Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salem

102 Holiday Lane , Salem, Illinois 62881

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 912 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

912reviews

  • 5 Stars
    796
  • 4 Stars
    81
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    7

Great place to stay!

By

December 31, 2020

The hotel is just what you would expect from Holiday Inn, updated with an indoor pool

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

December 30, 2020

Stayed here many times and have never had a problem. Staff is always very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Christmas Stop

By

December 28, 2020

club

Everything was very nice. Room was well laid out, everything worked well. Bed was very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Great for Dogs

By

December 28, 2020

club

Such a wonderful stay from check in to check out. Great place for a dog- they even have a little fenced in area for the dogs to go potty with poop bags provided. I had messed up my booking, but the front desk agent gave me all of the information I needed to make the adjustment I needed without being charged for day of changes!

Read More
Read Less

Bed was really comfortable. They let me have late check out!

By

December 23, 2020

club

I was heading home from Cape Girardeau, Missouri. It had snowed that night and was still snowing it was 2:30 a.m. and I was having trouble driving. Missed my turn sliding so I went a little over the hump and took the Salem exit to your Hotel. Didnt have much cash, but the night clerk went out of his way to get me a room so I wouldn't be left out in the cold. I am grateful for him and the Hotel itself for the great hospitality they showed me that early cold morning. I will be staying there and at the Holiday Inn franchise when traveling. Thank you so much! Sincerely, Crystal Kloever

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

December 23, 2020

The hotel was very clean and nice. The staff were friendly and very willing to help.

Read More
Read Less

Donna

By

December 17, 2020

platinumelite

Holiday Inn Express in Salem, Illinois is a Wonderful Hotel to be very comfortable,and get plenty of rest! The staff is very friendly and helpful. They are always professional. I recommend this Hotel! I guarantee you will be satisfied with this Hotel! Super Nice , and Very Clean! Check In And Check Out was Easy!

Read More
Read Less

Good overall experience

By

December 09, 2020

I was in town for a funeral. Staff was very accommodating for my need to check in early so I could change for the visitation. Room was clean. Rates were responsible.

Read More
Read Less

Good beds. Toilets too low to ground.

By

December 06, 2020

Beds comfortable. Toilets too low to ground. Nice that it is pet friendly and coffee available 24 hours.

Read More
Read Less

Nice accommodation

By

December 06, 2020

Excellent property. The staff were all very careful to mask and socially distance. The hotel was extremely clean and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Stay here 3-4 times every year.

By

December 02, 2020

club

Miss getting the USA today newspaper
and REALLY miss the cinnamon rolls.
Other than that, everything was great.

Read More
Read Less

There when I needed a place to stay

By

December 02, 2020

club

I was tired and had a long day driving. And a room was available when I needed it.

Read More
Read Less