Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salem

991 Russell Road , Salem, Virginia 24153

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1523 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1523reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1162
  • 4 Stars
    245
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    26

Nice

By

July 28, 2021

club

Hotel was very clean in the lobby as well as our room. The staff was very nice and answered any questions we had. Our girls loved the pool. Great hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 28, 2021

Thanks for the great stay.
Everything went so smoothly here, pool was great,breakfast was well stocked even close to closing which is well appreciated since we had woke up a bit late.
Front desk was very helpful when we needed an extra towel, and housekeeping was helpful with taking our trash when she saw us in the hall carrying it.
Over all great stay we will be back next year!
Only con is that I was not recognized as and ihg gold member

Read More
Read Less

What happened to this hotel?

By

July 27, 2021

club

I’ve stayed here multiple times. Never had an issue espcially during Covid. However our last stay was a nightmare. The ice machine was broken which happens. But there was a working one back in the breakfast area. The weather temps were over 90 degrees and when asked for some ice the breakfast person told us no and to get the F out.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty rude hotel

By

July 23, 2021

Rooms were not cleaned, items from previous guest all over floor and under bed. Bathrooms had hair in bathtub and on floor, ice machines broke, no breakfast egg choice for children 4 out of 5 days, two TVs that worked on same remote, pulled sheets back and there was sand in the bed, morning girl at front desk was rude, pool was not open which was weird because when I called prior to arrival was told there was a pool to use, no sheets or pillows for sofa bed in the room. So I would never stay there again or recommend to anyone

Read More
Read Less

Horrible

By

July 23, 2021

Room was filthy and non-smoking room smelled like a smoking room

Read More
Read Less

Hidden gem

By

July 22, 2021

club

We booked this hotel based off the ratings on google maps, and boy did it deliver!! The hotel staff were so kind and courteous, and the room we stayed in was superb. When we arrived the elevator wasn’t working, but they had it fixed in 10 minutes as promised. The beds were extremely comfortable.”, and we awoke to the best breakfast buffet we’ve ever experienced in a hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

July 21, 2021

club

Very very squishy beds. Couldn’t maneuver. Been using Holiday Inn Ecoresses for years and this location. Not impressed this visit. Dog policy not enforced! Allergy people expect snd promised bettrr

Read More
Read Less

Good place for a long stay

By

July 21, 2021

club

Stayed here for 6 weeks for business. Would hav appreciated housekeeping visiting my room during my stay. Otherwise a great location. Staff is very friendly!

Read More
Read Less

Perfect stay

By

July 21, 2021

Best staff and great get away. We really enjoyed how nice and helpful everyone was. Located in a good spot with a nice view for breakfast as well. Rooms were very nice.

Read More
Read Less

OK Value

By

July 21, 2021

Good value for the price. Very basic. Had an oddly low toilet.
But the water was very hot, the mirror was fantastic and the bed was comfortable. At this price range there were a lot of families, Young adults and pets.

Read More
Read Less

Bob T

By

July 19, 2021

club

Always enjoy my stay at this location! Clean. Updated. Pleasant staff.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Stay

By

July 19, 2021

Friendly staff and extremely helpful and attentive. People make ALL the difference and my stay well above and beyond what I could imagine!

Read More
Read Less