Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salem

102 Holiday Lane , Salem, Illinois 62881

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 1056 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1056reviews

  • 5 Stars
    911
  • 4 Stars
    98
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    9

Excellent staff

By

May 16, 2022

The computer was not working at the time I arrived but the staff still checked me in early with no hesitation.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic stay

By

May 09, 2022

Friendly staff, clean rooms, lots of amenities, and great food and drink!

Read More
Read Less

Bed was comfy, loud neighbors/location

By

May 03, 2022

This is the nicest place to stay in Salem, and is still a pretty new property, so they don't really have any competition. Bed was comfy, but no King available. Don't stay by the elevator, or on the interstate side if you value your sleep. Also, they allow dogs...unfortunately the barking kind.

Read More
Read Less

Best breakfast ever

By

April 27, 2022

club

I do not do reviews … but this hotel deserves to be recognized. My first impression walking in was that it was a brand new hotel - clean and modern - but it is some 6 yrs old. A number of years ago I had a couple unsatisfactory stays in a row at holiday inn express hotels (old hotels being rebranded when not truly up to standard) so I quit booking with them. I needed a dog friendly hotel on this trip so took a chance and booked this hotel. It has brought me back to looking first at Holiday Inns. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Review

By

April 08, 2022

platinumelite

The facility is awesome and the staff is very friendly. They do have a pet area as well. I will plan on staying there again next time I am in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and comfy

By

March 29, 2022

Everything about our stay was terrific! Room was clean and bed was comfy. The gentleman that gave us the room key was very nice. The breakfast choices were far more superior than other hotels we've stayed in. Well done!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff in a quiet location

By

December 26, 2021

club

Great hotel with very friendly staff. I asked the front desk attendant for a dining recommendation for a small local eatery. He recommended a local pizza-pasta restaurant

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel!

By

December 19, 2021

platinumelite

Clean,quiet great sleeping hotel. Breakfast was great
Will stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

December 19, 2021

platinumelite

Excellence we Love staying at Holiday inn express on our travels from place to place. We go back to visit family and friends

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable, courteous.

By

December 19, 2021

Very nice stay, highly recommend! All staff were helpful and the facilities were excellent. Highlights include the breakfast and gym.

Read More
Read Less

On the way

By

December 13, 2021

This place is always clean and top notch. I would drive an extra hour to stay here as needed.

Read More
Read Less

clean rooms location easy access

By

December 13, 2021

club

service was good, rooms clean, pet friendly , easy access from interstate, would recommend to friends and family.

Read More
Read Less