Prem agreed with me recognizing it as an error, but that since he (the hotel) didn't respond to my request within 48 hours -- like the IHG rules mention -- the hotel was hit with a penalty for not responding. Consequently, Mr. Prem blamed me for his misstep, and now is holding the amount of a one night stay for the hotel to keep. Initially he agreed with me that mistakes can happen, but reversed himself because he didn't follow his company's own rules, and now is punishing the customer for his mistake of not contacting the customer within 48 hours. The way he looks at it is that he's not going to lose my revenue and get hit with a penalty, too. So, too bad for the customer. Beware.

I book hotel rooms all the time and am well aware of all the spurious cancellation tricks the reservation systems throw at you. When there's an honest mistake, and yet the hotel ownership would not bend -- for the sake of future business, and being an IHG member -- to help the customer, it is a signal to beware of the policies of this property.

My complaint is with the hypocritical and punitive policies of the management of this property and not with the property itself, per se (as I didn't stay at that property -- but be wary of the Downtown Holiday Inn, as well. It wasn't the best service either.) And IHG Customer Care Center was unable to help. So much for customer care.

Mr Prem doesn't realize or doesn't care about long term goals of the hotel , and only cares about the short term business gains of one night. “To heck with membership, and to heck with the customer,” should be the motto of the hotel. Kick rocks!

Read More
Read Less

NC stay

By

20 November 2021

Great place to stay just need parking for vehicles towing a trailer.

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

15 November 2021

club

Staff was great pleasant. I was greater with a smile on his face.

Read More
Read Less

The room was neat and clean. The bed was comfortable, provided a restful

By

15 November 2021

platinumelite

Guest Service: The hotel manager Mr. Pream (sp) was extremely helpful in assisting us with securing our rooms. He provided all services we requested. He was very pleasant. Our check in was handled quickly without any delays. We would look forward to seeing him and staying at this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

My experience with this hotel

By

14 November 2021

club

The hotel staff are very nice. The place is clean, The receptionist made sure that he explained everything about the bill before I gave my credit card. The room and bathroom was clean.the bed is comfortable. Very good hot breakfast. I can recommend this place to my family and friends.

Read More
Read Less

Big Room and easy check in and out

By

10 November 2021

club

Very big rooms, pool was nice, Breakfast was hot. Hotel was clean and staff was nice

Read More
Read Less

CJ’s trip to Raleigh

By

10 November 2021

The hotel was really nice and clean. The breakfast was the best part. I would recommend staying at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and amenities

By

09 November 2021

Great service by the staff. No staff seemed bothered by my requests. Breakfast was delicious except the bacon was like pork rhine chips, totally fake. Pool was really nice and we enjoyed it on a weekday, but not on the weekend because it was packed with people. Our room was clean and tidy. Spots and stains on the carpet and lighting fixtures so it needed a little cosmetic love, bit at least it was clean and the beds very were comfortable. We slept very well!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

09 November 2021

Had a wonderful stay the staff was amazing. They were friendly and made me feel like I was the only guest there.

Read More
Read Less

Workers

By

06 November 2021

Staff very friendly rooms clean breakfast goodstaff always cleaning keeping everything looking fresh
The manager Eva is very helpful with all my questions I had

Read More
Read Less

Best stay ever one of the best places I’ve ever stayed

By

05 November 2021

club

One of the best places I’ve stayed room was a decent size and very clean I highly recommend this property

Read More
Read Less

Good location but noisy

By

01 November 2021

platinumelite

We picked this hotel for the location. We checked in around 4 pm--a new employee was getting trained at the front desk and could not answer a question I had. No big deal. We left a bit later to go out to eat and celebrate our anniversary, We found that the room was clean but the toilet seat in the bathroom was not attached correctly, the television on the wall wasn't hanging strait. My husband took care of both himself (amazing what a simple screwdriver can do) because we decided not to bother the trainee. Our room was on the op floor. Then around 2:30 am, a group of adults and young people came in to the hallway, yelling, knocking on door, etc...it went on for quite a while. No need to say that we did not even bother checking breakfast....we left, tired and a bit disappointed as we never experienced something like that with Holiday Inn.
I do not think we will be back at that particular hotel. But again, the hotel location was perfect for us at the time and the room was very clean.

Read More
Read Less