Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Smithfield - Providence

1010 Douglas Pike , Smithfield, Rhode Island 02917

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 734 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

734reviews

  • 5 Stars
    434
  • 4 Stars
    149
  • 3 Stars
    65
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    36

Front desk staff

By

29 July 2021

club

Mr Daniel was amazing very kind and helpful as for the hotel itself it needs to be updated and better maintained it smelled of cigarettes when you walk the other door the condition of the rooms was not of the level it says it to be

Read More
Read Less

Dirty hotel

By

28 July 2021

The hotel was absolutely filthy! Upon arrival there was garbage piled up outside, you enter the hotel and it smells like stale cigarettes (even though it claims to be a no smoking). The hotel room was absolutely filthy. Old food on the microwave, dirt on the light switch, filthy shower curtain, hair (that definitely wasn’t mine) in the shower ( 2 to be exact), left over dirt from previous guests on the floor. Brought it to the front desks attention and she was not helpful, asked for manager, manager never came, tried to switch hotels but they were all booked.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff-but hotel is behind the Covid curve

By

21 July 2021

platinumelite

Great staff.
Open the pool and fitness center-even if it's on a limited basis.
Appears the hotel is using Covid as an excuse not to re-open amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room but awful breakfast

By

20 July 2021

Nice room but awful breakfast . Understand the limitation during pandemic but now since the situation was better and all dine in was allowed , did not understand why there were no live counter. The pre-packed food provided was very low in terms of items selection and quality.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing experience!

By

12 July 2021

My boyfriend and I go once per week to get away and have alone time. The staff is always so friendly and courteous they truly care about the experience. The hotel is always so clean. I will continue to stay here. We have a great experience.

Read More
Read Less

Underwhelmed

By

10 July 2021

club

"Free breakfast" consisted of a small paper bag containing a small nutrition bar, one apple juice box 6.75 fl. oz., 1 banana, and 1 yogurt - take it or leave it. According to hotel administration, this was due to Covid-19 restrictions. Yet, I had just stayed the previous nights at 2 other hotel chains in RI and there were no (hot) breakfast restrictions. Curiously, in the other two other hotel chains I visited, special care was shown with the TV remote by covering it in plastic. My room's TV remote at the Holiday Inn Express was unprotected and un sanitized. Yuck.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

07 July 2021

Staff was extremely helpful and friendly, the staff went above and beyond for anything we asked for..

Read More
Read Less

Too busy to care

By

06 July 2021

platinumelite

Arrived and was given a dirty room, bagged breakfast was a joke.

Read More
Read Less

Good Basic Hotel for Price

By

05 July 2021

Hotel was good for the price. Nothing fancy and staff was a bit slow, but hotel was clean and worked for our purposes. Breakfast was a bag breakfast due to COVID. Pool was closed. That was disappointing. We would've liked to have known about the pool in advance.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Express 2021

By

02 July 2021

.Excellent accommodation and value for money. Always find the locations to be neat and clean and the staff welcoming.
best pillows ever.

Read More
Read Less

Experience recently

By

29 June 2021

Poor. Frustrating…………………………………………………………………..………………….

Read More
Read Less

Don’t stay

By

29 June 2021

pool -close
gym -close
no breakfast buffet-
1 paper bag -yogurt,banana,juice,granola bar

Read More
Read Less