Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salem

102 Holiday Lane , Salem, Illinois 62881

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 846 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

846reviews

  • 5 Stars
    742
  • 4 Stars
    73
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    6

great service

By

14 July 2020

Rooms were neat and clean, bathrooms were clean. Fresh linens and nicely made beds, after working a long day it was a nice place to come and rest

Read More
Read Less

A Good Reprieve

By

12 July 2020

club

After a long day of traveling, we had a smooth transition into our cool room and prepared to rest. Very thankful I made this choice in planning my trip.

Read More
Read Less

Salem

By

10 July 2020

platinumelite

Nice clean facility with updated furnishings and nice amenities.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

04 July 2020

club

clean room, plenty of hand sanitzer available, excellent breakfast, comfortable bed

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

01 July 2020

This was a decent place to stay. The breakfast provided was fine and the beds are comfortable. It was clean.

Read More
Read Less

Nice, clean hotel

By

30 June 2020

platinumelite

Very pleasant stay. Hotel was very clean. It was nice and quiet also

Read More
Read Less

to exspensive

By

24 June 2020

club

for no pool and poor breakfast not forth the money

Read More
Read Less

Great service and quiet rooms

By

23 June 2020

club

I was impressed the cleanliness inside and out of this hotel. Service was friendly and the rooms were very clean. Rooms were quiet. Great place to stay. Next time I'm in Salem, Ill. I'll stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

21 June 2020

very comfortable stay and very friendly staff. Would recommend and will return myself.

Read More
Read Less

In town to see relatives

By

19 June 2020

club

Room was great. Disappointed pool closed, but was due to state regulations for COVID. Disappointed with breakfast. Sour milk swallowing clumps of sour milk had upset stomach all morning. Alert staff was told sometimes that happens when milk is at back of truck. They dumped all milk as all were spoiled. Bananas were so green they were hard couldn’t even peel it.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and staff

By

16 June 2020

platinumelite

Excellent stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. Bfast was ok but due to corona it was very limited. Highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

great staff

By

09 June 2020

With the Covid19 pandemic, the staff conscientious of the social distancing while still continuing to provide the service that you expect while staying away from home.

Read More
Read Less