Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 483 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

483reviews

  • 5 Stars
    337
  • 4 Stars
    97
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    15

Friendly Hotel

By

08 August 2016

club

Easy access to I-81, comfortable stay, comfortable bed. Excellent WiFi, nice pool. Breakfast was satisfactory, would like more options when staying more than one night. Staff was great!

Posted byHotelStaff
11 August 2016
Hello DMc1985 We greatly appreciate you sharing your experience with us about your recent stay. We are thrilled to know your stay was comfortable and found our staff to be great. Here at the Holiday Inn Express in Salem we want every guest to have a memorable stay with us. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Sherry
Read More
Read Less

Convenient location, clean and comfortable

By

03 August 2016

club

This hotel is very accessible right off 81 and 580 with access to Salem and Roanoke. It is not within walking distance to any restaurants or facilities but it is a quick on and off the highway. It is clean, comfortable, and an overall standard quality hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 August 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to know that we are convenient as well as clean and comfortable for your needs. We appreciate your business and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you, Sherry
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

02 August 2016

Made a pit stop traveling cross country and decided to give this location a try, even though it didn't seem like there was much around.

Monika got us checked in and gave us the scoop on local places to eat right around the corner in the historic downtown area. Gotta do Mac and Bob's, but check out some other places to eat and drink as well. Great location

Super clean. You won't be disappointed here.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 August 2016
Thank you for deciding to give our location a try. We are very pleased that you were not disappointed with your decision to stay at our facility. We greatly appreciate your business and hope to see you again next time your traveling across the country. Thank you, Sherry
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stop and Relax

By

31 July 2016

After 7-hours on the road the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Salem was a welcomed stop. Great staff, a delicious bountiful breakfast and a most comfortable bed. Well worth visiting!

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
We are pleased to know that your stay with us was good and that you were welcomed by our staff. I'm glad you were able to get a good nights rest and fill up on breakfast the following morning. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you, Sherry
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay

By

28 July 2016

The hotel was clean and the staff was welcoming. I would stay here again

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you had a wonderful visit at our property. We appreciate your business and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you, Sherry
Read More
Read Less

My favorite Holiday Inn - The PEOPLE

By

26 July 2016

As a customer service trainer, I use this Holiday Inn as an example of how to make people feel important. The facility itself is just better than average for this chain, but the staff is really good. My thanks to each of them and specifically Monicka. She might be the very best I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. Would not stay anywhere else when in this area.
I stay in hotels over 100 night a year and this staff is way above the norm, Thank you for another great stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
Hello dglstmsn It is an honor that you would use our facility and staff as an example of how to make people feel important. Here at the Holiday Inn Express in Salem VA we have that genuine caring staff that go above and beyond to make each guest have a memorable stay. Thank you for the nice comments and for sharing your personal experience with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay. Thank you, Sherry
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Experience

By

25 July 2016

Very Friendly staff and clean room. Would recommand any one who is coming this area for such wonderful experience I had. Thank you Holiday inn Salem.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
It is exciting to know how great your stay was with us and that your experience at our property was wonderful. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you on your next trip to the area. Thank you, Sherry
Read More
Read Less

Excellent value for the comfort

By

22 July 2016

club

We were driving through I81 and called in to book the room. Which was easy and check in was easy fuss less. The receptionist was very professional and cooperative. Had a good night stay with good sleep except the sofa bed all the beds were good! Nice warm breakfast in the morning. Only complain is due to roof work there was lot of noise after 9am.
Overall, very good comfortable stay for the money!

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Dear SD7328 We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was great from the ease of check in all the way through breakfast the next morning. I am sorry for the repairs that were taken place during your stay on the roof. They have completed the repairs and we no longer have any construction taken place at the property. I am sorry for the inconvenience with the noise through the day. We appreciate your business and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you, Sherry
Read More
Read Less

Great front desk service

By

19 July 2016

club

After as long trip staff at front counter was very friendly efficient

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased that your check in experience with us was friendly as well as efficient and we were able to get you in your room right away after that long car ride. We appreciate your business and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Thank you, Sherry
Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

11 July 2016

This hotel is absolutely the best hotel around. The staff is so friendly and helpful. If you are ever in the Salem, Virginia area and need a room, this is the place to stay. The rooms are clean and the beds very comfortable. The hotel provides a very safe environment.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Hello Buckmaster14 Thank you for the nice comments about our facility and staff. We are delighted to hear that not only was your stay great but you felt safe in our environment. Here at the Holiday Inn Express in Salem VA we strive to make sure all of our guest have a memorable and safe stay. That feeling of safeness means a lot these days when traveling. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you, Sherry
Read More
Read Less

loved it there

By

11 July 2016

club

I can't say anything bad about our stay. It was wonderful. I guess my only disappointment, which is not with the hotel, is about the rewards points. I don't understand them or how they work. I have never received anything to explain how to accrue or spend. I don't even know if they expire which would really disappoint me as it takes so long to earn them.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear Guest I am so glad that you loved staying at our Holiday Inn Express in Salem VA. I am truly sorry that your not sure how to use your rewards points or how it operates. You may contact me directly at the hotel and I will be more then happy to get you that information. Our members mean a great deal to us and we want to make sure you take advantage of your membership. We greatly appreciate your feedback and I look forward to hearing from you soon. Thank you, Sherry
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

09 July 2016

I enjoyed the great reception I received especially since I travel to the hotel frequently. Things have greatly improved. I would recommend this hotel to all who travel to this area.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Hello fastlano I am truly delighted that your stay with us was great. We love hearing from guests that stay with us often. your feedback gives us a chance to improve where we may need to improve and also lets us know what we are doing great. Thank you for your sharing with us and thank you for your nice comments. We greatly appreciate your business and we look forward to your next stay. Thank you, Sherry
Read More
Read Less