Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 210 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

210reviews

  • 5 Stars
    118
  • 4 Stars
    40
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    11

Nice hotel

By

May 29, 2017

This is a great hotel close to downtown Selma. I always enjoying staying at IHG hotels because of the pleasant staff. The breakfast could have been a bit better selection wise but I am not a big breakfast eater so that wasn't too big of a deal.

Read More
Read Less

Filthy room and hallway carpet

By

May 26, 2017

platinumelite

Worst Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed at.
Stayed here 6 years ago and the hotel was fine.
Rude staff and extremely dirty this time. Will not
stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Courteous Staff

By

May 24, 2017

The staff at this Holiday Inn Express are welcoming and courteous. They are very knowledgeable of the area and local restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Frequent flyer

By

May 24, 2017

I frequent this particular hotel weekly due to my job. Every stay has been nothing short of comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Yet another excellent visit

By

May 23, 2017

Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Selma, Alabama has always been our first choice for boarding when we visit family in Selma. The staff is consistently courteous, friendly and attentive, the kitchen has an excellent variety of foods and beverage, and is always clean and well stocked. In the past, we have stayed at other facilities in Selma, some much more expensive, so this assessment is based on a comparison of several other accommodations in the area. Holiday Inn Express and Suites will remain our first choice when we visit Selma.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

May 22, 2017

Upon arriving at HIE the front desk was quick to welcome me to the motel. The acknowledged my status as a Spire member and were very helpful getting me checked into my room and made me feel they were there to help if I needed anything.

Read More
Read Less

Nice staff, nice stay, historical city

By

May 15, 2017

platinumelite

Very comfortable. Convenient to tennis courts and to start the Selma..Montgomery historical trail.
Only minor problem was the shower (room 202) was a little difficult to shut off completely. It was tough to turn open at first also.
Breakfast was decent..it is nice to have the turkey sausage for a change and they had enough of everything.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

May 11, 2017

club

The staff was excellent. Hotel is old and in need of an update but this did not affect the comfort of our room. VERY disappointed with breakfast. The "omelet" was disgusting. If you get one open it up before you eat it. You might change your mind. Everything else was great.

Read More
Read Less

experience for IHG property

By

May 08, 2017

This was an average property for IHG. Have experienced much better.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Hotel

By

May 07, 2017

No member greeting or offer of points or water. Still have not received points. Great room, but toilet lid or top would not stay up. Faucet wouuldn't shut off in tub. Great sleeping bed and clean room. Friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible

By

May 06, 2017

Worst Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed in. Filthy carpets. I stayed here 5 years ago and it wasn't like this.
Housekeeper was very unfriendly. I said good morning and she just glared at me. Will not stay here again and I will not recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Thumbs Up

By

April 24, 2017

club

Clean, Comfortable, and Friendly Staff, would recommend to anyone traveling to or through Selma, AL

Read More
Read Less