Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selma

2000 Lincoln Way , Selma, Alabama 36701

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 507 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

507reviews

  • 5 Stars
    251
  • 4 Stars
    102
  • 3 Stars
    66
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    38

Good Time

By

08 July 2020

club

For what I was there for this room was perfect. I wish the pool was available for use. Room was clean and was able to get additional things when needed. I will stay again and I hope the pool will be open

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay

By

22 June 2020

club

Overall great place to stay. The staff is great. Just wish the house keepers were wearing mask, and the beverages at the desk were a bit high. I paid $5 for two bottled sodas, which is a bit on the high side. But other than that everything was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

The bathroom was horrible

By

07 June 2020

There was water damage and mold in our bathroom (321) but besides that the bed felt amazing and everything else was fine.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great great service

By

02 June 2020

club

To be honest my visit were awesome and like for everyone to try this place out before going to another hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty rooms

By

12 May 2020

club

Room was dirty, mold, broken non working objects, not newly renovated. Came for my cousin funeral and I would never stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Love this proprerty

By

04 March 2020

GM went out of her way to accommodate all guest requests. Staff are trained to be efficient and resolve all issues upon demand.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

02 March 2020

club

On our way to visit our grandson at the University of Alabama (Roll Tide), we stopped for the night in Selma. We liked the location of this hotel - it was set back from the road and had a very peaceful feel to it. Our room was very pleasant and the beds were comfortable. There was a good breakfast provided in the morning. Left feeling refreshed and ready for the next leg of our trip.

Read More
Read Less

Conference stay

By

24 February 2020

club

Hotel was clean, staff was friendly and breakfast was good.

Read More
Read Less

Everything was amazing

By

13 February 2020

club

Loved my stay loved the staff, the bed was the best part and breakfast was great

Read More
Read Less

A great last minute experience

By

11 February 2020

club

This was a great hotel to stay in, the hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and the complimentary breakfast was ideal for my kid who is a picky eater. I would definitely stay here again. I was able to relax and unwind

Read More
Read Less

Great stay - I’ll stay with Holiday Inn Express every opportunity I get

By

08 February 2020

club

It was a perfect stay. The only thing that could have made it better would have been a recliner for my husband to sleep in. All employees were great. One stood out especially - the gentleman who was in charge of breakfast. He was extremely attentive to the service he provided and to his guests. The beds were very comfortable and plenty of pillows with different densities. Bedding reminded me of that on a cruise ship. We really did enjoy our stay.

When we travel again - I’ll be looking for a Holiday Inn Express - you should too.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Selma, AL

By

04 February 2020

I've stayed at this hotel appropriately 30 times in the past 10 years, the new upgrades/remodeling is by far the best I've seen. I was totally shocked when we walked through the doors. Kudos to management for making this the best hotel in Selma again.

Read More
Read Less